Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Good location. Great staff. They were very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay at an affordable rate. Breakfast was good. Staff was excellent. Close to everything that I needed. Near Alabama A&M University as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cute room and friendly staff!

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the room and friendliness of staff. Room always briskly refreshed when returned from long days of meetings. Just what I needed to rejuvenate, especially on business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Its Ok

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was a ok stay. The beds were comfortable. The only problem was the weed smoke in the hall ways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in shopping and dining out area.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: I liked this hotel.
Cons: Maybe add to the breakfast menu.
Location: The Mall is nearby and other attractions e.g. NASA Space Center, Bridge Street shopping, Monaco Theater.
Hotel staff were very warm and accommodating, the facilities were clean, comfortable, and affordable. It's a place I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My stay in Huntsville

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was really nice but in one room they forgot to clean out the microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Comfortable room, especially the mattress and pillows, but the bathroom layout is just plain bad. One person cannot get up and shower without waking the other. The 'breakfast' is very disappointing and the maid service needs improvement (removed used linen but forgot to replace with clean). The small things add up to a less than pleasing experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Back to Holiday Inn

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The sink area was outside of the toilet/tub room, and that is about all.
Cons: Having two beds in the handcapped rooms. Phone books in the room!!!
Location: location was ok, lots of places to eat around the area.
We had requested a handcapped room but they only came with one full size bed, the other rooms had the low boy toilets which we can not get off of. So the two of us had to share the full size bed, not fun. The AC soounded as if it was taking off. I did like having the sink outside of the toilet/tub area. The whole place seemed a bit shabby. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, the coffee was the worst I have tasted at a hotel in a long time. AND another hotel with NO phone books, what gives???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels