Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

An ok stay for the price.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Location: comfortable with the hotel's location. All the basic stores and restaurants in the area and not too far from malls and the airport.
Stayed In the hotel one night. Staff was nice and the room was clean. I had no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham alabama

Decent hotel for the cost. Staff very helpful!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: Updating carpet and furnishings.
Location: Hotel near all eateries and mall.
Overall, a nice experience. Hotel was clean, had all ammenities that I needed. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, clean, friendly,

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, convenient to many restaurants, malls, etc
Location: Huntsville AL.. we attended a Martina McBride concert that was about 6 miles from the motel. They had 3 other venues going on at this same concert hal
Staff was especially nice and helpful.. want to mention the front desk employee Lori who was so helpful to us because we had not visited Huntsville before. Also want to mention the lady Lucille who keep the food hot and plenty for the guest. She was faced with all sorts of teams, soccer, basketball, kids that were hungry and noisy.. she faced each one with a big smile and "how may I help you". We were so impressed with her smile and personality that we gave her a $20 tip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willie from Chicago, il.

It was just what I needed for my trip:

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Security!
Cons: I cannot think of any:
Location: It was the wright location:
It was over all just wonderful, I enjoyed every minute of my stay:
2 out of 5
by Duvak from AL

Old Hotel with much to be desired

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner rooms, improved smell, and friendlier staff.
The first thing you notice when you walk in is the smell. It isn't quite a mildew smell but it isn't very pleasant. The staff tend to be short with you and expect you to be watching out for them (I was serving myself a quick breakfast and my back was to a staff member that wanted me to move and glared at me once I noticed her). The rooms were dusty, there was large pieces of lent on the bed sheets. Overall, it isn't the worst hotel I've stayed in but it ranks up there with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from C.

Clean, comfortable room. Staff Were grea

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Traveling with daughter and granddaughter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: TV and bedding were nice.
Room had a nasty smell of bathroom. Room was dusty
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ebie from Seattle

Wasn't Pleased

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms need some upgrading, breakfast was fair, noticeable odor upon entering lobby, and lobby was not aesthetically pleasing. May not choose a La Quinta Inn next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Phone did not work upon check-in. Bathroom tub faucet did not function like a normal valve system and was installed with hot to the right vice left. Bathroom door's veneer was peeling and in need of replacement. Breakfast wasn't exciting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013