Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in shopping and dining out area.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: I liked this hotel.
Cons: Maybe add to the breakfast menu.
Location: The Mall is nearby and other attractions e.g. NASA Space Center, Bridge Street shopping, Monaco Theater.
Hotel staff were very warm and accommodating, the facilities were clean, comfortable, and affordable. It's a place I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Comfortable room, especially the mattress and pillows, but the bathroom layout is just plain bad. One person cannot get up and shower without waking the other. The 'breakfast' is very disappointing and the maid service needs improvement (removed used linen but forgot to replace with clean). The small things add up to a less than pleasing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Back to Holiday Inn

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The sink area was outside of the toilet/tub room, and that is about all.
Cons: Having two beds in the handcapped rooms. Phone books in the room!!!
Location: location was ok, lots of places to eat around the area.
We had requested a handcapped room but they only came with one full size bed, the other rooms had the low boy toilets which we can not get off of. So the two of us had to share the full size bed, not fun. The AC soounded as if it was taking off. I did like having the sink outside of the toilet/tub area. The whole place seemed a bit shabby. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, the coffee was the worst I have tasted at a hotel in a long time. AND another hotel with NO phone books, what gives???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Good hotel. Nice n quiet..close to lots of resturants and shopping..beds could have been more comfortable..and pillows too. But nice spacious room..will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Older hotel. Great staff

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room for the price; however this is an older hotel and It does need some upgrades with carpet, paint, linen, etc.Staff was very helpful. There need to be a more healthful variety on breakfast buffet. Lots of carbs. Fruit cocktail was only fruit choice.we stayed two days but room service is not provided daily unless requested, which was fine as long as we knew to expect it ( thanks to previous reviewer). Great location, close to everything we needed and to interstates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close areas to shop, food availability.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff and availability to AL A& M University!
The check-in and check=out staff were very professional. The room was ok dust aggravated my allergy. Observed some "black mole" in bathroom. Breakfast staff was professional , food was good! . Overall stay was okay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vonnia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by P. Davisfrom Huntsville Al

Would stay again.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price point, you get a good clean room. It was convenient to the area of our event. The beds need to be upgraded but the overal comfort and appearance was fine. The decor was fresh and very inviting.