Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

An ok stay for the price.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Location: comfortable with the hotel's location. All the basic stores and restaurants in the area and not too far from malls and the airport.
Stayed In the hotel one night. Staff was nice and the room was clean. I had no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham alabama

Decent hotel for the cost. Staff very helpful!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: Updating carpet and furnishings.
Location: Hotel near all eateries and mall.
Overall, a nice experience. Hotel was clean, had all ammenities that I needed. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, clean, friendly,

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, convenient to many restaurants, malls, etc
Location: Huntsville AL.. we attended a Martina McBride concert that was about 6 miles from the motel. They had 3 other venues going on at this same concert hal
Staff was especially nice and helpful.. want to mention the front desk employee Lori who was so helpful to us because we had not visited Huntsville before. Also want to mention the lady Lucille who keep the food hot and plenty for the guest. She was faced with all sorts of teams, soccer, basketball, kids that were hungry and noisy.. she faced each one with a big smile and "how may I help you". We were so impressed with her smile and personality that we gave her a $20 tip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Toney, AL

excellent stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the La Quinta Inn and Suites for only 3 days and 2 nights. I rate the stay 5 stars because the room was cozy and the employees are friendly and hard workers to make the stay comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and I enjoyed making my own waffle :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina Dawson from Conyers, GA

Great Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to major shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willie from Chicago, il.

It was just what I needed for my trip:

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Security!
Cons: I cannot think of any:
Location: It was the wright location:
It was over all just wonderful, I enjoyed every minute of my stay:
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the UA-Huntsville

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it and will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and location is good. Building is aging

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the staff was nice. The room and bathroom was clean but you can tell the building is aging. In addition, the breakfast is weak. Your typical bread to toast, ceral and waffle maker. I wouldn't write home about that but I would stay here again. There is another LaQuinta two buildings away and I would say this one is the better of the two.