Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation Visit to Decatur

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Access to Beltline. Breakfast area is rather small so if more than one person is trying to prepare food they tend to bump into each other.
Nice hotel for the price. Access to and from the Beltline could be better. Room was spacious and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maylene,Al

Close to soccer fields and places to eat

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel was nice. Only thing is they need a way better breakfast like eggs and bacon, potatoes. Especially for the weekend of soccer tournaments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient location in Decatur
Front desk was very professional and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria

Room were very nice and clean. Staff great

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no complaints
Rooms very clean. Bed were very comfortable, Lots of towels. Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast was a combination of hot and cold. We loved the gravy and biscuits. Will definantly reccomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA area

Better than I expected

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff were very friendly and courteous. Room and beds were better than I expected for both cleanliness and comfort. The free breakfast was like most other budget to mid-range motels that offer one. If I'm ever in Decatur again, I would definitely stay here. Great price compared to other motels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time at Microtel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Check in was very speedy and efficient with my reservation. The room was very well put together and comfortable with plenty of space and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
A good overall value. No complaints. Our carpet had a few stains that we reported to the desk. But we would still recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Clean and neat

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Easy check in and nice, clean room. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothyfrom Hartselle

comfortable clean affordable friendly

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
A wesome place to stay. Friendly service. Room was very clean. Priced right. Definitely will stay at microtel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AUSTINfrom Panama City, Florida

Close to wheeler wildlife refuge

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for when you are on a budget.