Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Budget friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and price.
Location: Convenient to downtown Decatur and the Beltline. If you are looking for an easy on/off of 65, I would pick one closer to 31.
Was very clean and staff was friendly. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but for a clean, safe place to spend the night it was great. If you are traveling with children, I would suggest a different hotel. Not enough room for more than two people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Decent property reasonably well run

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and predictable
Cons: Breakfast is cold
Location: Wildlife refuge nearby on the Tennessee and fascinating downtown historic district
Nice accommodation, for what it is. 8 miles from Historic District with nice restaurants. In hotel alley. Lots of fast food, predictable and on a a busy city bypass route.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Ttraveled on business - it was clean and comfortble
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a short stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location was important to us during this stay, and this hotel met that need. The staff was friendly and that is always a bonus.
Cons: The bed in our room was very uncomfortable and left both myself and my husband with back aches. There was a roach in the bathroom light fixture!!
The hotel staff greeted us warmly and seemed very happy to have us, and our dog there. I wasn't aware of the dog deposit prior to check-in, this would have been a deal breaker had I known. The lobby area was brightly lit, and had a warm and inviting appeal. The breakfast was adequate, and met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Close to everything we needed to do.
Room Clean & Quiet. Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joefrom Georgia

Not Terrible

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night and while the service was good and the hotel was clean, the beds were terrible. My wife and I slept awful on those mattresses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hinh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kennyfrom Georgetown, KY

Great halway stop

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stopped at the Microtel on our way back from a trip to the beach. It was a great spot to stop and let the kids relax and enjoy the pool. We will definitely stop again next year when we go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but clean

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This hotel is very dated but clean. All staff were very friendly and accommodating. Great deal for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariefrom Ontario

just for one night

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on a long road trip so this hotel was okay for one night. We booked a "non-smoking" room but there was smoke smell all the way up and down hallway that our room was in. We didn't have time to go to the outdoor pool. Breakfast was just okay. The biggest problem with our stay at this hotel was the very funky smell in our hotel room!! I wish I hadn't unpacked anything.... I wish that I had gone back to front desk to ask for a different room because I woke up a couple of times in the night due to smelliness