Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria

Room were very nice and clean. Staff great

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no complaints
Rooms very clean. Bed were very comfortable, Lots of towels. Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast was a combination of hot and cold. We loved the gravy and biscuits. Will definantly reccomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA area

Better than I expected

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff were very friendly and courteous. Room and beds were better than I expected for both cleanliness and comfort. The free breakfast was like most other budget to mid-range motels that offer one. If I'm ever in Decatur again, I would definitely stay here. Great price compared to other motels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time at Microtel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Check in was very speedy and efficient with my reservation. The room was very well put together and comfortable with plenty of space and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
A good overall value. No complaints. Our carpet had a few stains that we reported to the desk. But we would still recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Clean and neat

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Easy check in and nice, clean room. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothyfrom Hartselle

comfortable clean affordable friendly

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
A wesome place to stay. Friendly service. Room was very clean. Priced right. Definitely will stay at microtel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AUSTINfrom Panama City, Florida

Close to wheeler wildlife refuge

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for when you are on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decatur, AL

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was a little leary about staying in a Microtel. I had stayed in one about eight years ago. The walls were paper thin and all night long we heard every door that opened. We heard the conversations of our neighbors, etc. This Microtel made me change my mind - it was clean and quiet. The employees were super. The lady that ran the 'breakfast room' watched every thing that happened and when some food item got low - well, she was right on it. I did not come prepared to use the workout room. It looked like it was well-stocked with clean equipment and a flat screen TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clairefrom Alabama

One night stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was lovely! My husband and I needed a night away and it served that purpose perfectly. It was a cozy, comfortable, quiet room. It was clean. No complaints! Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Cleveland, TN

Great for a quick getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a spur of the moment get away for New Year's Eve, I wasn't too sure how this hotel would pan out. It was way better than I expected. The staff was friendly, very helpful, the room was nice and clean. We decided to forgo the breakfast and go somewhere else. It was mainly bagels, muffins and cereal stuff. I would definitely recommend this location for a quick getaway.