Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA area

Better than I expected

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff were very friendly and courteous. Room and beds were better than I expected for both cleanliness and comfort. The free breakfast was like most other budget to mid-range motels that offer one. If I'm ever in Decatur again, I would definitely stay here. Great price compared to other motels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time at Microtel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Check in was very speedy and efficient with my reservation. The room was very well put together and comfortable with plenty of space and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
A good overall value. No complaints. Our carpet had a few stains that we reported to the desk. But we would still recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Clean and neat

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Easy check in and nice, clean room. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AUSTINfrom Panama City, Florida

Close to wheeler wildlife refuge

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for when you are on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decatur, AL

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was a little leary about staying in a Microtel. I had stayed in one about eight years ago. The walls were paper thin and all night long we heard every door that opened. We heard the conversations of our neighbors, etc. This Microtel made me change my mind - it was clean and quiet. The employees were super. The lady that ran the 'breakfast room' watched every thing that happened and when some food item got low - well, she was right on it. I did not come prepared to use the workout room. It looked like it was well-stocked with clean equipment and a flat screen TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clairefrom Alabama

One night stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was lovely! My husband and I needed a night away and it served that purpose perfectly. It was a cozy, comfortable, quiet room. It was clean. No complaints! Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Cleveland, TN

Great for a quick getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a spur of the moment get away for New Year's Eve, I wasn't too sure how this hotel would pan out. It was way better than I expected. The staff was friendly, very helpful, the room was nice and clean. We decided to forgo the breakfast and go somewhere else. It was mainly bagels, muffins and cereal stuff. I would definitely recommend this location for a quick getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Budget friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and price.
Location: Convenient to downtown Decatur and the Beltline. If you are looking for an easy on/off of 65, I would pick one closer to 31.
Was very clean and staff was friendly. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but for a clean, safe place to spend the night it was great. If you are traveling with children, I would suggest a different hotel. Not enough room for more than two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Perryfrom Hendersonville, Tennessee

Satisfied

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice and professional. The motel was in a great area and convenient.