Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel and was close to Alabama A & M

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location was great for what we needed. It was very quiet.
Cons: Some updating
Location: We were in Huntsville to see a Drum and Bugle Corp. competition that was at Alabama A&M. The hotel was about 6 miles from the campus.
It's an older budget hotel that is showing some wear but it's not run down. The rooms are small but efficient. Very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

great stay in huntsville

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: great location right off the highway close to three fast food places
Cons: nothing
Location: its right off a major highway into the city. a lot of fast food places near by and I do like to eat
I arrived late in the afternoon to a very pleasant desk clerk who quickly gave me a clean quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
sauberes gut ausgestattetes Zimmer, Frühstück war in Ordnung, ALLERDINGS befindet das Hotel sich neben einen Kraftwerk, UNBEDINGT Zimmer zur Straßenseite verlangen!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Housekeeper Needs Work.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable for an over-night stay. I am usually a pretty satisfied customer as long as there's no noise all night. My disappointment came when I found someone's dirty socks, a bottled water, lotion, and crumbs under the bed. This disgusted me because it shows a poor housekeeper who is getting paid to do a job that wasn't done properly. Since it is not all housekeeping, the one who cleaned Room 203 should be ashamed for the lack of effort that was made to clean this room! Because I will be visiting the city more often, I WILL NOT return to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Check out room first

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Door to room wouldn't stay close without dead bolt in place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Cullman

Good stay for money

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay. The breakfast was lacking and janitor was yelling at some teens using microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by glinda from Montgomery, AL

Loved it!

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was great as always
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer service/satisfaction was AWESOME.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very assessable to venues to make basic needs and comforts.
Staff made it very pleasant. Grounds and room were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Disappointing

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Staff more courteous
Location: Not close to our destination
Booked 4 rooms for 4 nights. Unable to cancel 2 for the first night although I tried several days before. 2 rooms were used for the first night. We were able to cancel 2 rooms for he remaing 3 nights but have not received credit for 3 nights For the other 2 rooms. Rooms were too small and too far away from out destination. One check out clerk was rude.