Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice spot excellent service!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Everything was of top quality would go back again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big clean, comfy rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: I appreciated the hotel itself, but also the little bit of natural habitat maintained around it.
Courteous staff, nice locale, very relaxing. Breakfasts aren't terrible for "free" hotel breakfasts, but not great either; given the locale (& price), how's about providing real maple syrup?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice houtel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
i would go back for sure, but not enough activities in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit to Gravenhurst

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Loved this hotel. Staff was wonderful, room was furnished with taste. Delightful small outdoor. deck with a great view of the lake.
Cons: Nothing. Great accomadations
Location: Didn't have time for a lot of sight swing. Visiting friends for a short time.
Was pleasantly surprised at the beauty of the area. Very nice at this time. Not a lot of vacationers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, friendly staffs, very well maintained

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Friendly staff, excellent bed, everything was well maintained and the view was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay . We are looking forward to seeing you again. Operation Manager Laura Bowles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Newmarket Ontario

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Decor, people and cleanliness.
Cons: All good.
Location: Small area by the Wharf, not many shops but close by there is plenty of shopping. Both main restaurants, good places to eat with outside patios.
Great time away. Staff friendly and helpful. They allowed a room change to accomodate us. Rooms well decorated and clean. The daily cleaning was always immaculate. The area by the Wharf is a wonderfull place to wind down. Going again this summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by laura, Hotel Management
Dear Tony Thank you for your review. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again over the summer Laura Bowles Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Quiet area...can just sit back and relax...beautiful scenery, friendly and helpful hotel staff...just a great stay. And close to great restaurants and the downtown area. PERFECT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for accessing Muskoka activities!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The price!
Location: Excellent!
Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the place and staff were very accommodating. They would go out of there way to make our stay one to remember. Everyone had a smile
Location: Restaurants were walking distance from the hotel. There was a beautiful boardwalk but our timing was off for this to do. All seems to start mid June.
I've traveled in the past and stayed at many hotels but this THE BEST. Staff were very professional and hospitable and the actual hotel was immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sebastian from Mississauga, ON

Nice hotel, right on the Marina

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Huge Room with Kitchen
Cons: WIFI was a little slow.
Great Hotel, the room was huge and with a full kitchen... breakfast was very good and they even have some snacks ( Nachos, Crackers, etc ) in the afternoon.