Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel close to downtown!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience to downtown!
It was a good hotel! All we needed it for was to sleep. Had a nice breakfast in the morning. I liked the location! Was walking distance to downtown huntsville so didn't have to deal with parking! I recommend to others that if you don't need a pool then why pay expensive prices! Great value for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the town center of Huntsville

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a trip to Algonquin park. It's about 30 minute drive from the park. The staff was friendly. The coffee maker in the room was dirty but we didn't need it. The room had a smell when we entered. They probably sprayed too much air freshener.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very comfortable and clean.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very comfortable and clean. Hotel staff was very courteous. Conveniently located. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly great rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: Bathrooms very basic
Huntsville is filled with resorts and cottages and this place is right on the main street, walkable to everything in town. Surprisingly quiet, great beds, very clean. Basic but just what you need if you are coming to town for more than a resort weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary/Patricia from Latchford, On

Nice location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: They could use a ice machine and microwave room on the main level too.
Close to downtown , handy and nice and quiet room. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the Price

Posted Jun 9, 2014
There was a musty smell when we walked into the room, and we found we had to leave the bathroom fan on while we were out to really clear the moisture from taking showers. The decor of the bedroom space was really nice, almost too nice compared to the bathroom/sink. Bed linens, pillows, mattresses and towels are all great. The doors open right up to the parking lot, and you can hear street noise, and smell cigarette smoke if your neighbour is outside smoking. Sink faucet wasn't working properly, it dripped, we couldn't shut it off completely. If you need a cheap and cheerful place to stay and aren't picky, or planning to spend lots of time in your room, this will work. Staff was nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Timmins

Good Spot

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Toronto

Nice experience

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: The breakfast is not cool...... Only bread and coffee, but given the price, I am glad enough to have free food!
Location: Ask the receptionist, she will be pleased to introduce all nice spots to you!
This hotel is really nice. The staff at reception is helpful and introduced the town to me. The location is convenient and the room is spacious and clean. I would definately recommend this place to you!