Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa, on

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The main building was inviting; friendly staff; good food.
Cons: The hot tub which is located in a separate building just for the hot tub wasn't easily accessible at this time of year.
Nice resort although we didn't have time to take advantage of all the amenities. We were there for a very short period of time... While dining, we asked one of the staff for breakfast suggestions as we had to leave for a sporting event very early the next morning. She offered for us to place an order with her and that they could have a breakfast all packed up for us as we checked out at 6:45am. Fantastic customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Nice inn, in the middle of Muskoka heaven

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location, quality of services, amenities
Cons: Perhaps the heating system in the room could be replaced/repaired to be quieter. Exterior aspect could be renewed (repainted, maybe).
Location: Breathe clean air, do snow walking (with or without snow-shoes), cross country skiing, walk on the lake (completely frozen now), take lots of pictures
Excellent location, quiet, clean air, great amenities. The road was cleared (plowed), no problem for parking. The room was clean, roomier than expected, nice balcony with lake view. We found firewood prepared for the fireplace, bathrobes in the closet, working TV, etc. The reception is well organized, they assisted with everything we needed: adjusting the room temperature to our taste, provided ski, snowshoes, directions, and so on. We had dinner on Saturday night, they allowed us to change the initial booking, the meal was well prepared and the wine was chilled. Hotel condition looks a bit worn (old), although in good condition. Room comfort is excellent if you can ignore the heating system noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davefrom dunnville

great getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was awesome . Incredibly cordial. .staff ..hot tub was good main reason was booked...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint Little Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: We loved the coziness of the Inn along with the great staff and amazing food.
Cons: The lounge area is great and could be even better with more lounge type furniture for guests to sit, relax and enjoy some drinks.
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is small and rustic. A nice getaway. The food is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough, ON, Canada

Really appreciated the free room upgrade

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
We were given a room upgrade as there was a large party of lawyers at the hotel, and the staff believed that a room in a se[parate building would be more relaxed. Room was good and the Jacuzzi worked well. Heating was a little noisy, but not bothersome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Toronto

Romantic night away

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Ein Resort zum Träumen

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Das Bewahren von Traditionen.Die Phantastische See-Lage.Die Qualität des Restautants.
Cons: Kaum.
Location: Das Hotel bietet jegliche Art von Wassersport.
Schon bei der Ankunft waren wir begeistert von dem was wir zu Gesicht bekammen.Mehrere Häuser, verteilt auf einer "Insel" mit altem Baumbestandund direkter See-Lage.Die Rezeption in einem alterwürdigem Haus, die Lobby stand dem in nichts nach.Traditionelle Möbel-eine Atmosphäre die Gediegenheit ausstahlt. Unser Zimmer mit direktem Seeblick war letztlich die Fortsetzung unseres ersten Eindrucks. Service und Qualität des Restaurants standem dem in nichts nach. Falls sich die Gelegenheit ergäbe, werden wir auf jeden Fall wieder das Sherwood Inn buchen.