Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not as advertised. No Pool and no spa

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Cons: Sa what it actually is
As a single lady there was I felt very nerveous especially not having a LOCK on my door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracy from Bracebridge

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, rooms are somewhat small with double beds (little cozy for larger adults). The pillows are dated and should be replaced. The location is a short drive from hwy 11. Otherwise, the hotel is satisfactory.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Craig from Toronto

Centrally located for all our needs.

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were at a swim meet so it was nice that they accommodated the early breakfast time that the swimmers needed. Everything was great re: hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Richmond Hill, On, Canada

Nice hotel in the center of Bracebridge

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Nice hotel, nothing fancy, but nice. Stayed for one night so suited our needs perfectly. Will stay there again when I go back to Bracebridge.
2 out of 5
by LB from toronto

Nice room, but no water pressure in shower

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The room was acceptable the bed was mushy and the water pressure in the shower made rinsing take over 30 mins., actually had to ask for an extended checkout since there was no time to rinse off the soap, unacceptable!!! Don't go there if you want at least 3 star rating...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fiona

clean and convenient

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
its a clean small hotel. the only issue really is that there is no elevator. with only 2 floors you might think thats not a problem. however, if you need an elevator, you are out of luck. hotel is located on the 'far end ' of Bracebridge -located near the 'big box' stores - making it a bit too far to walk into the town proper unless its a nice day and you feel like a walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ivy from toronto

good hotel to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room was modernly renovated. Liked the bedding and decoration. Waffle made on spot for breakfast was a big bonus. Room was clean and quiet. Had WIFI, but needed to reconnected from time to time due to unstable signal. The bathroom was on the small side,but was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from Ajax, Ontario

nice, quiet area and surroundings

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Warm atmosphere, friendly guests and close to shops.
Cons: An elevator would be nice for those who cannot do or have difficulty with stairs.
Location: The falls are close by. Short drive to downtown area where you can walk the shops and enjoy delicious ice cream.
Staff and other guests were very friendly. Breakfast options were excellent. Room was clean and comfortable. Definitely come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Richmond Hill

Modern, clean rooms in Bracebridge

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Location: We were here to attend an event in nearby Gravenhurst, on the very last Muskoka steamship, the Seguin.
Hotel was recommended by friends. Located within short drive of picturesque downtown. Facilities seem to be new as compared to other accommodations in the area. Our room was small, but very clean and quiet. The beds were softer than we prefer, but we slept soundly through the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel - close to restaurants and stores -

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Cons: No iron in room, that I saw - but everything else was there.
Location: Was there for business
Was there for one night only, for business - was very clean - can tell it's been newly updated inside - comfortable - quiet (but was a quite time of year) - would stay there again. Staff at desk very friendly and helpful with directions, etc.