Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time.

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid a little more than I normally do for an overnight stay, but it was well worth it. The beds were comfortable with plenty of blankets and pillows. We had a roll-a-way bed and it came with plenty of covers as well. It was close to the interstate but far enough away that I could not hear the traffic and slept very well as a result. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodated our requests for extras. The furniture and bedding was modern and included a very nice desk chair, plenty of outlets and jacks for electronics (me + 2 teens= a lot of electronics), and a wardrobe for hanging clothes. The hot breakfast was good, and so was the pool. The only negative thing was a crack in the shower floor and the ac leaked water on the floor. But neither of those interfered with our stay. The entire hotel is non-smoking, so that was a plus as well. Close to many restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stop over site.

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for two nights to revisit the area. Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are newly remodeled. Awesome WiFi, and nice breakfast buffet. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Athens' stop overfrom Athens GA

Better next time

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Renos had the elevator out and the stairway barely passable. Noise was bad due to neighbors (kids) and tight rooms. I'd stay there again for an overnight; maybe under less congested conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen Rfrom Gulf Breeze, FL

Passing through

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location although it is in a heavy traffic area. The room had a microwave and refrigerator. I was traveling from Iowa to Florida and the rate was great for one night for a place to rest. I was on the bottom floor and heard a lot of noise: the guests above me had young children that were constantly running and jumping; I also heard snoring from a guest I assumed was next door. Thankfully there was a fan in the bathroom and the air conditioning fan that I was able to use for white noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here overnight. It was perfect for us. They are redoing this hotel, so there were lots of crews in and out doing work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel! Rooms were big and very clean. Also, the hotel service was very good. Me and my family stay overnight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave Bfrom New Berlin

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the entire wings was under construction; when we got to our room, the phone and refrigerator didn't work. The beds were comfortable; but the rest of the room wasn't all that clean. The continental breakfast space is very small, with the food being of poor quality. I would not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
$87 does not buy much of a room anymore. Average stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debfrom New Carlisle

Convenient hotel to highway 65.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nice hotel. I was thrilled they allowed pets. Comfortable bed. Great location!!