Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snowbirds travelling South

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: rate
Location: logans restaurant nearby
elevator under repair - friendly staff , hot complete breakfast , comfortable bed
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Place to sleep

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Room was small, bathroom even smaller. Could've been cleaner. Free breakfast left a lot to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Ann Arbor, MI

One Towel Shy of a Great Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alas! There were only two bath towels. One for me, one for my wife . . . . and nothing for her hair. Happy wife = happy life. Unhappy wife = bad start to the day. (P.S. we also could have done without the cobwebs in the bathroom)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff Booherfrom Florence, AL

close to Athens and major highway

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first time staying at this Sleep Inn. They have a little construction going on but not while I stayed there. I travel to the area allot and I will stay there again the staff are the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paulafrom Alabama

Very close to freeway with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nicely updated and clean. Hotel is pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time.

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid a little more than I normally do for an overnight stay, but it was well worth it. The beds were comfortable with plenty of blankets and pillows. We had a roll-a-way bed and it came with plenty of covers as well. It was close to the interstate but far enough away that I could not hear the traffic and slept very well as a result. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodated our requests for extras. The furniture and bedding was modern and included a very nice desk chair, plenty of outlets and jacks for electronics (me + 2 teens= a lot of electronics), and a wardrobe for hanging clothes. The hot breakfast was good, and so was the pool. The only negative thing was a crack in the shower floor and the ac leaked water on the floor. But neither of those interfered with our stay. The entire hotel is non-smoking, so that was a plus as well. Close to many restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stop over site.

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for two nights to revisit the area. Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are newly remodeled. Awesome WiFi, and nice breakfast buffet. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Athens' stop overfrom Athens GA

Better next time

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Renos had the elevator out and the stairway barely passable. Noise was bad due to neighbors (kids) and tight rooms. I'd stay there again for an overnight; maybe under less congested conditions.