Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Birmingham

When is my next stay?

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The hotel location may be difficult to reach for some but can be figured out easily if driving during the day. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable. I usually don't sleep well in hotel beds but this one I wanted to stay in all day.nice experience. ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Nashville TN

SURPRISED!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: SVC SVC SVC +
Location: Really close to downtown with great food.
Misread webb info and thought hotel was full svc, almost left when I realized there was not a resturant and the bar adjacent to the lobby sitted only 5. I am sooo glad I stayed the course. I travel often and have never experienced such a friendly helpful staff, Everyone was so happy and eager to please. The free shuttle svc was priceless and they always seemed glad to take and pick up. The free breakfast was another big plus. I thought bagels and cereal would be offered but NO real food LOL Hot eggs, sausage, biscuits gravy the works ! YUM
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Dear B, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown was enjoyable. We certainly appreciate the feedback with all 5 Stars! Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! Best , Randy Shoe General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by terri from tn

Close to Huntsville Hospital

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Staff. Room. Breakfast.
Location: Beautiful park nearby for a nice walk
My husband was in intensive care at a nearby hospital and my family needed a good night's sleep. The hotel staff were all so friendly and uplifting. Jasmine checked us in and was great. The hotel itself is new, modern, and super comfortable. Continental breakfast was delicious! Not one complaint about our experience.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Dear Terri, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting Huntsville AL, and we're pleased to know that your stay was accommodating. Thank you for your kind words of our staff, we aim high to meet and exceed your expectation in every way possible. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Thank you again for writing. Sincerely, Randy Shoe General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by father from topeka kansas

Bama pride

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Our children loved the stay did not want to leave clean and affordable
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Bama Pride, You Rock! Thank you for the 5 out of 5 STARS!!! We truly appreciate your feedback and wish you could have stayed longer. We’ll see you on your next trip to Huntsville. Thank you for taking to the time to share your experience with us! Randy Shoe General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim Sherman from Mobile, AL

Very nice hotel suite

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and very nicely decorated. The decor was very modern. It has separate toilet and shower rooms. Each had sliding doors with frosted glass doors (light passes but not the view of the person behinds it). The beds were comfortable. The included continental breakfast even included omelets, scrapple, and sausage. Because of the the layout of the roads in the area, getting back and forth to the hotel would be tricky without the aid of a GPS. The view is nothing to write home about, but then again, that's not really a concern at this location. The free WiFi is quite fast. I'd certainly stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review . We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown was enjoyable. I certainly appreciate the feedback on the breakfast offerings and the room details. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Best , Randy Shoe General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very Accommodating!

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
A group of friends and I stayed here to run the Huntsville marathon. This hotel was wonderful and super accommodating! They provided a wonderful spread for breakfast starting at 6AM when the race began at 8 AND granted a late checkout for everyone running. The hotel was clean and in excellent condition. Everything about it was great!!
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown was enjoyable. We certainly appreciate the feedback with all 5 Stars! Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your next marathon event in our wonderful city. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! Best , Randy Shoe General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown was enjoyable. We certainly appreciate the feedback with all 5 Stars! Best , Randy Shoe General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brooke

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Brooke, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown was enjoyable. We certainly appreciate the feedback with all 5 Stars! Best , Randy Shoe General Manager