Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Clean rooms, nice staff, and FREE breakfast!! This was a great room for the price and located off the hwy, the mall was minutes away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but terribly loud

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The staff was great and the hotel itself was nice. However, there was a wedding party there and a huge group of the attendees sat outside drinking, playing music and making a ridiculous amount of noise until almost 3 am! I called the front desk after 2 to ask them to intervene but judging by the continued noise, they did not do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. I certainly appreciate your frustration and disappointment with such an unpleasant encounter at our property. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional service in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected more from a 3 star hotel..

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The front desk employees were very nice. Great breakfast, which included hot and cold items. My fav was the fresh oatmeal and all the toppings!!
Cons: Cleanliness of the room!! This alone would keep me from returning.
Location: The Rock Church, Space and Rocket Center, Shopping
All was ok except for the cleanliness of the room. I don't know if the housekeeper was in a hurry or did not take pride in her job. Either way, the room was lacking. * The sheets on one of the beds had hair on them (no it was not mine as I lifted the blanket back and there it was). Also a strand of hair under none of the pillows. This hinted that the sheets had not been changed. *The inside of the dresser by the window also had hair in it. It was painted white on the inside and I know if I saw it, the housekeeper surely could. Did I put my clothes in there? No! * There were 2 half empty Gatorade bottles still in the fridge. Even if you don't clean it, please remove the previous guests garbage! * There were crumbs in the microwave. Obviously, the microwave was not cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review and the kind words spoken of our front desk staff. I sincerely apologize for any disappointment and inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. I have already addressed this review with our housekeeping staff as this is definitely not up to our high quality of standards. These details definitely allow us the opportunity to focus on the specifics, and we regret we missed the mark during your stay. We have made immediate improvements to the department, and we thank you for your feedback helping us to become the best at what we do and in servicing our guest’s needs. We value you as our guest, and hope to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for writing a review. Sincerely, Randy Shoe, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nice chic lobby, bar, and dining area. Rooms were upgraded and clean. Beds were a tad firm but comfortable. No complaints - will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by buddy from Montgomery

Great Staff/ Shower Leak

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay. Room was clean and well organized. Only issue was my shower leaked from the bottom. Had water all over my bathroom! It's in a weird location, but will be good if Huntsville develops around the civic center!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Dear Buddy, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. I certainly appreciate your frustration and disappointment with such an unpleasant encounter at our property. You indicated in your response that the shower was not properly sealed. We do not make excuses, and we take these valued feedback responses and correct these issues immediately. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and thank you for the kind words of our staff. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. This opportunity will provide me and our staff the feedback and training necessary to become the best in the industry. Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional service in the future. Sincerely, Randy Shoe General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 STARS!!! We truly appreciate your feedback and wish you could have stayed longer. We’ll see you on your next trip to Huntsville. Thank you for taking to the time to share your experience with us! Randy Shoe General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nguyen from Montgomery

Modern and nice

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the sliding glass doors and vanity mirror. Great location: close to downtown. Eat at the Cotton Row. Enough said.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Dear Nguyen, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting Huntsville AL, and we're pleased to know that your stay was accommodating. We truly appreciate your feedback and wish you could have stayed longer. We’ll see you on your next trip to Huntsville. Thank you for taking to the time to share your experience with us! Thank you again for writing. Sincerely, Randy Shoe General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R Johnson

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
R Johnson, You Rock! Thank you for the 5 out of 5 STARS!!! We truly appreciate your feedback and wish you could have stayed longer. We’ll see you on your next trip to Huntsville. Thank you for taking to the time to share your experience with us! Randy Shoe General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from South Alabama

Wonderful experience!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the decor and the fact that the beds were comfortable. The room had a nice sitting area that was separate from the bedroom area.
Cons: Can't thing of a thing! Can't think of a thing!
Location: It was near great shopping areas. It was near lots of good shopping areas - that's about all we did.
I was visiting my daughter - she's moving from Huntsville to California. When we saw the hotel, she decided she would stay with me at the hotel. It was super clean and comfortable and everybody was so helpful. They were all smiles and checked on us to see if we were happy with our room. Loved the way the room was set up. Would definitely recommend friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting Huntsville AL, and we're pleased to know that your stay was accommodating. Thank you for your kind words of our staff, we aim high to meet and exceed your expectation in every way possible. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Thank you again for writing. Sincerely, Randy Shoe General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by candace thompson

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay staff very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Thompson, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 STARS!!! We truly appreciate your feedback and wish you could have stayed longer. We’ll see you on your next trip to Huntsville. Thank you for taking to the time to share your experience with us! Randy Shoe General Manager