Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

quick but sweet!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: the rooms and the staff``
Cons: maybe an open bar like embassy suites
Location: We went to the NASA rocket center and then went down town to have dinner. It was great.
After arriving to the Huntsville air port in the am, we were picked up by one of the staff members and she was very nice . We enjoyed our ride to the hotel. We were allowed to get into our room early and the kitchen staff held the brunch open for us. It was great. The room was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again and I will recommend the hotel to all I know. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harvest, AL

Enjoyable Downtown Stay

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Very clean and the staff was making effort to please.
Cons: Early check-in would have been nice. Price was high, but not ridiculous.
Location: All of downtown Huntsville is easy to access. We attended a ballet at the VBC.
This was a very enjoyable place to stay in downtown Huntsville. Very convenient to everything and very clean. Really enjoyed the feel of the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was super friendly and extremely accommodating.
Cons: Maybe a bigger bar area, larger selection of food from kitchen.
We were in town due to a baby being born, hotel was convenient to hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great hotel! Very modern!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. All of the staff were excellent! Adrena was great #
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Hotel information

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It was very clean
Cons: The interaction between the 3rd party and the hotel.
Location: Went for a volleyball tournament which was close to the hotel. This is what we were looking for.
Went through a 3rd party to book reservations. They quoted me one price per night but when I got the bill it was over what was quoted per night. I called both Expedia and the hotel and they were able to credit me for the difference but I kept having to go between the two places. Not an easy experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Randy S. General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such billing errors in the future. Your feedback allows us to perfect our craft and ensure your stay is perfect here at the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. This opportunity will provide us the feedback and training necessary to become the best in the industry. Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north alabama

Great location for events downtown & civic Ctr.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Had booked a room for our son's wedding which was nearby. Had an emergency requiring another room with early check-in. Staff excellent in fulfilling our needs!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craigfrom Laotto

Huntsville Digs

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay while in Huntsville, service was premium and the room was spotless. Free shuttle in and around downtown was an extra nice bonus. Would highly recommend staying here if you want to be near the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dustinfrom Arab

Nice.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great price for a great hotel. This is the second new year in a roll. Like the location to downtown. Free shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Bettendorf. Iowa

Excellence turned loose

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ran marathon. All employees were great. Shuttle driver very nice n helpful. Would come stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: staff
Very comfortable - enough space for a few days if necessary - staff very friendly - oatmeal was good.