Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
It was good, however, I hate that the bathroom is separate from the shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

quick but sweet!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: the rooms and the staff``
Cons: maybe an open bar like embassy suites
Location: We went to the NASA rocket center and then went down town to have dinner. It was great.
After arriving to the Huntsville air port in the am, we were picked up by one of the staff members and she was very nice . We enjoyed our ride to the hotel. We were allowed to get into our room early and the kitchen staff held the brunch open for us. It was great. The room was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again and I will recommend the hotel to all I know. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harvest, AL

Enjoyable Downtown Stay

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Very clean and the staff was making effort to please.
Cons: Early check-in would have been nice. Price was high, but not ridiculous.
Location: All of downtown Huntsville is easy to access. We attended a ballet at the VBC.
This was a very enjoyable place to stay in downtown Huntsville. Very convenient to everything and very clean. Really enjoyed the feel of the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was super friendly and extremely accommodating.
Cons: Maybe a bigger bar area, larger selection of food from kitchen.
We were in town due to a baby being born, hotel was convenient to hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Senetricus from Memphis

College Road Trip

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
I took my children with me and it was for a college road trip. We had great service from the staff from start to finish, clean rooms, quiet hotel, and just made us feel welcome. I would book my stay there again and again if my daughter goes to college there. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel! Very modern!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. All of the staff were excellent! Adrena was great #
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Hotel information

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It was very clean
Cons: The interaction between the 3rd party and the hotel.
Location: Went for a volleyball tournament which was close to the hotel. This is what we were looking for.
Went through a 3rd party to book reservations. They quoted me one price per night but when I got the bill it was over what was quoted per night. I called both Expedia and the hotel and they were able to credit me for the difference but I kept having to go between the two places. Not an easy experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Randy S. General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such billing errors in the future. Your feedback allows us to perfect our craft and ensure your stay is perfect here at the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. This opportunity will provide us the feedback and training necessary to become the best in the industry. Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional service in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nora from Decatur

This hotel could not manage a capacity crowd

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was fine. The fitted bed sheet was thin so I could see the mattress graphics through the sheet. Our daughter used the sofa, not the sofa bed because the sofa bed was so uncomfortable. There were "musty" linens for the sofa bed, and a ratty blanket. No extra pillow. I had to ask for a better blanket and pillow - even though I had specified we would be using the sofa bed. When we arrived very late (11:30 pm local time), there were maids on our 6th floor still cleaning rooms. They were laughing and having a good time in the hallway of which we were surprised and unhappy because we just wanted to sleep. The reason for the maids in the hotel became obvious the next morning when the minimal hotel staff just could not handle the capacity crowd. Hot water was gone from breakfast area, and no one could be found to obtain a cup of hot water for tea or hot chocolate. The breakfast food disappeared quickly. The room of one of our team members was not made up between first and second nights despite repeated requests. There was no heat in their room and that was not fixed while they were there (and luckily it wasn't cold enough for that to be an issue). Finally, they were charged for supposedly free Wifi. Clearly, management is skimping on staffing so that a capacity crowd is not well handled at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by donna from Huntsville

accomadations

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Television channels were not good. Need more variety and less sports
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eric from NY, NY

Clean hotel, spotty service

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and basically well-run hotel. However, my heat went out--on one of the coldest nights of the year--and it happened to other people in other rooms as well. It was fixed the next day. Also, requests to have my room cleaned as I was going out on two separate days were ignored. When I returned hours later, the rooms had not been touched.