Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great hotel! Very modern!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. All of the staff were excellent! Adrena was great #
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Hotel information

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It was very clean
Cons: The interaction between the 3rd party and the hotel.
Location: Went for a volleyball tournament which was close to the hotel. This is what we were looking for.
Went through a 3rd party to book reservations. They quoted me one price per night but when I got the bill it was over what was quoted per night. I called both Expedia and the hotel and they were able to credit me for the difference but I kept having to go between the two places. Not an easy experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Randy S. General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such billing errors in the future. Your feedback allows us to perfect our craft and ensure your stay is perfect here at the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. This opportunity will provide us the feedback and training necessary to become the best in the industry. Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north alabama

Great location for events downtown & civic Ctr.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Had booked a room for our son's wedding which was nearby. Had an emergency requiring another room with early check-in. Staff excellent in fulfilling our needs!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Bettendorf. Iowa

Excellence turned loose

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ran marathon. All employees were great. Shuttle driver very nice n helpful. Would come stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: staff
Very comfortable - enough space for a few days if necessary - staff very friendly - oatmeal was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

My experience

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I enjoyed every thing about this hotel, including the free breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrewfrom Charlotte NC

Disappointing service.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Public restrooms not cleaned snd stocked and my room was nit serviced despire telking housekeeping we would be out of the room in an hour. We called, she reported the room as being do not disturb which was untrue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Posted Oct 25, 2014
It's a very clean and modern hotel. Room setup is a little different than normal but I kind of liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kelly

Perfect

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Perfect place to stay .. Everything is nice and new !! Will stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristyfrom Huntsville

Clean with friendly service

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were great and the room was very clean. I loved the modern feel of the decor and the bed was super comfy. It's about a $5 taxi ride from downtown. If you can catch the trolley, it runs right to the hotel until 2 A.M. but it wouldn't stop for us.