Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected more from a 3 star hotel..

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The front desk employees were very nice. Great breakfast, which included hot and cold items. My fav was the fresh oatmeal and all the toppings!!
Cons: Cleanliness of the room!! This alone would keep me from returning.
Location: The Rock Church, Space and Rocket Center, Shopping
All was ok except for the cleanliness of the room. I don't know if the housekeeper was in a hurry or did not take pride in her job. Either way, the room was lacking. * The sheets on one of the beds had hair on them (no it was not mine as I lifted the blanket back and there it was). Also a strand of hair under none of the pillows. This hinted that the sheets had not been changed. *The inside of the dresser by the window also had hair in it. It was painted white on the inside and I know if I saw it, the housekeeper surely could. Did I put my clothes in there? No! * There were 2 half empty Gatorade bottles still in the fridge. Even if you don't clean it, please remove the previous guests garbage! * There were crumbs in the microwave. Obviously, the microwave was not cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review and the kind words spoken of our front desk staff. I sincerely apologize for any disappointment and inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. I have already addressed this review with our housekeeping staff as this is definitely not up to our high quality of standards. These details definitely allow us the opportunity to focus on the specifics, and we regret we missed the mark during your stay. We have made immediate improvements to the department, and we thank you for your feedback helping us to become the best at what we do and in servicing our guest’s needs. We value you as our guest, and hope to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for writing a review. Sincerely, Randy Shoe, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nice chic lobby, bar, and dining area. Rooms were upgraded and clean. Beds were a tad firm but comfortable. No complaints - will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from South Alabama

Wonderful experience!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the decor and the fact that the beds were comfortable. The room had a nice sitting area that was separate from the bedroom area.
Cons: Can't thing of a thing! Can't think of a thing!
Location: It was near great shopping areas. It was near lots of good shopping areas - that's about all we did.
I was visiting my daughter - she's moving from Huntsville to California. When we saw the hotel, she decided she would stay with me at the hotel. It was super clean and comfortable and everybody was so helpful. They were all smiles and checked on us to see if we were happy with our room. Loved the way the room was set up. Would definitely recommend friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting Huntsville AL, and we're pleased to know that your stay was accommodating. Thank you for your kind words of our staff, we aim high to meet and exceed your expectation in every way possible. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Thank you again for writing. Sincerely, Randy Shoe General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from MD

New, clean, comfortable

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. Great breakfast available, included in the room tariff.
Cons: Pillows on the beds were too small
Location: We attended a function at a nearby venue, so the hotel was ideally located.
Great hotel, with wonderful customer service. Big rooms, separate bathroom and toilet room, great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Dear Derek, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 STARS!!! We truly appreciate your feedback and wish you could have stayed longer. We’ll see you on your next trip to Huntsville. Thank you for taking to the time to share your experience with us! Randy Shoe General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Atlanta

Modern, clean hotel, but lacking the small details

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Style and location. Very clean and modern. Nice rooms with lots of well designed space.
Cons: The hotels management needs to focus more on whats going on in the hotel and the needs of the guests. Better maintaining of the rooms, light bulbs etc
Location: Close to down town and hospitals.
I found the pictures on the website to be accurate and the hotel a nice surprise from so many of the other business hotels in the area. The reception staff is courteous but not as buttoned up as they could be. After checking in, I found two lights that were not working in the room and asked that they be addressed before I returned from dinner. They had not been fixed and no communication given to why or why not. I had attempted to get a quick nap before my event and found that the front desk clerk put me on a floor that was below a higher floor that was receiving major renovation (drilling through concrete). I have no idea why the clerk did would put a mid day check in near internal construction going on. I asked him at the front desk and he said the noise and vibration would be over at 6pm. I think this is a nice hotel but the staff needs work.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Rob, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. It's unfortunate to hear that we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your comments are important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. Please know I have addressed your review with our staff in order to assure we're doing all we can to serve our guests in every way. I truly thank you for your valued feedback and helping our staff and property to become the very best that we can be! On a positive note, I'm pleased to hear the hotel was l nice over wise. We value your business and do hope you'll visit us again in the future to see our improvements. Thank you again for writing. Sincerely, Randy Shoe General Manager
3 out of 5
by chuck from birmingham, al

Lots of issues. Think they built it in a hurry.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The room sucked. The room was terrible. The room was bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Chuck, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. It's unfortunate to hear that we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your comments are important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We value your business and do hope you'll visit us again in the future to see our improvements. Thank you again for writing. Sincerely, Randy Shoe General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mychal from Birmingham, Al

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It's location in relation to what we wanted to do on our vacation
All of the hotel staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. They welcomed us and answered any questions we had regarding our location and other shops. We were in town for a concert and although the use of the shuttle is normally open to someone with a 24-hour notice, they were still able to take us where we needed to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Dear Mychal , Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown was enjoyable. We certainly appreciate the feedback with all 5 Stars! Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your next stay in our wonderful city. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! Best , Randy Shoe General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Birmingham

When is my next stay?

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The hotel location may be difficult to reach for some but can be figured out easily if driving during the day. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable. I usually don't sleep well in hotel beds but this one I wanted to stay in all day.nice experience. ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Tim, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, and we thank you for writing a review. Your comments are important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. Please know we have addressed your directional concerns with all staff members in order better serve all our guests. Thank you for your kind words of our friendly staff, and clean accommodations. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you once again for writing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Nashville TN

SURPRISED!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: SVC SVC SVC +
Location: Really close to downtown with great food.
Misread webb info and thought hotel was full svc, almost left when I realized there was not a resturant and the bar adjacent to the lobby sitted only 5. I am sooo glad I stayed the course. I travel often and have never experienced such a friendly helpful staff, Everyone was so happy and eager to please. The free shuttle svc was priceless and they always seemed glad to take and pick up. The free breakfast was another big plus. I thought bagels and cereal would be offered but NO real food LOL Hot eggs, sausage, biscuits gravy the works ! YUM
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2014 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Dear B, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown was enjoyable. We certainly appreciate the feedback with all 5 Stars! Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! Best , Randy Shoe General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by terri from tn

Close to Huntsville Hospital

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Staff. Room. Breakfast.
Location: Beautiful park nearby for a nice walk
My husband was in intensive care at a nearby hospital and my family needed a good night's sleep. The hotel staff were all so friendly and uplifting. Jasmine checked us in and was great. The hotel itself is new, modern, and super comfortable. Continental breakfast was delicious! Not one complaint about our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Dear Terri, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting Huntsville AL, and we're pleased to know that your stay was accommodating. Thank you for your kind words of our staff, we aim high to meet and exceed your expectation in every way possible. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Thank you again for writing. Sincerely, Randy Shoe General Manager