Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The sign out front advertises the hotel's "new rooms" but I must have got an old one. Hey it's a Super 8 and the price is great but the shower could be free of mold with a decent cleaning and I think that hasn't been done in a while. The carpet turned white socks black. The bed was comfortable but the 2 small pillows were like bricks. All other furnishings were fine and the internet worked well. It's fine for an overnight but needs a good scrub. Olive Garden across the busy street and there is a drug store within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Memphis TN

Friendly staff,

Posted May 30, 2014
Cons: redesign bed frame so it can be moved for access to outlet.
2 problems with room; lighting in bathroom extremely dim. both bulbs to the florescent light were lit but very dim, and no bulb in desk lamp. 2nd problem, electric outlet for bed side lamps blocked by bed, I use a CPAP machine and had a hard time getting it plugged in because of the bed design. Informed girl at front desk and she was very accommodating wanting to move me to another room which I declined, If I was planning on being there more then one night I would have taken her up on it. Other wise the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Lagrange

Top of the line for the price!

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had a flat screen. Very nice artwork and pic. Room looked recently remodeled or new. Front desk was courteous and nice. Top of line for the price. I recommend and will stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel

Not bad, not great, but get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and check in was about standard for most hotels, being a late last minute reservation, it went very smooth. After the nigtht shift, I found many times passing through the lobby nobody behind the counter, and I stood in the lobby for 15 minutes without seeing anyone. The location is not that bad, lot of close resteraunts, etc. The rate was phenomenal considering the surrounding hotels (and the late reserve). Yet again, I stress, you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Polly from central, florida

when we arrived, we were given a 3rd floor room.

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: get an elevator
Location: food,shopping, etc
overall experience was good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was one of the most horrible experience ever! The bathroom tub sqeaked, the was a bubble in the bathroom ceiling as if it was going to cave in at any moment! The air went out in my room! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to ANYONE. This hotel is a bad reputation for hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frankie from Tn

We did stay after seeing the room

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We did not stay after seeing the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUPER 8 HUNTSVILLE AL

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: CLOSE TO THE UAH
Cons: THE SMELL IN THE HALL
THE ROOMS WERE VERY SMALL. THE FRIDGE DIDNT WORK. SMELLED HORRIBLE LIKE CIGARETTE SMOKE. ONE TOWEL IN A ROOM BOOKED FOR 4
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Florida

Good Stay

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly and efficient staff. Rooms are clean. TV reception is poor.