Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a decent stay for the price. The major problem was there was no elevator and we had large bags for our week stay. Carrying them up the steps was no fun. Once up the steps and inside the room it was a fairly decent room with a fridge and microwave. If you have a couple extra bucks I would spend it for something a little bit nicer. If not this is an okay place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronfrom From Tampa Bay

Traveling on the cheap

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK stay for the price, room had a smell until AC was turned on. Internet was good. Motel was looked old and run down but beds and bath rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Needed an economical place for the night only

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: I don't have much to say favorably about it. The desk attendant was friendly and helpful with directions for local businesses laundry mats car washes
Cons: Fix Air conditioner. Degas room of cigarette smoke some how. lots of baking soda Fix the fridge and repair the tub and sink area of grout and caulk.
Location: location was good for what we needed.
Room was small and had bad odor of previous smokers. Window Air conditioner was falling apart. Mini fridge was freezing beverages stored there. Room keys failed to hold program had to be reprogrammed a few times. No breakfast bar. All and All not a hotel I would recommend it was not a good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good cheap hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Newly renovated, good price.
Cons: Hallways were a little smelly; old smoke? My room did not smell.
Location: Space Center a must. Those rockets are big! The Huntsville Botanical Garden was a great place to walk. Loved the butterfly house. Cathedral Caverns ea
Not bad. Recently renovated; the room was well-appointed with a desk, minifridge, and microwave in addition to a new HD TV. New mattress. Towels a bit thin but they did the job. Plenty of hot water for showers. The rooms smelled clean. Overall a very good experience for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The sign out front advertises the hotel's "new rooms" but I must have got an old one. Hey it's a Super 8 and the price is great but the shower could be free of mold with a decent cleaning and I think that hasn't been done in a while. The carpet turned white socks black. The bed was comfortable but the 2 small pillows were like bricks. All other furnishings were fine and the internet worked well. It's fine for an overnight but needs a good scrub. Olive Garden across the busy street and there is a drug store within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lilfrom Huntsville

Basic

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only one hand towel per day, instead of two. Waffle iron frequently had left on / burnt waffles each morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com