Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice view, comfortable and cozy.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: clean, excellent service, great view. great overall.
very relaxing, staff was excellent,food was great. would recommend and definetly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom Toronto

Excellent romantic get away

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a cottage experience mixed with an amazing resort feel, Taboo is the place for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don and Janefrom Toronto

Golf (husband) - Fluff and Buff (wife)

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great golf course, first class reception by hotel and spa staff and excellent lakeside view room. It is worth upgrading to a suite with lake view. Taboo is one of the best golf courses I have ever played. Clubhouse reception, personal warm up area on range and attentive staff. Played early morning mid week tee time and had the course to myself. Very tough par 3s. Great Muskoka course. Took a nice mountain bike tour. My wife spent several hours in the spa and loved it. Kayaking and tennis. Lots to do.
2 out of 5
by Sherryfrom Toronto

Would NEVER go back.

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: The size of the bathroom
Cons: The staff
Location: Right beside private condos so you are fighting for parking as well as space at the spa
On first glance this resort looked peaceful and inviting. We checked in at 4 pm. At first we liked the look of our room, but was disappointed that there was no mini fridge. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom a nice large space. The balcony is small, but the view is breathtaking. Unfortunately they had smeared some kind of anti-bug goo all over the chair arms so we could not sit in the chair in a relaxed style. We were upset during the night as we could not control the temperature in the room. It was way too hot and we could do nothing to fix it. They were so short staffed it was insane. We called about a half hour after checking in to book a massage and we were told that they had NO appointments available that day or the entire next day. Seeing as this is a SPA resort, we were extremely dismayed and went down to speak to them. When we got down there we were confronted by three of the most snotty women I have ever met. One of them telling us that they just had a cancellation for the next day, which I found very interesting seeing as we just spoke to them not five minutes earlier on the phone. I booked this one appointment for my boyfriend and although he said the massage therapist was great, he was disgusted at the service of the front desk. We ate dinner one night in the Elements restaurant - way overpriced for a tiny portion of food. For over $250 a night we felt robbed and will NEVER ever go to this resort again. Check out the other fine resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Love

Posted May 20, 2013
Loved everything about it! Next time will plan for a longer stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time, even though the timing wasn't right. The winter activities were done and the summer activities hadn't started yet, but we were able to go on short hikes with our 3 year old twins. The scenery is beautiful and Taboo is a wonderful spot. The hotel staff were friendly and the rooms clean. We love the contemporary look of the hotel rooms. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melisfrom Toronto

Anniversary Weekend at Taboo

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I checked in to the resort on March 22nd and stayed 2 nights. It was our 6th anniversary and GM of the hotel was very nice to treat us with dinner at Elements Restaurant, a bottle of wine and a cheese platter at room with a handwritten congrats card. He also wrote a portion in my mothertongue which is Turkish. How thougtful. All staff was aware that it was a special time for us, we were served complimentary deserts and drinks almost ever day during our stay.We stayed at room 429, really big room, facing lake with a seating area facing the firecplace. We also booked a couples massage at the spa with registered massage therapist and they did a fantastic job. We are definitely going back to the resort in summer as it seems like there are even more recretional activies in summer. Highyl recommend to anyone - just reserve one of the premier lakefront rooms. Those are the best ones and recently renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: the room
Cons: Check in time was 4pm...3 would have been preferred.
Location: The location is great but some sigange would have helped a little.
This resort is beautiful, clean and the room we stayed in was completely renovated and modern. We stayed in one of the Premier Lakefront rooms and had a spectacular view of the lake from the 3rd storey. With a spa on site, my boyfriend treated me to a choice of the packages they offered. We will definately visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent resort, superb rooms with great views, extremely friendly staff, great experience overall, will definitely be going back.