Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Anniversary night get away. Loved the room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tami from Arizona

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The Westin is right in the middle of plenty of stuff to keep you busy while staying in the area. The hotel was very nice, clean and pleasing. The Room Service staff were the best I have dealt with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CT from Huntsville

Great stay.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great place to stay. The only problem was that the shower could have been a bit cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rab from Ottawa

Nice hotel that's in the middle of everything

Posted May 2, 2014
Cons: Free Wifi!
Location: Hotel is located close to the highway, airport, and has a new shopping outside the front door.
Hotel is located close to the highway, airport, and has a new shopping outside the front door. Room is clean, sheets/pillows are clean, lights are a little dim though. If you're staying for more than 1 night, you can receive a $5 coupon towards participating restaurants in the hotel if you decline turn-down service for each night. Monaco theatre is right outside the door as well as the Bridge Street Town Centre which is an upscale shopping district all within walking distance. Also in the area are numerous restaurants which are open late. The only downside to the hotel is that free WiFi is not included which didn't make any sense for this class of hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

False alarm at 5am- topped w/ a rude receptionist

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was relatively new and was in a great location. We had some business to take care of in Huntsville over Easter weekend and was delighted to know that they had a Westin in the area. We just wanted to be able to recharge before the madness of Easter Day. However, we were in for a rude awakening-- literally. At 4:50ish am, lights from the sprinkler/smoke detector started flashing and there was an announcement made over some loud speaker-- that urged the patrons to not use the elevator. This went on for about 5 minutes before I called down to the front desk. I spoke to a lady, her name was Karen/Kristen-- who was obscenely short and rude... I explained to her that we heard an alarm and wanted to know we should be concerned. She answered with a short "No"... and silence.. I then followed up with "So is it just a false alarm?." She response. "Yes, is there anything else?..." No, apology, no explanation, nothing. It was as if she was upset with me for bothering her in the morning. Now, I understand that things happen out of everyone's control and that she was probably getting many angry call-- but there is no excuse for a receptionist in the hospitality business to be so rude. Ultimately, it was not the false alarm the ruined my stay-- it was the tactless receptionist.
2 out of 5
by Dog lover

Not the right hotel for us

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Very nice looking hotel with nice amenities I think. I'm not sure because I couldn't use them.
Cons: Just don't allow dogs the stay is too restrictive if you do have them
Location: The Space museum is cool, and they have kennels for dogs while you are there.
We came with 2 dogs and we were asked to have the dogs inspected by the manager before entering the Hotel. We were told that our dogs were larger than the 30 pound weight limit (I never saw this on the web site, but was assured it was there) but that they "wouldn't put us out" We had to sign a dog waiver that essentially prevented us from using any of the amenities, and incurred a $15/day cleaning fee and an additional $50 deposit. While walking our Golden Retriever and Carolina Dog to the room the a member of the housekeeping staff was visibly frightened and threw her hands above her head. These are not aggressive or vicious dogs, but family pets. We were told that many of the staff are afraid of dogs. We felt like we were walking on eggshells while we were there. This was not a relaxing or pleasurable stay and we left after 2 days. We wanted to go home and relax. I asked for a receipt but was told that there would be none because the room was ordered through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DaMar Jansse from O Fallon, Mo

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful and conveniently located. The only issu we had was with the shower. Beautifully appointed as it was, the seal around door wasnt there and it flooded one side of bathroom! Other than that, our stay was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Very nice, clean hotel. Great location!!! Courteous and friendly staff. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from Memphis, TN

Stay here in Huntsville

Posted Apr 20, 2014
First rate staff and amenities. Close to shopping and space museum.