Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the pool and the peacefulness of the place.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The owner was so nice and warm. Loved the breakfast. Will definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto

Don't expect wifi!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The surroundings were wonderful
Cons: Wifi!
Location: Not far from the downtown area, really close to Peak fields (Baseball facility, and a nice one).
Setting of the place was great, with a nice pool and great surroundings....I was there with a baseball team for a tournament, and we had a wonderful bbq in the "back yard" next to the pool. A great location for that kind of venue. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, although I could not access my email account for the entire weekend...perhaps a blackberry limitation, but it was frustrating. Breakfast was limited, but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stop in Bracebridge

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pleasant hotel, Very nice grounds. Excellent Coffee in Lobby. I was disappointed that the pool wasn't open in June.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a place to lay your head.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, handy to our event.
Cons: Needs a little tlc
Offered a poolside room at an extra cost thru Expedia, pool wasn't even filled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for the money

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Paid $84 a night for small outdated room. $50 room maybe if you were desperate. Very nice people though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, updated room, warm and toasty on cold days/nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Travelodge BB, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing this review . We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Travelodge Bracebridge. Hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Kitchener

Very well located

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Motel fully met my expectations for the purpose which was a family visit. Room was warm and welcoming on arrival and the front desk was helpful and answered all my questions. I had visited this Motel many years ago when we took our children to Santa 's Village. The rear grounds of the Motel are quite unique with the pool area and beautiful established Pine trees making it feel quite resort like. I did not take advantage of the free Breakfasts offered and set up due to meeting family for breakfast. In short will be back again when next visiting Bracebridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by travelodge BB, Hotel Management
Bruce Thank you for your valued time to writing this review and we glad to hear that we satisfied your stay expectation . Hope to see you next time here at Travelodge Bracebridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derek Ellis from Barrie

Not helpful during storm.

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff at lobby abrupt, not at all helpful or friendly. Travelodge Canada advised. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by travelodge BB, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing this review. We are very sorry to hear that your experience of staying with us was not good. But you also know that their was a storm and we are having a outdoor property so with the wind blowing snow comes to lobby and for that lobby was abrupt. Our reservation system was also down due to storm in that situation we tried our best to help guest during their check in and their stay. We are apologize for any inconvenience happen to you and assuring to make your next stay better. Hope to see you again. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Bracebridge

Satisfied

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by travelodge BB, Hotel Management
Steve we are very thankful to you for writing this review . Good to hear that you appreciate our hospitality in all areas. Hope to see you in your next visit. Thanks.