Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emer from Cairo

Lovely hotel and great staff

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very central, a 3-minute walk from the bus station, for those coming from Cairo with GoBus. The check-in was fast and friendly and we got to our rooms in time to go for a beer before bed, even though we arrived late. The rooms are clean and comfortable, in very simple Arabic style. We had a room over the lagoon, it felt like Venice. This hotel sees mainly couples and families and I've never seen a coach pull up outside. This means it's quiet and people feel at home. Breakfast is from 7 to 10 and the staff don't mind if you linger. The pool was heated 2 of the 3 days I was there. The lobby is gorgeous and has the most beautiful 'balady' benches and artisan-made cushions. For what we paid, this hotel is really amazing. I've never had a bad experience here.
3 out of 5
by Rami from Egypt, Cairo

Not as expected

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Breakfast is good, but no big variety
Location: Near down town, far from marina
Our room was very bad, nothing was working in the room. Also no refrigerator, they do not function well in any of the rooms Also no security at all, u can open any room from the balcony.. Other friends rooms were better, however not as expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by doaa

very good

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was amazing weather and veiw
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable, and recommeded it to all my freinds and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC USA

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
the place is ok ,, it need alot of upgrade
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Not impressed

Posted Jun 12, 2011
1- The service in the hotel is very poor. 2- The room amenities are quite poor and dont match with 4 stars hotel. 3- The service is lousy and the employee there are careless. 4- For instnace, I asked for a special treatemnt as I was celeberating my anniversary and nothing has been done. 5- I asked for an adabtor, the answer was "go and buy it from the supermarket"!! 6- I asked for a help to change my flight tickets, they told me go and do it yourself. 7- I stayed for more than half an hour on the pool to get a towel, the execuse was: the General Manager is a having a meeting with the staff and you need to wait" !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas USA

Relaxing

Posted Aug 18, 2010
Great place near the downtown. The community had entertainment each evening. The Hotel was nice. Great pool. Directions to the beach not the best. The Desk said down the street near the pool. Took a while to find the pool. You go to the Sultan Bay Hotel Pool for the shuttle boat to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from EU

Very nice place

Posted Jan 21, 2010
It is a very peaceful place, clean and perfect for relaxation. The hotel has a special design according to that beautiful place and at the beginning you could believe that is old and not so well maintained but is just the design. You have everything you need in your room and it is clean. Everything is functional and the personnel are very polite. It is a nice outdoors swimming pool with warm and clean water where you can get all services you need. You can walk everywhere around the hotel and to find what you need, to make shopping. They don’t have written prices on the items you buy and therefore many times you have to negotiate the price. It is not the only country having this custom but can be fun if you like to negotiate or tiring if you don’t. You have to be careful because you can’t get EURO or USD from ATM just EL their currency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

very nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2009
It is a very nice small hotel, stuff are very good and the food is diliscious.