Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Its OK for the price but not 5*

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The Views, Private beach
Cons: Better signs on the food. Tell us what it is or at least if its vegetarian or not.
Location: Town is quite far, you cannot walk. They have a 'shuttle bus' (more like a people carrier) that goes to town in the evenings.
Hotel is not what you would call a 5* by western standards. Some of the staff are very helpful and were great, Some staff not so great. We had an issue with the food, where the waiter told us something was vegetarian which turned out that it wasn't but had already ate some. Not the best experience when your a strict vegetarian. But when i spoke to the managers they did apologise and after that were very helpful to us. I did notice tho that some of the staff did have a preference in serving the locals over us. Little things like they would be served drinks where as we would have to get them our selves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Older style Hilton with excellent service

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Nice old hotel at the far end of the bay. The reception were very helpful and efficient and the staff were charming and eager to please. The room, restaurants and facilities were immaculately clean and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel with lovely views of the sea

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The position with access to the beach. The well manicured gardens and the cleanliness and the food.
Cons: Nothing that I encountered.
Location: Went a shudlyttle trip to Hurcgada town in the evening. Lots of shops and bustling with people. All friendly
Had a fantastic time. The food is excellent and fresh. the facilities are very good and the night entertainment is adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The people, the room and because it's close to the beach.
Cons: Don't do refurbishments during day time, close the pool to refurbish it, you have a 'selling desk' so stop letting people sell stuff by the pool.
Location: Cairo is 1 flight away. There's nothing interesting in Hurghada but the beach.
The hotel is nice, people are friendly. Food was okay, not awesome. Too many people selling tours and things all the time everywhere, that was a bit uncomfortable. People refurbishing the swimming pool during the day, so it was very dirty and the noise of workers breaking the pool was awful, had to go to the beach instead. We had a nice stay but I wouldn't come back, would look for a better hotel. Very low standards specially considering it's a Hilton hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Imacb from UK

Decent

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
having never stayed at an all inclusive before I had no idea what to expect regarding food, but it was actually not bad. Plenty of choice and generally good taste. Rooms were fine, beach was nice, plenty of diving companies nearby. My only complaint is the wifi. There isn't free wifi in the hotel itself, and they charge crazy amounts. Then when you actually use the wifi the reception is pretty poor and it is incredibly slow. Other than that it was a perfectly pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice view from bedrooms

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Nice restaurant, plentiful and tasty food, lovely swimming pool
Cons: Refurbish the bathrooms, look very tired
Location: In between new and old Hurghada and easy to travel to both.
2 out of 5
by Dirk from Bayern

Personal topp, Hotel teilweise flopp!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Personal, Strand
Cons: Weg vom All inclusive und mehr Qualität bei den Speisen. Minibar ist nur mit 2 Flaschen Wasser befüllt, Softdrinks für das Zimmer?
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Rande des Ortsteils Dahar und hat in nächster Nähe div. Supermärkte. Tauchen kann man bei 'New Son Bijou Diving Center'.
Hinter dem Namen Hilton steckt nicht immer Hilton! Nach über 20 Aufenthalten in 20 Jahren, haben wir in Hurghada schon einiges durch. Zu diesem Hotel mußten wir leider unsere Erwartungen vor Ort weit zurücknehmen. Da der Trend mit All-inclusive in solchen Ländern nicht immer zum Guten ausfällt, muß man aus meiner Sicht, dieses 5-Sterne-Hotel von Kost und Logi nur mit 3-Sternen bewerten. Dem kompletten Personal muß man trotz vieler enttäuschter Gäste, darunter auch viele Araber, die Bestnote geben. Generell ist das 1997 erbaute Hotel in die Jahre gekommen und hat eine kühle, nüchterne Atmosphäre. Der Garten, sowie der Strandbereich ist optisch sehr schön und wird auch stetig gepflegt. Liegen stehen für jeden ausreichend zur Verfügung. Wir sind von 2 Wochen 9 Tage beim Tauchen und nur 3 Tage am Strand gewesen. Im gesamten möchte ich nicht alles schlecht bewerten und würde dem Hotel bei besserer Preis-Leistung gerne wieder einen Besuch abstatten. Alles in allem ist das Hotel ruhig gelegen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy

Nice Hotel and excellent view

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: The great view and friendly staff.
Cons: Update the furniture and changing the lunch menu to be a little different than the dinner menu
Location: Nice location near to the city.
We enjoyed our stay and we love to go back next year.