Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice view from bedrooms

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Nice restaurant, plentiful and tasty food, lovely swimming pool
Cons: Refurbish the bathrooms, look very tired
Location: In between new and old Hurghada and easy to travel to both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy

Nice Hotel and excellent view

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: The great view and friendly staff.
Cons: Update the furniture and changing the lunch menu to be a little different than the dinner menu
Location: Nice location near to the city.
We enjoyed our stay and we love to go back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown NY

Hurghada Jewel of the Red sea,love it.

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Location and scenery.
Cons: Garden Irrigation system is Achilles tendon for me personally i,rather have no green with dry sand to enjoy the best air you get facing water on beach
Location: Red sea turquoise clear pristine waters fresh air with wonderful sea creatures to watch. .
Good location,safe and beautiful surroundings,nice private beach.Lawn and garden is lovely,Food is plenty but needs attention,temperature was not where it should be,and that kills quality for me.Staff is great every one of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ahmed

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was nice and good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IandBarbara from Stalybridge, United Kingdom

A very welcoming hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The institution-like lengthy corridors leading to our room.
Location: Lovely location.....all rooms overlooking the turquoise waters of the Red Sea.
The Hilton Hurghada Plaza is NOT up to the standard of 5 star Hiltons we have stayed in in other parts of the world with regard to decor and comfort BUT the quality of the staff is outstanding! So very, very friendly, helpful AND each and everyone endowed wiht a sense of humour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel, location, views, beach and staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Beach, Staff, Views
Cons: TVs
Location: Perfect Location
Superb hotel, location, views, beach and staff. Staff members are very friendly and offer a personalized service. You get an amazing view from every room. Great variety of all inclusive menus. Rooms could be updated, TVs in particular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Plaza

Posted Jan 22, 2012
Pros: Friendliness of staff, food was excellent
Cons: animation everyday, people going around trying to sell massages,excursions,etc.
The Hilton Plaza is located a bit outside of Hurghada with its own (small) pvt beach(EGP 60 from airport by taxi).Interior well maintained,but a bit on the "80ies" side..Staff superfriendly and helpful.Buffet in main restaurant excellent.Good conditions for surfing and diving. 5 stars in Egypt, probably 3 to 4 in european terms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enchanting view, very clean & a great staff

Posted Jan 9, 2012
The hotel staff is its biggest asset. They are wonderful, friendly & very helpful. They were doing their best at all times to please me & they were fully flexible. The hotel & the furniture are very clean. The hotel food taste isn't superb but you won't be annoyed from it. It only misses some spices. My room view was more than marvelous. It was enchanting. A view that will take your breath away. I have enjoyed my stay there very much & definitely I would go there once more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig from London

A bargain at the price - BRILLIANT staff

Posted Nov 23, 2011
We needed to get away from it and this ticked all the boxes. For those that say its run down what they mean is slightly dated (endearing though) it still has all the things you want, good beach, nice pool area, brilliant staff. Not much in the local area, but we didn't want or need that - all in all - really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2011 on Hotels.com