Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Otley West Yorkshire, England

Close to the airport and the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location to the airport and Beach
Cons: The room could have been cleaner.
Location: Great to be close to the Beach a few tourist shops in the area and other large hotels with restaurants.
Stayed in one of the rooms across the road there was a kitchen but no utensils or anything if you wanted to eat in there. Also the kitchen wasn't as clean as the room, even some fish left in the freezer box from the previous guests, which really smelled bad!!!! Staff were ok. We only had breakfast which was very good with plenty of choice. I would stay here again but if you want anything to do it's quite a away from the main area of Hurghada a taxi will take about 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo

Very Good Value for Money

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness and helpfulness. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Nice beach. Well maintained hotel grounds.
Cons: In-room telephone didn't work (not that we would have used it).
Location: Located five minutes from Hurghada Airport. Good seafood restaurants are a 15-20 minute taxi ride away but others are walkable in the same time.
We got an excellent deal through Expedia on a room for three nights. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the restaurant staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. This hotel provides excellent beachfront and access to all kinds of activities including windsurfing, scuba, snorkeling, etc. You can also bring your pet though it is not allowed in the hotel's beach area and there is a supplemental $25 charge. The hotel grounds are very nicely maintained and our room was also very clean. We really enjoyed our late December days on the beach. It was just what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice food, good room service

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: the room. the show
Cons: the shower were flooding. staff not very friendly
Location: everything in the hotel
spent onlt 17 gbp for this service really worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

En god oplevelse

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi tilbragte en uge på hotellet. Det var god service, men lidt overvældende at stort set alle andre var russere. Vi bookede en familiesuite, ren og pæn, men møblerne dog lidt nedslidte.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amrfrom Egypt

poor communication between hotel.com and hilton

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
below average visit ,no clear booking from hotel.com provided to the hotel about room location ,once we checked in reception need further information about the room location and they placed us in the hotel extension area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ferozmuslimfrom UK

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we had a great time. The hotel seems slightly older compared to the Movenpick next door but was definitely more teeming. The food was absolutely tasteless and I hated the fact that the drinks were labelled as Orange juice, Pineapple and Berry juice but were actually made from powdered rubbish. Notwithstanding this, the location is great, the beach is clean, the swimming pool is OK, the staff is good (although very aggressive in trying to sell you a tour). We went on a daylong snorkelling trip from just outside the hotel and it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom helsingborg

Ett totalt besvikelse

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Maten
Cons: Allt
Location: Mycket bra läge nära stranden & men kan göra mycket såsom båt safari till närliggande öar & dykning & mycket mer,
Jag hade förväntat mig first klass service men det blev inte så 2 stjärnor Max , Personal som saknar kompetens om fem stjärniga service & total ned sliten inredning ! Jag undrar hur kan namnet Hilton vara på den hotel ??? Total besviken
2 out of 5
by suzonfrom franconville

fini pour moi !

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: pas grand chose, il faut maintenant parler russe en Egypte à Hurgadha
Cons: cela ne m’intéresse même pas !
Location: je ne suis jamais sortie de l'hôtel
je conseil plutôt le Hilton Plaza, une réception totalement incompétente, personnel et plage très bien, ne pas compter sur des fruits locaux à part oranges , bananes et dattes , nourriture comme dans une cantine à bas prix !! dans ma chambre, le frigo "nase", pas chaise mais un pouf !! ( opérée 5 fois du dos ) Bref, je n'y remettrai plus les pieds c'est certain et je vais en Egypte 7 fois par ans depuis 15 ans , donc je sais de quoi je parle..............
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SNfrom Paris

Voyage de noces

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel absolument magnifique, personnel aux petits soins, plage, piscines d une propreté remarquable. Je conseil à tout les gens qui veulent séjourner à Hurghada de choisir le Hilton. Le seul petit détails indépendant de l hôtel, c est les taxi, veiller à bien négocier les prix peuvent varier du simple au quadruple... Merci encore au Hilton