Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted May 28, 2014
i love Hilton Hurghada Resort and i am enjoyed in this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from England

Great hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Stayed at Hilton Resort Hotel, Hurghada fir 3 nights in May 2014 and enjoyed every minute. The staff were fantastic. The food was varied and there was always something delicious to eat. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel but Hilton

Posted May 8, 2014
Cons: Food is poor of low variety
Location: Perfect in the center
First of all they gave me villa but it was on the other side and we have to cross the street every time Second no need at all for all inclusive as they don't make snacks and very poor bar and also weak launch ,,, I recommend half board
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tala from Lebanon

Great location and amazing staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
It was one of the best trips and great services whereby the staff was hospitable and friendly. The location of the room was perfect close to the pool, beach and restaurant.
2 out of 5
by Egyptian from Cairo, Egypt

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Cons: Apply a strict non-discrimination policy Better food selection and availability Better service levels Provide free parking
My first bad experience began at check-in; I was told that I'd be getting my room in the annex, which can be accessed by leaving the main hotel area, and crossing the road. When I requested a room in the main hotel area, I was told that my reservation was in the annex and that this was shown in my Expedia reservation (I later checked my reservation and found that this wasn't true, the reservation only mentioned a "garden view room"). The front office rep also mentioned that my only option to get a room in the main building was to pay an additional charge since "the Expedia rate is too low". The room size was good, and looked clean at first, but when checking the carpets, they were filthy and full of dust! Also, during my stay I made 2 requests from room service for items missing in the room, and in both cases those requests were fulfilled in 2+ hours! Food selection was poor for all meals, and I had to go very early to actually find anything to eat, food runs out fast! What bothered me most about the stay was the systematic discrimination against Egyptians, the attitude of all employees was extremely ugly! Waiters ignoring me, if waiting for the attention of any of the employees and foreigners later shows up, they would always get their attention first, and always getting the slowest service wherever I am! Unfortunately I regret choosing a local vacation spot for my short break over somewhere close like Lebanon where I always get the highest service levels!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aya from Heliopolis, Cairo

Horrible Reception

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We drove 300 miles from Cairo to Hurghada with our year old daughter. After reaching Hilton, we were directed to confirm our reservation first before being allowed to park inside the premises as they have received bomb threats recently. Terrorists with reservation are welcome it seems. Yay! We tried to upgrade our room to sea view (paid). Essam the robotic concierge directed us to an insufficiently cleaned windless room with twin beds. Wow. After seeing their queen room is just as humid and dank, we reverted to our original garden view reservation. Essam who seemed to be so unhappy and just barely keeping it together, failed to mention that this room is located in a villa far from the main building (where we take our breakfast) and that there is no elevator in the villa (while he saw that we have a baby and stroller)). Essam, a good concierge software will serve bette so quit. We were too tired to argue. The room interior is ok though the water has a strong chlorine smell. We had to move the electric kettle to the floor since there was no electrical outlet in the sitting area! One of the smaller towels tracked black stuff on my arm and when we asked to replaced the two bath towels after 2 days, we were just given one! Anyway, the breakfast was so repetitive that we were glad to stay for only 3 days. Another hotel staff, Ibrahim is a silver lining I this otherwise disappointing hotel. He has been consistently friendly and gave us some good deals. Please promote him.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHARLET

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay , but the average quality of equipments are very under the european average quality, for example , lights are not running , electrical plugs a re in bad status, employees are very gentle , additional question : as i booked previous summer in USA with Hotels com and recently in Egypt , could you purpose some advantages for regular customers as us?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a peacful break,

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: Pools & open space.
Cons: Service & no Wi Fi
Location: Great Location
The hotel was very nice and the pools were great. The Wi Fi was at a very expensive daily charge which was very dissappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mutaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Siu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com