Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cycy from Egypt

Short break

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: The hotel is perfectly located in the center of downtown. Everything is within walking distance: beach, bars, restaurants, supermarkets, bus station.
I came with my mom for a short break (3 days) in El Gouna. We arrived at the hotel early morning and directly got a room, and got upgraded to an apartment. We crossed the street and found a lovely little cozy place. We directly felt comfortable in it. Out of the 3 days we went once to the pool of the hotel, which is small but nice. Breakfast is delicious!! and there is plenty of choice. The staff is very friendly and always smiling. I have already recommended this hotel to other friends and will certainly go back next time I'm in Gouna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherif from egypt

Very nice hotel with good room view

Posted Dec 9, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in great location

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very bad air condition with high noise,booked pool view and gave me bad view
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy

Value for Money

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel In Downtown El Gouna ideal place to stay if you are going out diving during the day which I did. I was breakfast only which was good and lots of choice but didn't eat any other meals there so not sure how they were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by shamel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a group of friends

Posted Aug 30, 2012
I took the apartment of 2 bedrooms it was not bad but the staff is not so good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

A fabulous relaxed weekend

Posted Oct 10, 2011
For anyone with a stressful job, just wanting to chill for a while, this is ideal. Relaxing atmosphere, lots of options of things to do, without pressure; easy transport to the beach and a cheap bus ride away from Hurghada. Shopping area with lots of good restaurants around the corner to take care of chilled evenings. I will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford, United Kingdom

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2011
The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful, and we had a cleaner who became increasingly inventive with our room, fashioning hearts out of towels and greeting us with a daily surprise. We ran out of soap for the last few days and the breakfasts don't do much for the British palate but nothing else to criticise. It also has easy access to a warm, calm lagoon and plenty of sun loungers. It's a couple of minutes walk from the restaurants of Downtown too. If you're staying in Downtown El Gouna and want somewhere affordable yet pleasant, look no further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

First time @ el Gouna- nice vaction with Arena Inn

Posted Jun 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is my first time to visit EL Gouna and we like it very much for the following 1 - It is really quiet 2 - Staff are really friendly and they try to offer their help 3 - location of the hotel is near to the downtown of EL Gouna which is great 4 - the pool is really nice especially if you are not swimmer or have little children