Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: staff and facilities
Cons: nothing need to be improved
Location: very close to walk enjoyment street
I had a great time during my stay and very helpfuk staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great Hotel with Private Beach

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Almost everything, distance from airport was relatively short, size of hotel, not too big, facilities generally excellent, staff, staff, staff.
Cons: We thought that the spa looked a little sad and dated, especially the Steam room/Sauna not that the facilities were bad and the staff were excellent.
Location: Location very good lots of diving type activities available and other possible trips we were not there long enough to use them but we will in future
This was an excellent experience on all levels, they arranged our transfer from Airport no problems at check in, complimentary cold drink waiting at the check in desk. Food was of a high standard and varied each day, specials offered each day in main restaurant. The food at the different bars around the pool and on the beach also very good. Room we had was a pool/sea view, quite spacious very clean, good cleaning service, bed was a little hard but that is a personal point, it certainly did not stop us from sleeping in comfort. Service by all the staff was first class on every level, anything they could go to improve the experience they did always with a smile and efficiently. This is not a big hotel so they can keep it quite intimate which is what we prefer, as it allows the staff to give a very personal service to the guests. The facilities are very good, spar looks a little dated but when you go there try the taste of the Nile Massage, two people massage you at the same time, for 60 minutes,how good was that. We will certainly go back to this hotel again. We are already telling our friends how good it was, problem with that of course is that they may all get booked in before we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Soissons

Hotel Marriott Hurgada

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Le calme de cet endroit
Cons: le français
Location: plongée sous marine, journée en mer en catamaran, excursion sous marine, ville d'Hurgada à 10 minutes de taxi
Hôtel agréable, situé à 15 minutes de l'aéroport en taxi. par contre le français y est inconnu en particulier à la réception et dans toute les informations de l’hôtel y compris les informatisions de sécurité. restauration de collectivité de bonne qualité personnel de salle en majorité aimable plage de sable bien équipée à noter la demande de consignation à l'arrivée difficilement compréhensible même en anglais
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott Resort in Hurghada on the sea

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: All staff, from front desk to the beach to the people running the shops were beyond friendly and wanted to help and make you feel comfortable.
Location: Location was fabulous and you could do water sports (tubing, water skiing, lessons, day boat trips, etc.) right there. Close to downtown Hurghada too!
I stayed at the Marriott for 6 days with my husband for our honeymoon. It was great; the beach bar staff were fantastic, all staff were friendly, there were lots of activities and things to do at the hotel, and everywhere was neat and clean. We got a cake made and sent to the room when the hotel learned we were on honeymoon as well! It was very sweet and thoughtful of them. There was a pretty even mix of families and couples, with some groups of friends staying there as well. There was also an even mix of Egyptian and foreign people staying at the hotel. Lots of food choices at all meals, with both Egyptian and western kinds to eat, and the hotel was quick to fix any issues we had with facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hemligtfrom Havsutsikt

Maten

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jätte dålig mat och service i barerna annars bra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel, got privet beach, friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014
My stay was very comfortable, I was happy with there effort to make our stay enjoyable. The food was excellent, especially the Italian restaurant they have on site ( Tuscany) good food and service. Bottom line, they are on top of every thing they do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh, Saudi Arbia

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: It is private beach and the staff.
Cons: arranging tourist trips and the room services
Location: Very nice location, It is near from the tourist walkway and all needed shops and services.
It has a fabulous private beach, nice location and helpful friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
This a great little hotel, but just a little over priced. Swimming pool was not a big as I thought but if you have the choice between the swimming pool and the Red Sea, I'm sure you will choose the Red Sea. Great breakfast with all kind of different food. Small hotel for how many rooms and guest staying there. Staff are great and helpful. Hotel is located 10 min drive from DT Hurghada and 10 min from the famous resorts walk strip (mamasha).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo

Pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Pleasant location.
Cons: Aircon should be checked before room is allocated. Long hairs found in bathroom. The island was underused - enough space for a beautiful retaurant.
Everything pleasant. Sea views. Good pool. Private beach access. Artificial Island. Good value for out of season, but would not be happy paying rack rate. Breakfast had egg/pancake/waffle station and some interesting meaty dishes - chilli con carne one day, chicken wings the other. Issue with the aircon - would not cool below 25.0 degrees (according to its digital display)- engineer had to come back twice during weekend stay. This prevented a good night's sleep on the first night otherwise the room would have received a higher comfort rating. beds and pillows are good. Initial room was un-refurbished which did not match the rooms in the publicity photographs, however a suitable room was found. (I had booked a deluxe room) Italian restaurant was good except its risotto was spoiled by the use of a strange (perhaps local rumi) cheese - hopefully a one-off error.. Operator service and room service were both variable - sometimes very prompt, other times slower than expected.