Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at the Marriott Hurghada

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Aquarius Diving Center is at the Marriott. Fantastic experience with Aquarius: professional, dedicated, fun staff.
We had a great experience. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. For example, when we realized that our first room was too noisy to our taste (it was located relatively close to the evening entertainment), we talked with someone from the reception who was extremely comprehensive and moved us right away to a wonderful and quiet room. Following this experience, the hotel staff kept on checking on us and making sure that our stay was agreeable. Breakfast buffet is really good. Lunch by the beach is tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice stay at Marriott

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The beach was just off of the hotel and little Island was nice
Cons: Facilities in the spa/changing rooms
Had a nice stay in the Marriott Hurghada. Negative- Overall this particular hotel of Marriott was smaller than expected and is more 4 star than 5 star- there was a lot of development outside on the main road leading up to the hotel- which to some may be off putting. the hotel itself needs tidying up (attention to detail with furnishings etc,.) For the gym you have to walk out of the hotel and across a bridge to get to it- it is not in the main building itself- it is kitted out quite well and there was facilities for sauna etc, don't bother with the massage though! personally I had a two by two different ladies one was okish but the other who gave me the impression was not involved or interested- towels were not changed-one lady put my towels back on the bed ready for another client! it was a little overpriced at 80 euro for 45 mins- I had an hour (2) which worked out at 650 Egyption pounds each. The surroundings are not luxurious in this department and need to be refurbished for it to be busy and welcoming for the prices charged. Positive- aside from this- the staff are so very friendly and nothing is too much trouble, the main restaurant is quite nice with a selection of different foods, the little shops and café in the foyer downstairs are lovely. The bed was comfortable in the room with a nice balcony overlooking the beach and sea and in the evenings the entertainment was lively and very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Mar 29, 2015
wonderful, friendly staff, clean, very nice food,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: staff and facilities
Cons: nothing need to be improved
Location: very close to walk enjoyment street
I had a great time during my stay and very helpfuk staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandiefrom Lund

Mestadels väldigt bra!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fint hotell, mycket trevlig personal. Hotellområdet, noch stranden jättebra. Om man inte tog all inclusive så var maten lite enformig. Dock var den italienska Toscany fantastisk! Hårda sängar... Själva området utanför inte det roligaste kanske. Men absolut att rekomendera detta hotellet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great Hotel with Private Beach

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Almost everything, distance from airport was relatively short, size of hotel, not too big, facilities generally excellent, staff, staff, staff.
Cons: We thought that the spa looked a little sad and dated, especially the Steam room/Sauna not that the facilities were bad and the staff were excellent.
Location: Location very good lots of diving type activities available and other possible trips we were not there long enough to use them but we will in future
This was an excellent experience on all levels, they arranged our transfer from Airport no problems at check in, complimentary cold drink waiting at the check in desk. Food was of a high standard and varied each day, specials offered each day in main restaurant. The food at the different bars around the pool and on the beach also very good. Room we had was a pool/sea view, quite spacious very clean, good cleaning service, bed was a little hard but that is a personal point, it certainly did not stop us from sleeping in comfort. Service by all the staff was first class on every level, anything they could go to improve the experience they did always with a smile and efficiently. This is not a big hotel so they can keep it quite intimate which is what we prefer, as it allows the staff to give a very personal service to the guests. The facilities are very good, spar looks a little dated but when you go there try the taste of the Nile Massage, two people massage you at the same time, for 60 minutes,how good was that. We will certainly go back to this hotel again. We are already telling our friends how good it was, problem with that of course is that they may all get booked in before we can.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, of a good size and with a nice balcony. Separate bathroom and grooming area. Staff were friendly. Good sized breakfast buffet. Large swimming pool and beach area. Located directly on the beach and 5-10 minutes from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and comments about your stay in our hotel. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you and Best Regards, Ahmed Nabil Director of Rooms Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prinzipiell schönes Hotel, Service ist in Ordnung, Mitarbeiter sind fast zu bemüht. Sehr freundlich. Tauchschule direkt nebenan (Aquarius). Sehr vielfältiges Essensangebot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Soissons

Hotel Marriott Hurgada

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Le calme de cet endroit
Cons: le français
Location: plongée sous marine, journée en mer en catamaran, excursion sous marine, ville d'Hurgada à 10 minutes de taxi
Hôtel agréable, situé à 15 minutes de l'aéroport en taxi. par contre le français y est inconnu en particulier à la réception et dans toute les informations de l’hôtel y compris les informatisions de sécurité. restauration de collectivité de bonne qualité personnel de salle en majorité aimable plage de sable bien équipée à noter la demande de consignation à l'arrivée difficilement compréhensible même en anglais