Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 9, 2015
It was pleasant staying here. It was quiet and very clean. Food was good and resturaunts were clean, which is difficult to find in Egypt. Staff was multi-lingual. Everyone treated me and my wife with respect. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a nice relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
We found that the Marriott was in a perfect location for us. We were never more than 20 mins away from the places we wanted to visit. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast buffet was great! We didn't use the spa facilities unfortunately as we didn't have enough time to fit it in. We had an awesome time and would definitely recommend to others..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at the Marriott Hurghada

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Aquarius Diving Center is at the Marriott. Fantastic experience with Aquarius: professional, dedicated, fun staff.
We had a great experience. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. For example, when we realized that our first room was too noisy to our taste (it was located relatively close to the evening entertainment), we talked with someone from the reception who was extremely comprehensive and moved us right away to a wonderful and quiet room. Following this experience, the hotel staff kept on checking on us and making sure that our stay was agreeable. Breakfast buffet is really good. Lunch by the beach is tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice stay at Marriott

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The beach was just off of the hotel and little Island was nice
Cons: Facilities in the spa/changing rooms
Had a nice stay in the Marriott Hurghada. Negative- Overall this particular hotel of Marriott was smaller than expected and is more 4 star than 5 star- there was a lot of development outside on the main road leading up to the hotel- which to some may be off putting. the hotel itself needs tidying up (attention to detail with furnishings etc,.) For the gym you have to walk out of the hotel and across a bridge to get to it- it is not in the main building itself- it is kitted out quite well and there was facilities for sauna etc, don't bother with the massage though! personally I had a two by two different ladies one was okish but the other who gave me the impression was not involved or interested- towels were not changed-one lady put my towels back on the bed ready for another client! it was a little overpriced at 80 euro for 45 mins- I had an hour (2) which worked out at 650 Egyption pounds each. The surroundings are not luxurious in this department and need to be refurbished for it to be busy and welcoming for the prices charged. Positive- aside from this- the staff are so very friendly and nothing is too much trouble, the main restaurant is quite nice with a selection of different foods, the little shops and café in the foyer downstairs are lovely. The bed was comfortable in the room with a nice balcony overlooking the beach and sea and in the evenings the entertainment was lively and very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Mar 29, 2015
wonderful, friendly staff, clean, very nice food,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Malinfrom Furulund

Mycket nöjd

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Var en vecka på Marriott och är väldigt nöjd! Mycket bra service, suverän frukostbuffé med allt vad man kan önska, sköna sängar och gott om solstolar. kommer tveklöst att bo på detta hotell om jag åker till Hurghada igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ahmedfrom Chicago

Best holiday ever

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Incredible staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maudfrom Brussels

Good hotel but over-priced

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good hotel but some bathrooms are a little bit old and the rooms over the swimming pool are not very intimate and it can be noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com