Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott Resort in Hurghada on the sea

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: All staff, from front desk to the beach to the people running the shops were beyond friendly and wanted to help and make you feel comfortable.
Location: Location was fabulous and you could do water sports (tubing, water skiing, lessons, day boat trips, etc.) right there. Close to downtown Hurghada too!
I stayed at the Marriott for 6 days with my husband for our honeymoon. It was great; the beach bar staff were fantastic, all staff were friendly, there were lots of activities and things to do at the hotel, and everywhere was neat and clean. We got a cake made and sent to the room when the hotel learned we were on honeymoon as well! It was very sweet and thoughtful of them. There was a pretty even mix of families and couples, with some groups of friends staying there as well. There was also an even mix of Egyptian and foreign people staying at the hotel. Lots of food choices at all meals, with both Egyptian and western kinds to eat, and the hotel was quick to fix any issues we had with facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel, got privet beach, friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014
My stay was very comfortable, I was happy with there effort to make our stay enjoyable. The food was excellent, especially the Italian restaurant they have on site ( Tuscany) good food and service. Bottom line, they are on top of every thing they do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh, Saudi Arbia

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: It is private beach and the staff.
Cons: arranging tourist trips and the room services
Location: Very nice location, It is near from the tourist walkway and all needed shops and services.
It has a fabulous private beach, nice location and helpful friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
This a great little hotel, but just a little over priced. Swimming pool was not a big as I thought but if you have the choice between the swimming pool and the Red Sea, I'm sure you will choose the Red Sea. Great breakfast with all kind of different food. Small hotel for how many rooms and guest staying there. Staff are great and helpful. Hotel is located 10 min drive from DT Hurghada and 10 min from the famous resorts walk strip (mamasha).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo

Pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Pleasant location.
Cons: Aircon should be checked before room is allocated. Long hairs found in bathroom. The island was underused - enough space for a beautiful retaurant.
Everything pleasant. Sea views. Good pool. Private beach access. Artificial Island. Good value for out of season, but would not be happy paying rack rate. Breakfast had egg/pancake/waffle station and some interesting meaty dishes - chilli con carne one day, chicken wings the other. Issue with the aircon - would not cool below 25.0 degrees (according to its digital display)- engineer had to come back twice during weekend stay. This prevented a good night's sleep on the first night otherwise the room would have received a higher comfort rating. beds and pillows are good. Initial room was un-refurbished which did not match the rooms in the publicity photographs, however a suitable room was found. (I had booked a deluxe room) Italian restaurant was good except its risotto was spoiled by the use of a strange (perhaps local rumi) cheese - hopefully a one-off error.. Operator service and room service were both variable - sometimes very prompt, other times slower than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Friendly hotel, private beach.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and not too big. Plenty of space around the pool.
Cons: Surf and Turf restaurant, meals not hot enough.
Location: Located ten minutes from the airport. Water sports, diving and snorkelling arranged at the hotel.
Surf and turf lunch not up to standard though, pizza not cooked enough, chips served up warm. Expected a bit more on the menu too. Staff very friendly and helpful whenever asked. A very relaxing holiday would return .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andersfrom Uk

An almost perfect stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Marriott was really quite good, it is slightly out of Hurghada town but there is a village close by, convenience stores across the road and a little town about 7 minutes walk down the road and Hurghada town about 30 minutes walk away. Taxis are super cheap - even more so if you make them to turn on the meter. The breakfast at the hotel is very nice, hotel staff are all very friendly, the pool area and lagoon/private beach are lovely if you just want to chill out in the sunshine - there is also a happy hour on the island which is a great deal for afternoon drinks. The only downside to it is - there is only one staff member there and the bar seems to have no stock - by the end of our stay we knew the little guy who runs the bar and it was a daily game - of him apologising for not having any stock. The secret is to go at 4pm and place your entire order for happy hour and by the time happy hour finishes you will have received all your drinks for a nice drink at sunset. The only other 2 things I could possibly mention as a negative was the free internet was frustrating constantly kicking you off and being handed a wad of passcodes to enter - some work - some don't - if you are unlucky you can spend a good 30 mins just trying to get online and also the dive/activities/transport organised with in the hotel was very expensive compared to the local travel agents down in the town. Apart from that Everything was perfect! Would highly recommend staying here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fouadfrom Brighton

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Excellent hotel and friendly staff Recommended I will go again Very good food