Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Neuss

Mövenpick war mal ein Luxus Hotel bis 2014!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Der Blick.
Cons: Das ganze Hotel ist Renovierungsbedürftig.
Location: Es ist am ende von Süd Hurghada nähe Senzo Mall.
Mövenpick war immer ein Favorit Hotel für uns. Der Meeresblick und das First-class Service war der Grund das wir uns in dieses Hotel verliebt hatten seit 2012. Seit 2015 ist das Frühstücksbuffet nur ein reines 2 Sterne Hotel zur vergleichen. Außer der Empfangsbereich ist nix wie früher.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Hotel mit den "ägyptischen" 5 Sternen

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Abholservice vom Flughafen mit Namenschild (18,- EUR (Stand: 02/2015) - Hotel per Mail kontaktieren, Frühtstücksbuffet, schöner Meerblick (ab 4. OG)
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe vom Flughafen (ca. 15 Min. Fahrzeit). In der Umgebung gibt´s nur Hotels und Geschäfte.
Das Abholservice vom Flughafen hat super funktioniert! Empfehlenswert! Das Rezeptionspersonal war freundlich. Rechts neben an ist die "Beratungsstelle", wo u.a. auch deutsch gesprochen wird. Das gebuchte Zimmer mit 2 Einzelbetten mit Meerblick war auf der 4. Etage. Die Einrichtung war ordnetlich, Betten sauber, WC/Bad geputzt (die Schimmelflecken bei der Badewanne wird generell übersehen), großer Balkon (Blick zum Sonnenaufgang), Klimaanlage veraltet und laut, im Safe passt ein kleiner (13´´) Laptop rein! Allgemeiner Zustand ist als "abgenutzt" zu bewerten. Dafür gibt´s extra Punkte für die Küche: man kann alles essen, und zwar ohne Folgen! Frühstücksbuffet war immer ordnetlich, für jeden Geschmack war was da, aber keine hohe Kochkünste! Der Strand ist künstlich gemacht worden. Der Sand ist leider nicht so fein, es gibt viele Steinchen. Wasser ist dafür klar und erfrischend, wie´s gehört! ACHTUNG: es gibt die Animateure ("MEGAFUN"-Aufdruck auf T-Shirt) und weitere Service-Anbieter (Safari, Massage, etc.), die ständig Unterhaltung (Wassersport, Spiele, etc.) machen möchten bzw. ihr Service verkaufen wollen. Es wird nicht darauf gedachtet, ob man am Strand grad schläft, ein Buch liest oder nur einfach sonnen tut. Ziemlich respektlos und eigenltich ruinierend. Lieber etwas deutlicher werden, denn ohne das kommen sie mehrmals am Tag! Allgemein ist das Hotel OK, wenn man keine hohe Ansprüche hat und hinnimmt, dass die 5 Sterne in der Wirklichkeit nicht mal 2 erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mahmoudfrom Denmark

5 star

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tip top hotel og rigtig godt oplevelse, rent og meget smilende personale .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlantide

Super!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: La convivialité, la piscine, l animation
Cons: L état de la chambre, en particulier la salle de bains : manque d entretien
Location: L'hotel est situé dans un quartier hotelier **** et ***** étoiles avec tous les commerces de souvenirs et autres s y rattachant.. Plongée
Séjour très agréable dans cet hotel magnifique et confortable. Le personnel souriant et disponible, une animation conviviale et et dynamique :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abuja,Nigeria.

Good value for money & excellent beach location.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Courteous hotel staff & good water sporting events.A very wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not a five star (for sure)

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Well, I can't be very objective here as I had just came from a 3star hotel in Greenville SC, USA. Yet, the 3star hotel was better than this one! For the following reasons: I stayed for check-in for 1hr30mins, waiting to get my room. The room smells okay, but the bed smells as if it is humid for long time. The bathroom was a bit old. Daily I was waiting for the room service to get me shampoo and shower gel, but surprisingly the guy told me we only have shower gel and you can use it for both!!! The breakfast was okay, not excellent as it is not always fresh and the bakery needs improvement. The beach is clean. I told the receptionist about my comments, but no one had called me or even show that they care about my comments; except for getting us shampoo on our 5th day of the 7days of stay. I would recommend it as a 3 star hotel, but again I am not sure if you may fine the 5star in any other hotel in Hurghada or this is the best. Good luck with your search, but Hurghada is really a wonderful and nice place to enjoy your vacation and relax :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geofffrom UK

Moevenpick Magic

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel staff are excellent, and very friendly and welcoming, without being over familiar. Room was excellent with plenty of storage space and coat hangers, excellent large balcony with good views of sea and surrounding area, excellent night-time entertainment and even a free ironing room so you can look your best on holiday. trips were reasonably priced and value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, beach and sports facilities

Posted May 30, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helping out wherever needed
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ihabfrom NY

Lumpy pillow and comforter

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked 3 nights, couldnt sleep at all due to soiled lumpy pillow, dirty restrooms, worst 5 star ever I dont know how can they keep such rating, checked out at 7 am escaped to Sheraton, slept all day