Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not as ecpected

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel has a really nice design but it might have seen better days. The room was very clean but it looked so old, the overall hotel needs re innovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from London, UK

Excellent hotel for a Red Sea stay!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: The only downside for us was the smoking, which is allowed outside and is particularly noticeable when dining unless you choose to dine inside.
Location: The quality & variety of eating options means you don't need to go out of the hotel, but if you do, the marina & downtown El Gouna offer good options.
This is our 3rd visit to this hotel over a period of more than 10 years. The quality and standards are consistently high and have remained so throughout this period. Every member if staff seems to go out of their way to greet guests and make them feel welcome. The facilities of this resort are of an excellent standard. There is a small reef off the hotel beach so bring a snorkel and beach shoes (the coral is sharp!) and explore a little. This is perfect for children new to snorkelling or those who don't have much time, but want a brief snorkelling experience. We have stayed as a couple and with 2 children aged 6 and younger and can say comfortably that the hotel caters to both groups with ease. We will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
2 out of 5
by silvio

Now thats an old BAD hotel !

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location and beach access, thats all.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
I normally dont mind old hotels, or even boutique for that matter, but this one was really bad! Hotel is 25 years old with NO renovation WHATSOEVER! Here are some issues i faced: - Furniture is creepy! - Service is NILL, you call no one answers, and when they do they NEVER deliver - Hotel is spread out so everywhere you need to go INSIDE the hotel you need to wait for HALF AN HOUR for the gold cart to get there, and when it does you dont want to see how the staff deals with you - On the 2nd night, someone at 3:45 AM tried unlocking the room and walking in. LUCKILY i had the chain on the door, so when i said who is it, he panicked, shut the door and left. When i asked at the reception the other day, they said this was impossible coz only one other person has the key (room service) and it wasnt time for them to clean! To this date i dont know who tried coming into my room at 4 AM! - SPA is overrated. - Food is not all that great. ...and the list goes on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Dubai, UAE

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Excellent location, friendly atmosphere, satisfactory facilities, convenient transportation to the marina and down town
Cons: Check in
Every thing was satisfactory. The only complaint was that i requested the 3 reserved rooms to be adjacent and i was told by Mr Saeed in the front desk that this is NA, I was given 3 rooms in the ground floor, I requested to have one room from the 3 to be in the second floor even if I have to wait, I was told that this NA as well. However, I knew that many rooms were available in the second floor. I have no explanation for this behavior. Apart from this our stay was pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013
always my choice when going to Gounna make sure you get the room in the photos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good all round hotel in El Gouna

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Very large hotel so if looking for small and intimate this is not it. Staff are lovely and hotel facilities are great. We did bed and breakfast, right thing to do as so many lovely restaurants in walking distance or by tuk tuk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
very good and I will stay later on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Great Hotel all-around

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Breakfast Buffet; Bua Kao Restaurant and Poolside Bar.
Cons: Sofa in room with very small back; poolside drink service
Location: On the sea in El Gouna
A very busy, local holiday weekend, and the hotel and its staff made our stay very pleasurable. Clean, excellent service and very good food -- and by far, one of the best breakfast buffets in Egypt. We have lived in Cairo for almost 3 years and we've stayed at many hotels. This one gets the highest marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SMcS from Surrey

lovely hotel with exception standard of service

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: friendly helpful staff and the movenpick icecream.
Cons: it took us a few days to find out way around, a few more signs would have been helpful
Location: perfect for diving and near to all the facilities and services of El Gourna
This is a very good hotel with excellent facilities, an excellent position and a very good selection and quality of food. What makes this hotel stand out from others is the staff. Without exception the staff were helpful, polite, happy, curteous and spoke excellent english. The service they gave was efficient and nothing was too much trouble. This service and attitude was repeated throughout all the staff from the cleaning staff, restaurant staff throught to reception and management personnel. We would definately recommend this hotel and hopt to stay there again ourselves.