Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Mycket fin hotell med otroligt trevlig personal.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Rekommenderar denna fina Hotel till samtliga! Firade min fars 60 års födelsedag där och kommer att åka dit igen inom snar framtid. Passar par, familjer, unga och gamla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

Lovely hotel, great location and amenities

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Had a great time here staff are fantastic and so friendly I would recommend this hotel as I couldn't fault anything Well done to the team and management there and a big thank you for a lovely holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laarbeek

Groot resort aan een mooie baai.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Veel verschillende restaurants waar je kunt eten. A la carte of het hoofdrestaurant. Op het strand vind je altijd wel en plekje.
Cons: Op het strand zijn geen toiletten. Hiervoor moet je naar het zwembad. Reserveren voor de restaurants ging gemakkelijk maar ze waren snel volgeboekt.
Location: Gelegen aan een baai met een aflopend gedeelte of een wat dieper gedeelte. Je kunt hier ook goed snorkelen.
Wij waren al eerder in Makadi Bay geweest in een ander resort. Sunrise Select Royal Makadi is een groot opgezet resort. Veel kamers, zwembaden, restaurants en plekjes aan het strand. Het personeel was erg aardig en deed zijn best om het voor iedereen goed te doen. Er was een zeer actief recreatieteam/animatieteam. Als je geen zin had om mee te doen was het ook goed. Als je op het strand niet gestoord wilde worden door de vele 'verkopers' kon je een rood vlaggetje halen en dit op je strandscherm plaatsen. Je kunt ook heerlijk langs het starnd en alle andere resorts wandelen. Als het hoofdrestaurant open ging stond er een aantal keren een lange rij en moest je wachten voordat je naar binnen kon. Dat was minder. 's Avonds was er live muziek in de lounge. Deze was vaak vol en was het moeilijk zoeken naar een plekje om te zitten. Bij aankomst in het hotel kregen we een wifi code voor een week maar deze werkte niet op de kamer. Wifi was alleen beschikbaar in het hoofdrestaurant en in de lounge. Vanuit het hotel kun je niet rechtstreeks naar het dorpje Makadi Bay lopen. ( wij hebben het in ieder geval niet kunnen ontdekken) Dit is jammer want, zoals al eerder vermeldt, hier het is een leuk plaatsje met een treintje waar je gratis gebruik van kunt maken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stort hotell med trevlig personal

Posted Feb 17, 2015
En trevlig miljö med väldigt trevlig personal. Inget snålande med alkoholen i drinkarna må jag säga. Allting var otroligt bra något minus var alla säljare, då det fanns väldigt många av dem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo

An awesome hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Food variety Friendly staff Everything is there that you don't need to get out.
Cons: TV channels scrambled. My room was infront of a storage door that the cleaning staff kept on opening and closing it that was discomfort. Some bug
Location: 40km from Hurghada airport, you can take a boat to an island somewhere but i didn't.
An awesome hotel on makadi bay. very nice beach and variety of swimming pools, aqua park, kids areas, entertainment, and food. The kids I saw were very happy with the games and with the friendly staff. The food variety was excellent. Diving centre available and banana boats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom egypt

Nice hotel, food is ok, staff are friendly

Posted Jan 30, 2015
I would recommended just little away from the city of Hurghada and the road is dark with no landmark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent Resort

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Beach, Pools, Cleanness of the resort and the rooms. Also the Staff is the best thing in this hotel. Food quality and variety is also good.
Cons: Would like to see the waterpark heated. We were there over Christmas Dec 2014 and the water park pool was very cold. we still used it but cold!
Location: 15 min to city. Few shops inside the resort. We had a rental car but we only went out once so you do not really need to go out the resort.
Resort is excellent. Pools, Beach, Activities and Staff are excellent. Staff is always around to ask if you need help and to let you know about the available programs. We were a group of 5 adult, one youth and two kids and everyone did enjoy the vacation. Kids did play dance on the beach, Archery, adults played Volleyball. Some of us did diving and we all took the glass boat. Every evening there is some shows that all the family enjoyed. Staff are around all the time, offering help, laughing and chatting with everyone. Actually many of the Staff also remembered my kids names after the first day. I do not want to miss anyone from the Staff. However, Ali at the reception, Ali at the restaurant, the Animation team, Kimo and the professional diving team really did a great job. Food: There are so many varieties and everyone find something likes.We had couple dinners at the main buffet restaurant and then we tried the Asian, the Bedo, and the T-Bones restaurant. They all good and has different test. For us, we liked the Bedo Restaurant the best. However, we live in Canada and we miss these type of foods and that is may be why its our favorite. We did a lot of search and read reviews on different website before we reserve this hotel. However, Whenever we go to Hurghada in the future we will stay at this resort. We had three rooms Pool view. The Pool view rooms are bigger than the normal room and you can get three beds if needed. We stayed in Building 10 facing the water park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöne Anlage mit hervorragendem Service

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Schöne, gepflegte Anlage. Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet und sehr sauber, das Essen ist super. Das Animationsteam, die Kellner und sonstiges Hotelpersonal ist immer aufmerksam, schnell und sehr freundlich. Würden es jederzeit wieder buchen. Kleiner Wermutstropfen sind die russischen Gäste, aber das ist in allen Hotels in Makadi Bay so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cairo, egypt

PROUD TO BE EGYPTIAN

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: heated swimming pools, very nice beach, helpful and welcoming staff, green areas, food, aquapark, open vision
Cons: nothing could be better
Location: the hotel is located on the passage of many other hotels. you can enjoy the walk on the beach. there are shops on site. snorkling, submarine
i stayed with my family and my mother in law. we really enjoyed the nice food and drinks. very nice beach. very helpful and welcoming staff. i need to especially thank Mr. Hafez at the reception front desk for his wecoming and nice rooms that he offered us. the animation show was very nice as well. rooms are very spacious with big balconies. kids had lots of activities to do and entertainment was every where. heated swimming pools are every where. i enjoyed the sun in the pergola bar and the massive green areas. i cordially recommend sunrise Makadi resort to any guest who wants sun and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo

Very friendly staff

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: staff, food, beach and pools.
Cons: rooms are comfortable but not to 5 stars standards
most of staff are well trained, very friendly and dedicating. beach is very nice. most of food in five restaurants we used was very good. wonderful experience