Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire.

Good hotel, plenty to do if you want or just chill

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Close to airport, 15 minute taxi to hotel at approx £15 per taxi. Hotel on the beach with plenty to do if you wanted it.
Cons: Rooms in need of decorating but we did see evidence this was ongoing.
Location: Close to airport, local shops across the road and a shopping mal within walking distance.
Just returned from 10 night stay with family and grandchildren aged 8 and 4. We had booked 3 Hotel rooms which were big with good air conditioning and cleaned daily. Water and soft drinks in mini fridge on arrival with water topped up daily. Pool area huge with adult only and quiet areas and a massive heated pool with children's slides. Food very good with plenty of choice and 3 alacarte restaurants, Asian, Mecican and Italian which we used and enjoyed. Theme nights including Sunday roast for us Brits. Location right on beach but no coral or fish to see. Hotel rooms in need of decorating which seems in hand and ongoing but no issues. Staff we came into contact with very helpful and wanted you to have a memoral holiday, Wendy in particular very good. Weather very hot but shaded areas available. Take mosquito repellant as I was bitten quite a lot. Great family holiday with no complaints and a great price for the rooms from Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday at our resort, and that our staff did everything to make it to your liking. Once again thank you for your review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort soon. Best regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The gardens and beach were very nice. The gardens were well maintained and beautiful. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
Cons: The availability of clean beach towels was poor in the late morning and afternoon. A la carte restaurants could have been covered by all inclusive.
We had a lovely week at Sentido Mamlouk. The staff were very helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious and the beach and gardens were well maintained. The food was also very good but it was a shame most of the a la carte restaurants were not included in the all inclusive package. Lots to do with in-house tour company operators selling tours of the local town, trips to Luxor and trips diving and snorkelling with Dolphins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We want to thank you so much for your kindly feedback about our resort. The complete team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace is waiting to have the honor to welcome you again and make your stay even more comfortable. Best regards, Holiday Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampere

Mammuttimainen hotelli

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Hyvä hotelli aurinkolomailuun
Cons: langaton yhteys laajemmalle alueelle. Ruokailussa tarjoilijat ovat turhan innokkaita nappaamaan astioita kesken syönnin !
Location: Hotelli on keskellä samanlaisten rantahotellien rypäskää, n. 20km Hurghadasta. Uinti ja aurinko sekä hotellin aktiviteetit ovat ajanvietteenä.
Vierailimme hotellissa 18.3-31.3.2015. Hotelli on valtavan kokoinen laajalla alueella. Huoneestamme oli n. 15min. kävelymatka päähotellin ruokaravintolaan.Puutarha on upea ja hyvin hoidettu, samoin uima-altat ja ranta. Suurin osa henkilökunnasta oli ystävällistä ja mukavaa. Hotelli sijaitsee keskellä ei mitään, mutta tarjoaa kaikenlaista toimintaa ja Hurghadan pääsee helposti shoppailemaan. Ruoka oli tosi hyvää ja vaihtelevaa, siihen ei kyllästynyt 2 viikon aikana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Aschaffenburg

Perfekte Anlage für ein paar Entspannte Tage

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und freundlich, aber unaufdringlich, das Essen war abwechslungsreich und lecker, die Anlage sauber und gepflegt.
Location: Das Hotel liegt im Süden von Hurghada. Die Innenstadt, die Mall, alles gut zu erreichen. Sehr viele Wassersportangebote.
Habe mit meiner Mama 7 entspannte Tage und Nächte verbracht, Strand und Pool, nette Animation und leckeres Essen genossen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing facilities

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with lovely rooms and a large number of amenities. 'Heated pool' could have been a bit warmer for winter but in summer this would not be a problem. Great choice of food in main buffets, al a carte restaurants on all inclusive were nice but offered limited vegetarian choice. Biggest complaint was the New years Eve Gala Dinner surcharge of c£80 per person for which we did not get much extra over and above the usual all inclusive options!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear value Guest, First off all we would like to thank you for sharing your holiday experience in our resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, but we are also sad that there were some small comments. We would like to inform you that the pool is heated till 28 c in the winter time but with the cold wind we had during the last week of December it was feeling very cold. On our information boards Is written that in case the guests are vegetarian or any other special allergic for some kinds of food we are more than happy to meet you together with our Food & Beverage Manager and our Exec. Chef to prepare for you daily a meal according to your requests. We hope that we can welcome you again and make your stay even more comfortable than the last one With best regards, The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, food to improve

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool, cleanliness, facilities.
Cons: Food has to be improved. Very bad quality. Internet should work in the rooms too. Staff is too pushing. The spa is too expensive for what you get.
Location: Good location, shopping centre is at walking distance. Harbour right on the beach for daily trips at sea.
Very good hotel, very clean. Good location. Fantastic swimming pool (heated is winter). Rooms are big and comfortable. I would really suggest it. The food isn't very good: the choice at the buffet is very good, but the quality is pretty bad (not just in the main restaurant but also in all "a la carte" ones). Internet work well in the lobby and in most of the main restaurant, does not wok in the rooms. The spa is ok but not great. Too expensive for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your holiday experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in our resort With best regards, The hotel management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milton Keynes England

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We stayed here for 2 weeks over Christmas and we had a great time. Staff are all lovely and go out of their way to help you. Food was all nice including the Asian restarant which we really enjoyed. We have 3 children and they had a lovely time playing in the pool the animation team were great and went out of their way to make you feel welcome and were very good with the children. Would recommend this hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort is hoping to welcome you again in our resort With best regards, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Super godt hotel med god opvarmet pool

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Rigtig god service, Super dejlig pool og en god strand. All-ink. virkede helt perfekt, rigtig god mad m.m
Cons: Nej alt fint
Location: Bådturen med dykning ved hotellet lever ikke helt op til hvad de lover. Surf-kurset virkeligt godt, dygtige medarbejdere, som gav sig god tid.
En rigtig dejlig juleferie med familien, hvor hotelpersonalet gjorde alt for at vi skulle få en dejlig ferie. Rigtig godt julearrangement på hotellet. Surf-kurset var rigtig godt for hele familien. Dygtige ansatte til at hjælpe med at lære at surfe. Super dejlig og meget opvarmet pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North East of England

Great Hotel. Have been there now 5 times.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast at the mexcican restaurant. Steak house is also a nice option. The main restaurant has now more tables available to eat outside.
Cons: Rooms in general need up-dating ( already started on some ) . Also the outside paths need some attention.
Location: Location not too far to travel from the airport. Big shopping complex near by.
Looking forward coming back next year. Hotel has done some positive changes from our last stay. Food options at the beach are much better now than last year. Really like the option of having our Breakfast at the Mexican restaurant . Staff very friendly and management will help you to sort out any problems you might have during your stay. Also enjoyed Sunday lunch for the English guests. The gardens around the hotel are absolutly beautiful. A big credit to the gardeners.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Nichts zum Entspannen!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Positiv: Die Hotelanlage an sich ist top.. Sehr schönes Hauptgebäude, große und gepflegte Zimmer, schöne Pools (ein beheizter und ein unbeheizter Pool). Das Personal war immer sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, hat jedoch 2-3x essentielle Sachen, wie neue Duschhandtücher oder Klopapier, in unserem Zimmer vergessen. Negativ: - Sehr hoher Lärmpegel - den ganzen Tag über! Wer Ruhe möchte muss definitiv woanders hin. Den ganzen Tag über (außer von 13-15 Uhr) läuft sowohl am Pool sowie am Strand laute Musik und die Animateure kommen immer wieder zu einem und versuchen einen aufzufordern mitzutanzen usw. Jeden Tag fliegen dutzende von Flugzeuge direkt über die Anlage sowie einige Kampfjets. Hinzu kommen die vielen Familien mit meist 2-3 Kindern, die natürlich auch meist laut sind. Und zu allem Überfluss wird man am Strand im Minutentakt von Ägyptern angesprochen, ob man denn nicht eine Schnorcheltour o.ä. kaufen möchte (auch trotz roter Fahne). - Die Toiletten im Hauptgebäude und am Strand waren immer sehr sehr schmutzig und ekelhaft.. keine Ahnung was die Menschen dort anstelle, auf jeden Fall müssten sie öfter gereinigt werden. - Das Essen hat uns leider nur selten geschmeckt. Die Auswahl ist sehr groß, jedoch haben die meisten Dinge einfach komisch geschmeckt und das Fleisch war von sehr schlechter Qualität. Die Restaurants (Asia usw.) waren noch viel schlechter als das Hauptrestaurant. - Mindestens 90% der anderen Hotelgäste waren Russen, die meist mit einem schlecht gelaunt