Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from andrews

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted May 27, 2015
Had a wonderful holiday in a very nice hotel with friendly staff. The pool was amazing with a drinks bar in the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear value guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback about our resort. We are really happy to see that you had a lovely stay with us and that our staff gave you the real "welcome home" feeling. We hope to have the honor to welcome you again in our resort With best regards, The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire.

Good hotel, plenty to do if you want or just chill

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Close to airport, 15 minute taxi to hotel at approx £15 per taxi. Hotel on the beach with plenty to do if you wanted it.
Cons: Rooms in need of decorating but we did see evidence this was ongoing.
Location: Close to airport, local shops across the road and a shopping mal within walking distance.
Just returned from 10 night stay with family and grandchildren aged 8 and 4. We had booked 3 Hotel rooms which were big with good air conditioning and cleaned daily. Water and soft drinks in mini fridge on arrival with water topped up daily. Pool area huge with adult only and quiet areas and a massive heated pool with children's slides. Food very good with plenty of choice and 3 alacarte restaurants, Asian, Mecican and Italian which we used and enjoyed. Theme nights including Sunday roast for us Brits. Location right on beach but no coral or fish to see. Hotel rooms in need of decorating which seems in hand and ongoing but no issues. Staff we came into contact with very helpful and wanted you to have a memoral holiday, Wendy in particular very good. Weather very hot but shaded areas available. Take mosquito repellant as I was bitten quite a lot. Great family holiday with no complaints and a great price for the rooms from Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday at our resort, and that our staff did everything to make it to your liking. Once again thank you for your review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort soon. Best regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The gardens and beach were very nice. The gardens were well maintained and beautiful. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
Cons: The availability of clean beach towels was poor in the late morning and afternoon. A la carte restaurants could have been covered by all inclusive.
We had a lovely week at Sentido Mamlouk. The staff were very helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious and the beach and gardens were well maintained. The food was also very good but it was a shame most of the a la carte restaurants were not included in the all inclusive package. Lots to do with in-house tour company operators selling tours of the local town, trips to Luxor and trips diving and snorkelling with Dolphins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We want to thank you so much for your kindly feedback about our resort. The complete team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace is waiting to have the honor to welcome you again and make your stay even more comfortable. Best regards, Holiday Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampere

Mammuttimainen hotelli

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Hyvä hotelli aurinkolomailuun
Cons: langaton yhteys laajemmalle alueelle. Ruokailussa tarjoilijat ovat turhan innokkaita nappaamaan astioita kesken syönnin !
Location: Hotelli on keskellä samanlaisten rantahotellien rypäskää, n. 20km Hurghadasta. Uinti ja aurinko sekä hotellin aktiviteetit ovat ajanvietteenä.
Vierailimme hotellissa 18.3-31.3.2015. Hotelli on valtavan kokoinen laajalla alueella. Huoneestamme oli n. 15min. kävelymatka päähotellin ruokaravintolaan.Puutarha on upea ja hyvin hoidettu, samoin uima-altat ja ranta. Suurin osa henkilökunnasta oli ystävällistä ja mukavaa. Hotelli sijaitsee keskellä ei mitään, mutta tarjoaa kaikenlaista toimintaa ja Hurghadan pääsee helposti shoppailemaan. Ruoka oli tosi hyvää ja vaihtelevaa, siihen ei kyllästynyt 2 viikon aikana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aschaffenburg

Perfekte Anlage für ein paar Entspannte Tage

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und freundlich, aber unaufdringlich, das Essen war abwechslungsreich und lecker, die Anlage sauber und gepflegt.
Location: Das Hotel liegt im Süden von Hurghada. Die Innenstadt, die Mall, alles gut zu erreichen. Sehr viele Wassersportangebote.
Habe mit meiner Mama 7 entspannte Tage und Nächte verbracht, Strand und Pool, nette Animation und leckeres Essen genossen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ahmed from Egypt

Excellent

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel & wonderful holiday
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ahmed, We would like to thank you for your great rating about our resort. We are very happy that we exceed your expectations and made your stay wonderful. We hope to welcome you soon again in our resort With best regards, The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing facilities

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with lovely rooms and a large number of amenities. 'Heated pool' could have been a bit warmer for winter but in summer this would not be a problem. Great choice of food in main buffets, al a carte restaurants on all inclusive were nice but offered limited vegetarian choice. Biggest complaint was the New years Eve Gala Dinner surcharge of c£80 per person for which we did not get much extra over and above the usual all inclusive options!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear value Guest, First off all we would like to thank you for sharing your holiday experience in our resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, but we are also sad that there were some small comments. We would like to inform you that the pool is heated till 28 c in the winter time but with the cold wind we had during the last week of December it was feeling very cold. On our information boards Is written that in case the guests are vegetarian or any other special allergic for some kinds of food we are more than happy to meet you together with our Food & Beverage Manager and our Exec. Chef to prepare for you daily a meal according to your requests. We hope that we can welcome you again and make your stay even more comfortable than the last one With best regards, The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, food to improve

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool, cleanliness, facilities.
Cons: Food has to be improved. Very bad quality. Internet should work in the rooms too. Staff is too pushing. The spa is too expensive for what you get.
Location: Good location, shopping centre is at walking distance. Harbour right on the beach for daily trips at sea.
Very good hotel, very clean. Good location. Fantastic swimming pool (heated is winter). Rooms are big and comfortable. I would really suggest it. The food isn't very good: the choice at the buffet is very good, but the quality is pretty bad (not just in the main restaurant but also in all "a la carte" ones). Internet work well in the lobby and in most of the main restaurant, does not wok in the rooms. The spa is ok but not great. Too expensive for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your holiday experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in our resort With best regards, The hotel management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton Keynes England

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We stayed here for 2 weeks over Christmas and we had a great time. Staff are all lovely and go out of their way to help you. Food was all nice including the Asian restarant which we really enjoyed. We have 3 children and they had a lovely time playing in the pool the animation team were great and went out of their way to make you feel welcome and were very good with the children. Would recommend this hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort is hoping to welcome you again in our resort With best regards, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Super godt hotel med god opvarmet pool

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Rigtig god service, Super dejlig pool og en god strand. All-ink. virkede helt perfekt, rigtig god mad m.m
Cons: Nej alt fint
Location: Bådturen med dykning ved hotellet lever ikke helt op til hvad de lover. Surf-kurset virkeligt godt, dygtige medarbejdere, som gav sig god tid.
En rigtig dejlig juleferie med familien, hvor hotelpersonalet gjorde alt for at vi skulle få en dejlig ferie. Rigtig godt julearrangement på hotellet. Surf-kurset var rigtig godt for hele familien. Dygtige ansatte til at hjælpe med at lære at surfe. Super dejlig og meget opvarmet pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Hotel Management