Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Q from London

An excellent choice.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Wifi all over. However, it was in the restaurant and bar which was a very good speed
Location: Close enough to Hurghadas walkways and restaurants but if you like to step out of the door right into the action this one might not be for you.
I stayed in the Apart Hotel as bed and breakfast. A very good Hotel, excellent value for money and close enough to the hubbub of Hurghada, short walking distance (10 minutes). Staff were very helpful and polite. I had a large room with separate hallway, bathroom, kitchen and living room I would highly recommend this to any travellers looking for a place to stay in Hurghada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My 1 night stay was ok

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Cons: Add King Size Beds for Honey-mooners
It was ok on an overall level. Didn't try their breakfast so no comments about food. It was a 4 out 5 in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Third time I stayed at Sol Y Mar in Hurghada and I will stay here again next time. Great value for the money especially if you don't need to be near the water. Great staff, nice large comfortable rooms and I like the breakfast. Within walking distance of many areas that tourists like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport, desert and mountains

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Spacious clean rooms, really helpful friendly staff speaking good English. We used it as a base to explore the desert and mountains to the west for which it was ideal. Restaurant, bar and lush courtyard with swimming pool. Only 5 minutes by taxi from the airport, we walked in 20. If you are looking for something slightly more authentic than a 'Soulless Western tourist hotel' it is a good choice. Ask at reception if they can arrange a day trip by 4x4 with Bedouin driver into the desert and stay to watch the sunset. The sand, mountains and rocks are amazing and the Bedouins so friendly and knowledgeable of their surroundings. (dress conservatively) It would be hard to be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Iman

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very Satisfied
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex K.

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Don't take nothing from minibar or you charge you like second room price. Guys on reception at check in told me minibar is free of charge. But at check out time charge me for everything.. For example, one can of domestic beer cost me about 6$.