Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Uwefrom Baden-Württemberg

Sehr angenehmes Hotel zum Wohlfühlen

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Am besten gefallen hat uns Vieles, aber erwähnenswert ist sicherlich die Shishabar, in der auch Nichtraucher ihren Spaß haben.
Sehr angenehme, familiäre Atmosphäre in einem sehr gepflegten, wenn auch nicht vollkommen neuen Hotel. Das Personal ist jederzeit bemüht, den Gästen den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu machen, aber nie aufdringlich. Sehr, sehr gepflegte Außenanlage, Pool und Sportanlagen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mag

Pleasant and relaxing stay in Sol y Mar Makadi sun

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We came by car and the hotel is not that easy to find as the Makadi area is not well defined. Still, once we reached it, we enjoyed our stay. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and smiling, and never intrusive. The hotel itself is quite small but has everything you may need for a pleasant stay: pool, health club, billiard, ping-pong, 5-minute walk from the beach.. There is no spa inside the hotel itself but you can go to the spa of the Iberotel (facing the Iberotel Makadi Beach, next to the club La Loca Disco) for 2€/h. The food is good and the meals are varied. First time there, I would definitely recommand it to people who don't particularly want to be in downtown Hurghada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family vacation

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Aqua Park is really nice and we enjoyed time there. It is less than 5 minutes by shuttle bus, which passing every 15 minutes. Beach is 10 minutes walking away from the hotel. It is small private beach with limited places and you have to be there before 09:00 morning to guarantee place on the beach. However, Sea and Sun are fantastic. Food was tasty but limited choices. Staff were friendly and let you feel at home. Overall, It was nice holiday with family for 3 nights and we are planning to go back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I really enjoyed my vacation.

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice all inclusive hotel. I would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfied

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location,staff and service is amazing and proud to find such service in Hurghada,Egypt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Awesome all inclusive

Posted Jan 20, 2010
Service was extreemly good and the layout was just beautiful. Food was great but was sometime repatitive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cascina (Pisa)

Gli Italiani qui sono adorati!!

Posted Jun 8, 2009 on Hotels.com
Breve soggiorno il nostro 3 notti, ma siamo stati veramente bene. Gli ospiti sono quasi tutti Tedeschi o Russi, e forse proprio per questo che appena il personale del villaggio veniva a sapere la nostra provenienza, si sforzavano di ricordare più parole possibili in Italiano, e devo dire che sono stati tutti molto gentili, e gli animatori mai insistenti. Il buffet, veramente ricco. Insomma, proprio un bel posto. Unica nota negativa, che ci sono 3-4 villaggi che fanno parte di un unico grande complesso, e il Makadi Sun che è uno tra i più economici, dista dal mare circa 200M. D'altra parte non si può avere tutto dalla vita no?