Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ilyafrom Belarus

Outperformed my expectations.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel in every possible way. Rooms, staff, food, location, etc - everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanfrom Lyon

Excellent hotel.

Posted May 11, 2014
Que dire ? Nous avons passé 13 nuits dans cet hotel en famille dans deux chambres communiquantes. Le personnel est au petit soin, la piscine pour les enfants (ados) est immense. Le buffet est varié. Les deux petits points négatifs sont : - Quelques Russes forts désagréables avec le personnel. - Les agents pour les sorties un peu insistant les premier jours, mais une fois bronzé ils ne vous proposent plus leurs prestations qui sont trop chers par rapport à celles proposées à l'extérieur de l'hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JODfrom York, UK

Worth every penny!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Expedia.co.uk
Cons: Some of the music from the neighbouring resort spills over/carries on the wind, though it isn't a massive issue.
Location: Hurghada is not to my knowledge served by direct fights from the uk, we travelled via Cairo - check this however.
Food - plentiful, a huge selection, something for all tastes - from home comforts to the exotic. The buffets (breakfast and evening) are eye-popping! Staff - they were extremely pleasant and courteous, from the beach attendants to the waiters; there wasn't a weak link anywhere. The beach - spotlessly clean, plenty of loungers to choose from. A restaurant withing yards, but who are also happy to bring it to your sun-lounger. The water - Pools = vast, spotless, heated/normal, no shortage of loungers. "Lazy river" = great fun and for us it was a daily must. The sea = clean, clear and calm. I cannot find fault with any of it. Room - very spacious, excellent room service and housekeeping, air-conditioning & fan. Other - we dined one evening at the on-site French restaurant - Alexander's; first class dining and well worth a visit. My wife went to the Spa for a massage and loved it! There were many different nationalities staying there, who helped make it a wonderful stay. The atmosphere is a very friendly one, without night-time noise (at least to my knowledge). The clientele ranged from elderly couples to young couples, to young families; from what I saw, there's something for everyone. We (my wife, daughter and I) agreed that we would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple early 50

Excellent high end resort

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We spent a wonderful 10 days at the Steigenberger Al Dau and would have marked "excellent" on all counts except for an intermittent problem with internet access which we have been told is scheduled for a major re-vamp. Restaurants, watersports, scuba diving, cleanliness, iT department , staff helpfulness were all truly outstanding. Having seen other resorts in the area we would say: don't think twice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by London Yankeefrom Southeast London, UK

Fabulously friendly staff and great facilities

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: We really liked the staff particularly, the lovely grounds, and the sense of space. My golfing husband was impressed with golf coaching.
Cons: The food is good, but a little repetitive. It's sometimes difficult to get a table in the restaurants if you are on bed & breakfast only plan
Location: Snorkelling and diving are the thing to do in the area. There is not any nearby significant historical/cultural sites to visit.
This hotel was extremely good value with terrific facilities, welcoming staff and reasonably priced food and drink. People should not be afraid to come to Hurghada as you felt so welcomed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Syrinefrom Lyon

hôtel bien situé, très belle piscine

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: confort de la chambre, situation, belle piscine
Cons: petit déjeuner sans plus pour un 5*, jaccuzzi vraiment bof et froid
très calme à cause des médias qui cassent ce pays alors que sur place il n'y a rien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maureen Smartfrom Glasgow

Overnight at the Al Dau

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel.. Great spa ... Great stay. Maureen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by khaledfrom riyadh, saudi Arabia

Very nice stay at this hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2013