Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairo.egypt

Not a five star hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
The room furniture and the food variety can hardly be like a 4 stars hotel The stuff is the best thing in this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by M.Taher, Hotel Management
"Dear our valuable guest, Thank you very much for your comment, your honest opinion is very important and we will do our best to improve our service We are looking forward to seeing you again to remove your bad experience about our hotel. Hotel Management "
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rothenburg

Immer wieder schön!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Wir sind jetzt schon zum 8. Mal in diesem Hotel und auch dieses Mal war es wieder wunderschön! Die Freundlichkeit des Personals und das super Essen überzeugt uns jedes Mal aufs Neue! Vielen Dank an das Management und das Team für einen super schönen Urlaub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LETCHWORTH GARDEN CITY

HOTEL ON BEACH

Posted Mar 21, 2015
HOTET IS LOOKING A BIT TATTY IN SOME AREA, HAVING SAID THAT WE ENJOYED THE 2 WEEK STAY, 21/02/15 TO 07/03/15 FOOD WAS GOOD, STAFF EXCELLENT, ROOM WAS SPOTLESS.VERY GOOD VALUE
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Hotelmanagement of SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, sunny greetings from SUNRISE Holidays Resort. Hope you are doing well. First I would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in your second home. As well I would like to thank you for your review. Our Head Chef, the employees and as well our Housekeeping Department are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in our resort. Thank you once again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dalila from Suisse

Magnifique

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel ..personnel très agreable..journée plongee bien organisée..semaine super
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Chère Madame Dalila, salutations ensoleillées de SUNRISE Holidays Resort. J'espère que tu vas bien. Nous tenons à vous remercier d'avoir choisi notre station pour vos vacances; ce était un grand plaisir pour nous de vous accueillir dans notre station. En outre, nous tenons à vous remercier pour votre avis. Ce serait un grand plaisir pour nous de vous accueillir à nouveau dans votre deuxième maison. Merci!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Nice hotel and friendly greet from staff

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of all the staff and nothing is too much trouble.
Cons: If check in was a little quicker
Location: The location is good not far from shops. Boat trips available diving trips. Lots going on during the day with the entertainment team.
I stayed a month in the hotel from 10 February to10 March. The staff were very helpful particularly when I needed the pharmacy and hot drinks for a cold and sore throat (took the cold from UK nothing to do with the Hotel). Couldn't fault anything, they've made changes in both the Arabian restaurant and the Sol which are much better. Also it was my birthday while there and they made it lovely singing Happy Birthday, decorating my table, my room and presenting me with a cake. I can't fault the facilities and have now been there eight times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Hotelmanagement of SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mo., sunny greetings from SUNRISE Holidays Resort. Hope you are doing well. First I would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in your second home. As well I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others who might visit our resort as well. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again in our resort. Thank you once again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The worst vacation for me

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Extremetly diss appointed rooms very old and dirty not a 5 star hotel goverment of Egypt should check the rate of the hotel maximum 3 stars for the service they provide the guest I would never recommend this hotel to any visitor from Canada
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, sunny greetings from SUNRISE Holidays Resort. Hope you are doing well. First we would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in your second home. As well we would like to thank you for your review with which you shared your experience with other who might visit our resort as well. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in your second home in order to make the next stay an enjoyable and unforgettable one. Thank you once again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, sunny greetings from SUNRISE Holidays Resort. Hope you are doing well. First I would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in your second home. As well I would like to thank you for your review. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in your second home in order to make the next stay an enjoyable and unforgettable one. Thank you once again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Desperately in need of Refurbishment

Posted Feb 14, 2015
6th visit to this hotel in the past 8 years. Although the staff were as pleasant and helpful as always, the decline in the facilities is very evident.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Hotelmanagement of SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mike, sunny greetings from SUNRISE Holidays Resort. Hope you are doing well. First we would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome and serve you. As well we would like to thank you for your review. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in your second home for your 7th visit in order to make it an enjoyable and unforgettable one. Thank you once again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Der Zahn der Zeit nagt überall

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Das Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen Der Strand ist klein. Spaziergänge am Strand sind nicht möglich. Die Restaurants sind im Januar schon überfüllt obwohl das Hotel nicht ganz voll ist. Das Essen ist nicht sehr abwechslungsreich. Mit viel Glück haben sie ein Zimmer Richtung Meer und etwas weiter oben. Im Innenhof sind es nur dunkle kalte Löcher . Nur in der Lobby gibt es kostenloses Internet. Abends total überlastet. Vor dem Hotel gibt es eine große Baustelle. Ein Hotel gegenüber wird gebaut. Der Dreck ist sagenhaft. Die Straße war auch offen. Gäste mussten ihren Koffer 200 Meter weit selber ziehen. Weil kein Bus oder Taxi bis ran fuhr. Die Kellner waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Rezeption auch soweit sie konnten. Horrorzimmer Nr 206 Topzimmer 541 spreche aus Erfahrung. In Hurghada die Verkäufer werden immer frecher und aufdringlicher. Nur der Preis und das Wetter hatten mich im Januar nach Ägypten fahren lassen. Wenn es geht, so schnell nicht wieder.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Abgewohntes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Das Personal
Location: An einer belebten Straße gelegen. Ca. 500 m Richtung Altstadt fangen die Geschäfte an.
Ein für ägyptische Verhältnisse ordentliches Hotel. Viel mehr aber auch nicht. Das Essen ist in Ordnung aber nach einer Woche kommt doch Eintönigkeit der Speisen auf. Die Bedienungen sind alle freundlich. Es gibt vieles zu renovieren.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Could be an excellent hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Excellent food
Cons: Get rid of the current management systems and employ people to posts of responsibility who have some concept of customer care.
Location: East to walk out to shops and bars but little to do except diving and snorkel
The management need sacking. They don't seem to understand that we, the guests are not on holiday to provide them with a job. We were treated with little regard, restaurants were closed with no notice, explanation or apology. This meant huge queues and having to share small tables with some very rude people. We were told that late checkout was available, at a price, we were not told that this couldn't be booked until after we were in bed on the night before we left and we couldn't do it on the phone because we needed to sign.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Hotelmanagement of SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jo, sunny greetings from SUNRISE Holidays Resort. Hope you are doing well. First we would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in your second home. As well we would like to thank you for your review with which you shared your experience with others who might visit our resort as well. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in our resort in order to make the next stay and enjoyable and unforgettable one. Thank you!