Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo Egypt

Very Good time

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: close to the center of the city
Cons: only one swimming pool
Location: very very good location
very good hotel i recommend it to all of my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by M.Taher, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Martina, We would like to thank you for your feedback, and we hope to repeat your visit. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good overall experience

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Food, Entertainment, Swimming Pool, Beach, Staff
Cons: Lobby AC, Room Service Staff Communication
Location: Located close to the city where you can walk for 10 minutes to find lots of shops, cafeterias, restaurants, etc.
Hotel was good enough compared to the money paid for my stay. I stayed there for more than 10 nights. Lobby doesn't look that fancy. Lobby air condition is terrible as you'll always feel the heat and humidity after 5 minutes of sitting in the lobby. Room was cozy but comfortable. Room staff were more than great but my issue was that I was woke up from a deep sleep to be asked if I want my room cleaned now, though I have the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door. Anyway, Restaurant offered good food %95 of the time. Not many varieties but whatever was offered was well cooked and tasty. Hotel staff are helpful, welcoming, nice and very very honest. I misplaced my phone in the restaurant and after a couple of hours I found it to be in the front desk after it was found on restaurant table and transferred by the staff to the front desk. Entertainment programs were wonderful too. Beach is good for swimming/snorkeling. Swimming pool was well maintained. We also took a boat trip organized by the hotel for a decent price and wonderful experience in the Red Sea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by M.Taher, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Samer, It gives us great pleasure to receive your feedback, and we hope to repeat your visit. Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairo.egypt

Not a five star hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
The room furniture and the food variety can hardly be like a 4 stars hotel The stuff is the best thing in this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by M.Taher, Hotel Management
"Dear our valuable guest, Thank you very much for your comment, your honest opinion is very important and we will do our best to improve our service We are looking forward to seeing you again to remove your bad experience about our hotel. Hotel Management "
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rothenburg

Immer wieder schön!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Wir sind jetzt schon zum 8. Mal in diesem Hotel und auch dieses Mal war es wieder wunderschön! Die Freundlichkeit des Personals und das super Essen überzeugt uns jedes Mal aufs Neue! Vielen Dank an das Management und das Team für einen super schönen Urlaub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LETCHWORTH GARDEN CITY

HOTEL ON BEACH

Posted Mar 21, 2015
HOTET IS LOOKING A BIT TATTY IN SOME AREA, HAVING SAID THAT WE ENJOYED THE 2 WEEK STAY, 21/02/15 TO 07/03/15 FOOD WAS GOOD, STAFF EXCELLENT, ROOM WAS SPOTLESS.VERY GOOD VALUE
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Hotelmanagement of SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, sunny greetings from SUNRISE Holidays Resort. Hope you are doing well. First I would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in your second home. As well I would like to thank you for your review. Our Head Chef, the employees and as well our Housekeeping Department are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in our resort. Thank you once again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dalila from Suisse

Magnifique

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel ..personnel très agreable..journée plongee bien organisée..semaine super
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Chère Madame Dalila, salutations ensoleillées de SUNRISE Holidays Resort. J'espère que tu vas bien. Nous tenons à vous remercier d'avoir choisi notre station pour vos vacances; ce était un grand plaisir pour nous de vous accueillir dans notre station. En outre, nous tenons à vous remercier pour votre avis. Ce serait un grand plaisir pour nous de vous accueillir à nouveau dans votre deuxième maison. Merci!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Nice hotel and friendly greet from staff

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of all the staff and nothing is too much trouble.
Cons: If check in was a little quicker
Location: The location is good not far from shops. Boat trips available diving trips. Lots going on during the day with the entertainment team.
I stayed a month in the hotel from 10 February to10 March. The staff were very helpful particularly when I needed the pharmacy and hot drinks for a cold and sore throat (took the cold from UK nothing to do with the Hotel). Couldn't fault anything, they've made changes in both the Arabian restaurant and the Sol which are much better. Also it was my birthday while there and they made it lovely singing Happy Birthday, decorating my table, my room and presenting me with a cake. I can't fault the facilities and have now been there eight times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Hotelmanagement of SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mo., sunny greetings from SUNRISE Holidays Resort. Hope you are doing well. First I would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in your second home. As well I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others who might visit our resort as well. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again in our resort. Thank you once again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The worst vacation for me

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Extremetly diss appointed rooms very old and dirty not a 5 star hotel goverment of Egypt should check the rate of the hotel maximum 3 stars for the service they provide the guest I would never recommend this hotel to any visitor from Canada
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, sunny greetings from SUNRISE Holidays Resort. Hope you are doing well. First we would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in your second home. As well we would like to thank you for your review with which you shared your experience with other who might visit our resort as well. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in your second home in order to make the next stay an enjoyable and unforgettable one. Thank you once again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, sunny greetings from SUNRISE Holidays Resort. Hope you are doing well. First I would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in your second home. As well I would like to thank you for your review. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in your second home in order to make the next stay an enjoyable and unforgettable one. Thank you once again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Desperately in need of Refurbishment

Posted Feb 14, 2015
6th visit to this hotel in the past 8 years. Although the staff were as pleasant and helpful as always, the decline in the facilities is very evident.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Hotelmanagement of SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mike, sunny greetings from SUNRISE Holidays Resort. Hope you are doing well. First we would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome and serve you. As well we would like to thank you for your review. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in your second home for your 7th visit in order to make it an enjoyable and unforgettable one. Thank you once again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Der Zahn der Zeit nagt überall

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Das Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen Der Strand ist klein. Spaziergänge am Strand sind nicht möglich. Die Restaurants sind im Januar schon überfüllt obwohl das Hotel nicht ganz voll ist. Das Essen ist nicht sehr abwechslungsreich. Mit viel Glück haben sie ein Zimmer Richtung Meer und etwas weiter oben. Im Innenhof sind es nur dunkle kalte Löcher . Nur in der Lobby gibt es kostenloses Internet. Abends total überlastet. Vor dem Hotel gibt es eine große Baustelle. Ein Hotel gegenüber wird gebaut. Der Dreck ist sagenhaft. Die Straße war auch offen. Gäste mussten ihren Koffer 200 Meter weit selber ziehen. Weil kein Bus oder Taxi bis ran fuhr. Die Kellner waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Rezeption auch soweit sie konnten. Horrorzimmer Nr 206 Topzimmer 541 spreche aus Erfahrung. In Hurghada die Verkäufer werden immer frecher und aufdringlicher. Nur der Preis und das Wetter hatten mich im Januar nach Ägypten fahren lassen. Wenn es geht, so schnell nicht wieder.