Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel with local restaurant and bar right next door. Could sit outside by the canal and watch the kids swim in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On way to Cedar Point

Posted Aug 3, 2013
The hotel location was fine and the rooms comfortable. Breakfast was the run of the mill food with nothing special. The one major issue we had was with a concert down the way and guests returning at night and screaming in the hallway on three ocassions. That was a major issue as they were headed to the adjacent bar for more drinking. I don't know if the staff picked this up on security cameras or not but it ruined all of our rest.
3 out of 5
by Jenna

Great location but not everything works

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Location, room style
Cons: Maintenance of items in the room, friendliness of staff
Location: Cedar Poiny was a very short and easy drive away. There are a lot of restaurants around and there is bowling and water attractions such as boating.
The location of this hotel is perfect for a visit to cedar point or the surrounding attractions. However, the staff members were cold and unwilling to help. The jets on my bathtub did not work and the front office staff did not know what to do and did not even try to help. There was hair in the tub and dirty water came out of the pump for the jets. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good but I was given an attitude by the hotel staff taking care of breakfast when asking if they had more juice because their machine was down. If I were to come to the area again I would choose a less expensive hotel where you are provided with good friendly service and everything you paid for is in working condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Colorado

Best place I have stayed in a long time!

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was recently completely renovated May 2013 so it was very new, clean, modern and updated. The staff was amazingly polite and helpful. The rooms were spacious and even included a mini frig and microwave and comfortable beds!!!. I had absolutely NO COMPLAINTS!! The indoor pool was great! the complimentary breakfast was AMAZING! There is a fun restaurant/bar called Brass Pelican on River right next door and the food there was delicious as well. They were very accommodating for my mom's 60th Birthday Party and even had a DJ. There is also a playground and beach with in walking distance and a grocery/beer store a mile away. We ate at a wonderful family owned restaurant called Bernardi's and it was to die for. All these places were very affordable and an incredible deal for the service, quantity and value. And no crowds on a holiday to boot!!! It served as a perfect meeting place for my family (including 2 small children) coming from Cleveland to meet family in Toledo over 4th of July weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jw from michigan

nice visit

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice location. A little farther from Sandusky then anticipated (approx 10mi). Clean comfortable rooms. Helpful friendly staff. Too bad pool was down for heater replacement. but still nice visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Morning time

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
The breakfast was better than expected and it was a full breakfast