Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresafrom Michigan

Noisy

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable but wish we could have had queen size. The staff was very nice. The hotel was just so noisy. We were kept awake most of the night by loud people coming in, in the middle of the night. Whoever was above us did a lot of walking back and forth at all hours. We were next to the stairway which slammed every time someone went through and our door kept getting mistaken for the stairway as people tried to open it. The front desk told us to ask for a room away from the stairway and elevators if we came back and they would accommodate that which was nice. I would also ask for a room on the top floor to avoid the walking noise. We also didn't eat breakfast there but looked and it was so so looking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location for charter boats rides

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Close to Marina
Cons: Breakfast and beds
Location: Kind of an isolated area. You have to travel down the road for fast food.
The hotel was clean. The bed was not very comfortable. We were on the first floor by the front desk and even though they were not busy I could still hear the employees talking by the front desk. The breakfast did not offer much . The desk clerk asked for my license to get my address, I told him the address was not current he out it down anyway. I asked him to use my correct address instead of an old one and he told me I could have the night auditor update the info. He seemed lazy, why would they want an old address ? I will not get any mail that is sent there. He should have just done it right when I asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Allysonfrom Butler, Ohio

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was a welcomed mini-vacation... our room was clean, the beds were very comfortable, the continental breakfast had a lot of variety. The staff was very friendly and customer service oriented.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GMRfrom Ohio

Nice hotel; poorly maintained

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, but the hotel was poorly maintained. There were spider webs around the front door and all over the pool area. The breakfast buffet food seemed old on the first morning we had it (maybe it was left over from the holiday weekend), but improved as our stay continued. The last day we were there the maid didn't clean our room; we had to ask the front desk staff to remove the trash, make the beds and replace the towels. It's a nice property, just not well managed or maintained. The staff that we met was friendly and helpful, which doesn't fit with the condition of the hotel. Oh well . . . it was cheap and in a good, centralized location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, aber ...

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Sauberkeit des Zimmers lässt sehr zu wüschen übrig - Toilette war schmutzig - wir bekamen sofort ein anderes Zimmer, leider das gleiche Problem. Rund um das Hotel unzählige Federn von der benachbarten Möverkolonie. Das Frühstück ging so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Inwood WV

RIVERNLAKE

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Retreat to tucked away place romantic.... Great for couples!!!
Location: Lighthouse and right on river....marina near....bowling alley and bar next door
We arrived at the hotel. The clerk let us know about the lighthouse down the street. The river view was nice too. The room was comfy. Breakfast was good...eggs n sausage n waffles. Loved the tucked away location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Safe area - nice next to the marina.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Walk to the point on the lake - safe area with lighted parking - lower rates than hotels next to Cedar Point
Cons: Breakfast
Julie was very helpful upon check-in at the front desk. Room was adequate but no screens in the windows. Worst breakfast ever with stale donuts, terribly cooked food. No other breakfast option around. The Brass Pelican next door was okay for dinner but bar-like. A small boardwalk but a nice walk to the point & lighthouse on the lake. A nice marina next door as well, but not much activity while we were there. Except for breakfast which was atrocious the hotel was adequate, safe & comfortable enough for the price. Situated in a nice residential neighborhood and only 10 minutes from Cedar Point which is why we were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Audreyfrom Toronto

Beautiful area!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for our overnight stay with the family. It's located on a beautiful rivers edge, very scenic overlooking the water and boats. There is a cute little bar attached to the hotel with live music, the hotel clerk was nice enough to put us on the opposite side of the hotel so we didn't hear the music at night (and we didn't) nor did we hear the train that others have complained about. The free breakfast was great! Eggs, sausage, toast, danishes, donuts, make your own waffles, juice etc... No complaints here! Would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Haroldfrom Chillicothe, OH

on the waterfront

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well maintained, let us check in early, Huron boat basin is very close, couple of restaurants (bar food) within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Clean, smells nice , train passing but It's not noisy.