Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Business trip

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Room is clean and comfortable. Fridge was set to high and froze some of my lunches for the week and that was disappointing. TV lost its signal on the last day and they never sent any up to fix it but other wise stay was good. I have stated here before and will stay here again as it is close to my office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and dark for a great night of sleep.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Stayed for one night only but the block out curtains kept the room dark so much that the alarm hardly woke me up. Great price at a convenient location. Not into their breakfast offerings so no comment on that. No frill, clean, and quiet. It is good enough for those looking for a good night's sleep while visiting town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location at a good price...

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and check the A/C
Location: Within 15-20 minutes from the downtown area. Six Flags and Medieval Times were quick to get to.
We came up for the weekend and wanted to stay at a place that would be quieter and a more secure than staying at one of the downtown hotels. This one met our needs, it's conveniently located right off of I-45 with easy access. The room was not huge, but it was adequate as well as appealing and up to date with the décor. Our room had both a microwave and a mini-fridge so that was nice. The beds were clean and comfortable and the bathroom was up to date and clean as well. Here is what I had a problem with, as stated, the beds were clean, the small corner chair was not. No one use the chair in the corner as it had "stains" that were pretty obvious as to where they came from and how they got there. So that was a concern with regards to the cleanliness of the room. Another issue was the air conditioner, it had a strong fan in it, but it needed refrigerant servicing as it was only a degree or two below room temp. We were never in our room during the day and this was when the DFW area was getting slammed with torrential rains, so it wasn't that big of an issue. The hotel had a laundry room with coin operated machines, a small but adequate room with some exercise equipment and an outdoor pool. Their complimentary breakfast was actually pretty good compared to many of the "free continental breakfasts" you see advertised at other economy hotels. Other than that, the staff per polite and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is newer and in good condition. Just an average location off the highway. Only complaint was I had a loud group in room next to me and there is very little sound proofing between the rooms. I kid you not I woke up in the middle of the night because I thought there was someone in my room. I travel a lot and that does not happen often but typically most guests are quiet. I think I just had bad luck on this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice hotel very welcoming

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Enjoyed my stay here and liked the peacefulness of the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, hip hotel!

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is clean and decorated very well. The staff is really friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philip from Houston

National championship stayover

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place smells new and was very clean. Helpful staff