Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two Different Stays

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness
Stayed at the first of the week in one room. It was clean and comfortable. Returned at the end of the week and the room was not clean. The restroom was moldy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Rene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with the Fairfeild Inn & Suites and I am disappointed to see that you did not experience a perfect visit. The cleanliness issues have been addressed and I can assure you that this occurance will not be repeated. Again, thank you for choosing to say with the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Hutchinson and we look forward to assisting you on your next trip to town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Great location, close to Cosmosphere

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Very clean, excellent friendly staff, close to Hutchinson attractions.
Location: Just across the street from the mall and many restaurants. Less than a mile from the Cosmosphere, and only about 5 mins to Stratica Salt Mine museum.
I would have definitely given this hotel 5 stars except for the ice machine spitting out black stuff when we first checked in. I showed it to the wonderful girl at the front desk who was very apologetic and she said she would talk to maintenance immediately. I went back to my room to figure out what my boys and I were going to eat for dinner and less than five minutes later as I was heading out to get food I saw that maintenance was already there fixing the problem. Very impressed with the staff and their immediate response to my problem. The ice machine was fixed in less than an hour and I was able to get ice that was clean and good. The hotel is the best I've stayed in for the last several years. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Catherine from Hutchinson Kansas

A Breath of Fresh Air

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
After staying at many hotels for both business and/or pleasure it was a breath of fresh air to stay in this hotel. The hotel and hotel room were very clean and bright, wonderful continental breakfast, pool and workout room nice, and the front desk personnel were very professional and friendly. The hotel also has a great lobby area for meetinging people or for just hanging out. The service is by far the best for any hotel out there when comparing oranges or oranges and then some. I would highly recommend the Fairfield Inn in Hutch, Kansas to anyone and will make a reservation for my next trip there as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Kansas City, MO

Would stay here again!

Posted May 21, 2014
We came to Hutchinson to visit a loved one in the hospital so it wasn't to be a leisurely trip. We enjoyed the hotel and the breakfast was quite good. Should we ever have to stay in Hutchinson again, we will definitely be staying here, my husband and I were both very impressed with the overall look and cleanliness of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Rene, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Thank you for writing us a review! I am so glad to hear that we were able to accomodate you even in this specific circumstances. I imagine your trip wasn't ideal but I'm glad you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We hope that you get a chance to visit us again and this time under better circumstances!! Sincerely, Lexi K.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right across from the mall and restaurants very nearby. My only complaint was the pool was VERY small and it was extremely loud in there with so many kids yelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
WILL STAY HERE AGAIN. VERY NICE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Monte Brokate from Topeka, KS

Everything was great!

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time and the employees were kind and very attentive with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Kansas

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice a spacious and clean.
Cons: Pillows were a little flat
This was a great hotel to stay at the staff was very friendly and the rooms were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com