Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice clean hotel. Excellent room and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

The hotel is new and very nice throughout.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Local residents recommended it.
Location: Restaurants and shopping nearby.
The room was nice, well decorated, excellent throughout. A couple of issues were a mattress that was too hard (meaning I woke up multiple times early in the morning) and some noise coming through the door and floor above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location, spaciousness.
We recently stayed in the hotel while moving mom into assisted living. The accommodations were very roomy, clean and comfortable. The decorations were pleasing to the eye. All was as it should have been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jefferyfrom New Orleans

Very Pleased

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. I appreciate the fact that it had both a frig and microwave. We will likely stay there next time we visit Hutch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We had a great stay. Clean room, nice (but small) pool, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two Different Stays

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness
Stayed at the first of the week in one room. It was clean and comfortable. Returned at the end of the week and the room was not clean. The restroom was moldy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Rene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with the Fairfeild Inn & Suites and I am disappointed to see that you did not experience a perfect visit. The cleanliness issues have been addressed and I can assure you that this occurance will not be repeated. Again, thank you for choosing to say with the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Hutchinson and we look forward to assisting you on your next trip to town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Topeka, KS

Great location, close to Cosmosphere

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Very clean, excellent friendly staff, close to Hutchinson attractions.
Location: Just across the street from the mall and many restaurants. Less than a mile from the Cosmosphere, and only about 5 mins to Stratica Salt Mine museum.
I would have definitely given this hotel 5 stars except for the ice machine spitting out black stuff when we first checked in. I showed it to the wonderful girl at the front desk who was very apologetic and she said she would talk to maintenance immediately. I went back to my room to figure out what my boys and I were going to eat for dinner and less than five minutes later as I was heading out to get food I saw that maintenance was already there fixing the problem. Very impressed with the staff and their immediate response to my problem. The ice machine was fixed in less than an hour and I was able to get ice that was clean and good. The hotel is the best I've stayed in for the last several years. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rickfrom Severance

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Clean! Everything was very new and well maintained. We slept very well and our girls loved the pool.