Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shreveport, LA

we were early arrivers yet our room was ready.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: nice pool
Cons: nothing
all emenities were fine and of course Roanne was at her best. no complaints, no noise and a great breakfast and beverages. great place to stay in Hutchinson. mary beck meredith
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is centrally located

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the fact that it has only a pool, no hot tub.
Location: Across the street from the mall, many places to eat and shop within walking distance.
I left my wife at the hotel while attending a business meeting. She was able to walk to restaurants and stores that all located very close by. The motel was clean and staff was very friendly. The breakfast was a standard Hampton breakfast: hot eggs, sausage or bacon, baked goods, cereal, ect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service and amenities

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Coffee and hot water were always just luke warm. Tables in breakfast area were not kept clean. Hotel staff spent more time reading than paying attention to guests. Overall rating would be satisfactory. Deficiencies could be easily corrected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ernie

Nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Great hotel. Comfortable bed Good breakfast. Convenient downtown location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel and very KIDS friendly!

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was awesome - everything fresh, coffee great, great hot breakfast. Can't beat the Western Omelette and SOS over fresh biscuits.
Location: Cosmosphere and Strataca.
Only stayed one night but when we return to Hutchinson are we will definitely stay at the Hampton there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Dodge City, KS

Nice hotel close to restaurants.

Posted May 4, 2014
Comfortable beds. Water had good power in the shower. Staff was nice. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton, Inn Hutchinson, KS

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: the beds were great
Cons: only thing was the window air conditioner/heater kept going on then off and was a little noisey.
Rowanne, the desk staff was just a super nice woman. The company should be aware of her and make sure she stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring break

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Toilet was filthy. Trash on the floor. No hot tub even though it's advertised! Lisa at the front desk was pretentious and unfriendly. Morning checkout staff was very friendly and good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable and clean