Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 19, 2014
It was easy to find we didn't have any trouble getting registered.
2 out of 5
by Drea from Illinois

cold pool!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Pool could be fixed!
Location: Hotel was centrally located to everything in Hutchinson. We visited Dillon Nature Center and Cosmosphere Space Center.
My family was in town for a wedding and we chose this hotel because of the heated indoor pool for the kids. The kids were so excited to play in the kiddie pool when they saw the space-theme from our room. Much to our disappointment, the pool was freezing cold. My son saw the basketball hoops in the bigger pool and wanted to play but again, that pool was freezing too. The hot tub was the only thing we could sit in but for 6 year olds they thought it was too hot. So instead of hanging out in the pool, we had to hang out in the room. Not a fun way to spend our vacation! The free breakfast was good but there was only biscuits and gravy the first day and eggs and sausage the next. Wish there would have been waffles. Decent hotel if you're not looking to swim!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Carpets new and seemed quite clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Shower needs updating and drains need to be cleaned. Rooms need less furniture so you can walk around bed etc.
Location: Location OK. Although heard some road noise and sirens. Went to Sirloin Stockade for breakfast per staff suggestion. Very nice breakfast.
Beds OK. Rooms crowded. Hard to walk around in. Drain plugged in bathtub making shower disgusting. Door came open during night. Difficult to lock and open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Song from Williamsburg, Va

Convenient

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Cons: More dusting needed in the rooms, cleanliness was sat.
Location: Was in town for a wedding
It was close to the church and reception. My first time in Hutch, nice small town atmosphere,especially Main St. Once it's gone, it will never return. Staff was very nice. Room was ok with me, but the wife thought it needed more cleaning, ie dusting. Brief stay, but will return to visit again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerry from san diego

first trip to Hutchinson

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
sink and tub didn't drain properly. they were about to begin construction so it was going to be noisy from 7 a.m. until 5 p.m. had to move rooms because heating wasn't working. i wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had to ask the front desk 3 times for our room to be cleaned after our first night. They gave us tickets for free drinks at the restaurant, so we went to the bar to have beers... then we find out tickets were not good for beer. Also the roof was being renovated that week and the pool area was not in service. It would have been nice to know these things when we made reservations through hotels.com. There were a couple hotels next to this one that would have been better choices and were similarly priced. Blankets scratchy, thin sheets... ick. They had good pillows, that's about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Garcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POOL CLOSED -

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Staff was friendly and accomdating Adjoining rooms
Cons: Overall condition of the whole place!
Location: Good location - seems a lot to do around the city if you have time. Close to shopping
booked this hotel in particular for the cool looking pool with water slide and etc and hot tub. Upon arrival was told broke... waitingl on part for the pump or something! Well - ok - guess can understand that and asked for a reduction of price. They were willing to check on that! Room - not so GREAT - did have adjoining rooms which were fun for Grandma and Grandpa with the kids and grands.. but then noticed misc stuff around edges of room - cleaning left something to be desired! Tub wouldn't drain without hangning a wet towel on the lever! Window to pool area was VERY dirty! I left a list with the front desk. We ended up getting money back for next night and finding another facility close with pool and hot tub and ALOT cleaner! It is a shame Ramada would let their facilities deteriate to the point they are at the Hutchinson Ramada Inn in Hutchinson, KS!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from phoenix

The heaters in the rooms were uncontrollable,

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Bad heaters, couldn't adjust temp. Loud slamming doors, staff does nice job cleaning rooms, other staff very impersonal. Was an okay stay, just not the Ramada you thought it would be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Room comfort and cleanliness and size.
Cons: Signage in hallways as to how to get to the lobby could be improved. The signs that were there, that said how to get to the lobby, weren't correct.
Location: Good location. Near to the Cosmosphere.
Hotel has a good location, but was a little difficult to find the main entrance, since it has so many entrances. Then, once in the room, it was difficult to find the lobby, since the signs for the lobby weren't correct any more, due to work being done in the hotel. Outside in the parking lot in the evening, there was a strong smell of lp gas, like there was a strong leak somewhere. Also, there was a big problem in the parking lot, with some of the cement cracked and sinking (it had barriers around it, but it was still disconcerting to see some of the pavement sinking). The breakfast was okay, but not as much as I expected for the price of the room. None of the breads had any whole grain in them - just white, starchy breads.