Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Room was horribly dirty. Stains on all bedding. Dirty q-tip on mirror edge. Paid too much to stay in a dirty motel. I was refunded completely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lowell, AR

Not bad for the rate I got

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Spa, water park, free breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness, broken items in the room
Location: Hutchinson, KS - Visit Cosmosphere & Underground Salt Museum
I stayed in a room with 2-queen beds. Room was OK. The thermostat was broken and the sink wouldn't drain properly. Other than that, everything else was in good condition. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool and water park. I liked the spa and continental breakfast. Not bad for the rate I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonner Springs, KS

Sad and Disappointed

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: If you are doing construction then you need to put that on your website. None of the construction is mentioned on Ramada Hutchinson/ramada.com website
Location: Cosmosphere, Salt Mine Tour, Salt City water park, Zoo, and Dillon Nature Center
The pictures online were awesome and I was very excited for this stay. First thing when we walked through the door is a big sign telling us that the pool is closed until August 21st. The whole point to booking at this hotel was for the awesome looking pool, even with the bad reviews. They did offer to pay for us to go to the local water park if we brought back a receipt. The water park doesn't give out receipts! Next, I put in a special request in my booking that I needed a ground floor room if there was not an elevator for my mother-in-law who is disabled and traveling with me. They did not receive that message so when they looked for a new room for us it was in the older part of the building. This was fine since it was just inside the door but the horrific smell of paint and wood finish was very overwhelming. The smell finally cleared on the day we were leaving. The beds were very comfortable and the room was somewhat clean. There were left over items from the last guest like batteries, candy, and hairbands. The room was very dark since we had to keep the shades closed from the black plastic covering the pool area. Showering was also an experience since the air vent was in the shower/tub area when you pulled the shower curtain closed. Kind of strange. The free breakfast was not the best. We decided to go out for breakfast the second morning. The price was cheap but after adding the additional cost for the water park and extra breakfast it would have been better elsewhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom absolutely not clean. Staff was very apologetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amy from Iowa

Pool

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The swimming pool wasn't heated for being an indoor pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 19, 2014
It was easy to find we didn't have any trouble getting registered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool and hot tub were dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would have been nice to know that part of the pool was under construction. Especially when kids think they are going to get to swim. Fire alarms went off early in the morning for no apparent reason.