Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: it was very clean and nice
Location: there was a lot to do around there, Mall/Target, Walmart and not far to drive downtown.. Great Area to have a motel.
My experience was great overall.. At the beginning was a little rocky though.. At first the front desk didn't show a reservation for me and all rooms were booked up, I went on my cell phone finally and showed the confirmation. since it was with expedia, she had printed those out prior and forgot that she had done so.. Finally she found the reservation.. And then she said I would have to come back in the morning and check out and check back in, not sure why but o.k. I did that and the girl in the morning was super nice and she kept us in that room so that we did not have to move. Other then the first scare, the rest of the stay was very nice..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Just fine. No problems, but I was really only there to sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travisfrom Nevada

If you don't smoke beware of Super 8 in Hutch!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Through Hotels.com I took the "pay for it now for a little cheaper rate" option. After a long day of driving and setting up at the beef expo we were not able to check in until around 7:00 pm. The lady checking us in informed us that our room was a smoking room. I tried to show her my reservation on my phone which clearly showed a non-smoking room, she wouldn't look to see what my phone said! She said it didn't matter what it said on my phone because they were full and the room they had for me was a smoking room. Since the room was nonrefundable and I knew that the expo had filled up most of the hotels in Hutch I felt I had no choice but to take the room. I asked for some air freshener, but was refused because the lady told me that the rooms are cleaned after each guest. I am not usually not a complainer, but this whole thing has ticked me off because I really felt like there was no "option B" other than me and my kids sleeping in the truck and the lady was not apologetic at all. All of our clothes, bags, and even hair smelled like smoke the whole next day. I have given this a lot of thought, and based on the lady's "don't care" reaction I believe that this Super 8 gave the room that I had already paid for (2 weeks in advance) to someone else that did not have a reservation and walked in before we were able to check in. This allowed them to fill their hotel and then blame my issue on Hotels.com. FYI-The outside doors of hotel do not lock so anyone can get inside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price, very clean, room was decorated well, bed was comfortable, good price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerryfrom Mesa,AZ

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs a little attention!!

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to wait 15 min upon arrival for someone to come to the front desk.... Got to room wires hanging out of ceiling where smoke detector should be... no phone to call front desk...other than that ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susanfrom Manteca, California

Our first trip to Kansas to visit Sterling College

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay in Hutchinson was very nice and not that far from Sterling College. Our room was the perfect size and very clean for my daughter and myself. The bathroom was clean with all the towels and essentials needed. The staff was very helpful when we needed extra towels and when our neighbors got to loud the problem was handled. At breakfast they had many items to choose from. Eggs, sausages, bagels, toast, cereals, yogurts juice and coffee and more. Our next trip to Kansas we will be staying at the Super 8 in Hutchinson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pricella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com