Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ks

Affordable with great location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Thicker comforter on bed would be nice.
Location: Walking distance to Target. The mall, Home Depot, Lowe's, and Kohl's very close by. Starbucks, Olive Garden, IHOP, Freddy's very close as well!
Comfortable room with nice outdoor pool. Centrally located to Fairgrounds and Cosmosphere, plus sports arena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Inexpensive, air conditioning and quiet

Posted Jun 18, 2015
We stayed here while visiting family, the room was on the bottom floor and had air conditioning which was very nice. Sheets were clean and the the cable was nice to unwind after a busy day. Breakfast options were not the best, but it was free and filling. My only complaint is that we had to ask for more towels. We had a king size room, and were only given one towel. Other than that, everything was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

nice remodel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: clean rooms, in the middle of shopping. Close to family and friends.
Location: Shopping was next door, the mall was within walking distance. Places to eat all varieties across the street .
They have remodeled this motel and it's very nice. You can even open a window to let the fresh air in. We had a king size bed and it was very comfortable, both of us slept well. The rooms were clean, the bathroom was spotless. Lots of hot water for showers. We had two complaints the water faucets were turned around. Hot water faucet ran cold water and the cold water faucet runs hot. Breakfast was a bit skimpy for us. We like a little more fresh fruit, what was there was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC MO

No improvements!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Free wifi and breakfast. It also has a pool.
Cons: A new maintenance person would be a great improvement. The carpets need to be replaced - everywhere. Overall maintenance and appearance is poor.
Location: The location is great - close to shopping and restaurants. This is part of the reason I keep coming back.
I stayed in this motel a year ago and was under the impression they were upgrading but unfortunately this was not the case. The outside entrance doors at the far end of the building were NOT secure then and are still not. I mentioned this to the front desk twice with no resolution. My room was missing the safety latch and the bathroom exhaust fan did not work. The tub took over an hour to drain. When I brought my list of room issues to the desk I was told the maintenance person comes in for a couple hours each day and then leaves but never updates the staff on what has or has not been repaired. I say its time for a new maintenance person. Maybe I expect too much as this is one of the cheapest motel in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Noisy night sleep

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Don't stay in room 202... The door has been kicked in and doesn't close properly. The toilet runs and you hear everytime your neighbors use the bathroom. We didn't pay much for the room, so we soldered thru the night. I expressed my concerns to staff as leaving. You can smell the smoking rooms from the second floor. If you need somewhere to stay and your strap for cash, this is an ok place, but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samuel from Canyon Lake Tx

Avoid if you can

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Would never stay here again. Cheap hotel with no elevator and 3 floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Ottumwa

Basketball

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
For NJCAA Basketball Tournament
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Levelland

.....You can Do Better......

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Ok so minus the fact there are no elevators, parking was extremely difficult as it was overrun by trucks and people partying in the parking lot, the breakfast was subpar with little seating to eat, and the smell in the hallway was something between hospital and abandoned waste land, it was not all terrible. Lots of things in the surrounding area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Esmeralda from Las Vegas, NV

Ummm, what happen here???

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
I really do try to focus on the positives but I was really disappointed. The bathroom had a fan, which is good, but it sounded like it was going to die and take someone with it. I felt bad for even turning the thing on. The shower was falling apart, screws in the tub, which I had a screw driver so I fixed them. But then when I went to give my 3 year old a bath, the tub stopper didn't stop a thing. Water drained within 10 mins. I had to just keep the water running just so I could bath her. The bed was comfy and I love all the plugs everywhere. It was a bit runned down and for the price, I would have expected an elevator, at the least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan from KS

Unfriendly Staff

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is older and does not have any elevator. So, be prepared for stairs (though there is a ramp at the back entrance that you can take to access the 2nd floor. The room was well-maintained, and was surprisingly comfortable considering the price-point of the room. The only significant drawback was the customer service. When checking in, the desk clerk snapped at me for asking a question she apparently thought was obvious (I checked to see if I could get a room on the 2nd floor, as my mother who was traveling with me has difficulty with stairs). Then, when I called down to the front desk for a wake-up call, the clerk answered with "Yeah?". Finally, at breakfast the next day, two different desk clerks with complaining to one another. At no time during my stay did a clerk smile at me, greet me, or appear happy, cheerful, or willing to assist customers.