Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't drink the water

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: l
Cons: New water system.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was new, comfortable and in very good shape, which one would expect of a new Holiday Inn Express. HOWEVER, the water from the faucet, toilet, tub, etc. was about the color of champagne, which is not appealing when contemplating drinking, brushing teeth, bathing... The shower did not have a shelf for placing shampoo, soap, etc. on but you could see where one had been from the glue left behind. They just didn't bother to replace it when the old one apparently fell off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fishers IN

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
This is a great place to stay! Very clean and modern!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests- Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Hutto and for leaving us this awesome five star review. We appreciate your feedback! Please come stay again the next time you are in the Hutto area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom port arthur, Tx

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The staff always had a smile and were willing to assist my family and I in any way possible. They really made us feel welcome. My children enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. The breakfast was great also. If I'm ever in this area, I will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lola- Thank you for this sweet five star review. We are so thrilled to hear how welcomed your family felt. We can only hope that each family we have the pleasure to accommodate goes home feeling like yours. Please come stay again the next time you are visiting the central Texas area, and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Hutto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hutto Holiday Inn Express

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fairly new. The walls were very thin, plus I had a room next to the elevator. So I heard all the conversations as people were congregating next to elevator as well as people just walking down the hall. And the elevator itself was quite loud. I didn't notice all the noise till around 6a.m. as I wasn't in the room the night before, or I definitely would have requested a new room. The morning complimentary breakfast was just o.k.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Verified Traveller- Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Hutto. We are very sorry that parts of your stay were unsatisfactory. We want each guest that stays with us to feel like this is their home away from home, and we apologize that the noise level outside your room kept you from having that experience. We hope that this stay will not keep you from visiting us again. Please mention this review during your next booking, and we will see to it that you receive a quiet room away from the elevators. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Just a nice little hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, service, location, and price.
Cons: For what I paid, I honestly cannot thing of anything else I would have wanted.
Location: Hutto is a small town, but it's close enough to Austin to make this a good location to stay - particularly if you have your own vehicle.
Stayed here while in town for Comic-Con (planned the trip late and it was hard to find a hotel in Austin proper that wasn't either outrageously expensive or "undesirable). Hutto is only about 20 minutes from the Convention Center in Austin, and I was able to get a room at this hotel for a very nice rate. The room itself was excellent. We had a King bed that was very comfortable, the room itself was clean, the air conditioning worked very well, and the shower was huge. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jesse- Thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome five star review! We are so thrilled that you found value staying at our property during your last trip to Austin. We hope that you will come see us again on your next adventure to Comic-Con. Thank you once more, for your kind words, and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Hutto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to austin and other surrounding area's

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was pleasant. Breakfast nice, hotel very clean, service good. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great five star review. We are so excited to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you would recommend us to fellow travelers. Please come stay again the next time you are visiting the Austin area. Thank you once more for your review, and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Hutto .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Hutto hotel !

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I loved the service ! Everyone was so polite ! The rooms were perfect ! Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express of Hutto and taking the time to leave us this great review! We are thrilled that everything was so perfect for you during your recent stay with us. We hope that you will come visit again the next time you are traveling to the Hutto area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lhampton

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a five star review! Please come stay again the next time you are visting the Hutto area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TLfrom Near DC

Over 20 Minutes to Check In

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I asked for a room on the first floor. Okay. Then she says, "Hmmm, I can't give that one to you for some reason." But I have one near the elevator on the second floor. It won't let me give you that one either. Here's one with two beds, which isn't what you booked at the end of the hall on the third floor. Mind you, this was around 6 pm. Finally, we settled on one with two queen beds at the end of the hall on the second floor. The room was dark, as it had a lamp way over in the corner and the wall laps by the bed. The "desk" was a small table. I asked for a desk lamp. Wait for the answer: Those are only available in our Kingbed rooms. Well, yes, and that is what I booked. So, around 8 or so (after my dinner arrived) I finally got one. At breakfast the next day, the attendant was more busy eating and chatting to a friend than in doing anything else. The housekeeper didn't wipe off the "desk" as it still had marks from the coffee cups. Overall, not my favorite place.