Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by geeta from pune

Centrally located, pleasing hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was good. room was bright and nice decor. bathroom are a little old. no hot water in shower. breakfast included but dosa was dry, upma didnt have salt. But generally hotel good for short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Around 2 O'clock at Bar staff of the Hotel quarrelling at the Hotel Premises. I wake up in the night. After that I could not sleep. That is very very bad about the Hotel Basera. I will never recommend the to my any friends. This is my first visit to the Hotel. First experience is bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suran from Pune

Great hotel to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Hotel is nice. Food is delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PRIYADARSHINI from FRANKFORT, KY-USA

EXCELLENCE PAR EXCELLENCE!

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: THE AMBIANCE, HELPFUL STAFF AND CENTRALLY LOCATED.
Cons: NOTHING, EVERYTHING IS FINE.
Location: CENTRALLY LOCATED, VERY CLOSE TO RAILWAY STATION AND OTHER IMPORTANT LANDMARKS, Ex: HISTORIC ST. MARY'S CHURCH AND HISTORIC HINDU TEMPLE AND MOSQUE.
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, ESPECIALLY, THE FRONT OFFICE PERSON WHOSE NAME I CANNOT RECALL, WAS VERY KIND AND THOUGH WE WERE EARLY HE ALLOWED US TO CHECK-IN WITHOUT ANY CHARGES, OVERALL AN EXCELLENT HOTEL WHICH WE WILL RECOMMEND VERY HIGHLY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel to stay in

Posted Oct 14, 2013
located in the city center. food is the best thing open from 8 a.m to 2 a.m almost round the clock. rooms are so comfortable. staff is so pleasing. i've enjoyed my stay and the timings were flexible to chek-in and chek-out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charudatta from Thane Mumbai

Nice hotel at good location and excellent staff

Posted Oct 10, 2013
TV in room is old fashioned and not led or LCD flat screen like other hotels. Therefore reception was poor and menu to select channel was not readable from distance. Intercom in my room was faulty. Bar and pub are noisy and loud due to music there. Gazal singers and Tabla accopaniest are Horrible as none of them has learnt the performing art properly. They did not know proper wording and melodies of the original gazals sung by world renowned maestros. Coffee shop is excellent Hotel staff , rooms, housekeeping , front desk are excellent , efficient, very polite and cooperative. I did not have experience of room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emmesvee from Secunderabad

Clean beds

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The one night stay was comfortable. Impressed withe general ambiance in the room, reasonably large, clean linen and the coffee facility was very useful. The Air conditioning appeared somewhat less efficient, tho fan served to supplement. Had to ask for a second soap for the second person.The TV was not up to the mark.The coffee shop was a little crowded due to its small size.The Breakfast spread was reasonably good, tho Hobson's choice for juice was a minus point. The pricing for bottled drinking water was high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ASVS from Singapore

Short stay.

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Toilets need a bit of attention to detail and old televisions sets in the rooms
Location: Ideal, central to get in, out or anywhere in the city
I have known Hotel Basera for the past 20 years but never got to stay there. This time I was determined to try it out and I am glad it lived upto my expectations. Apart from the toilets which need a little bit of attention to detail, It is Ideally located in the heart of secunderabad, safe, hassle free, topped with friendly staff, clean rooms, nice entertainment in mehfil everynight and big breakfasts in the morning. I recommend staying at basera for the short term traveller without any hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suneel from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Fairly good hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Service was good. They sent us a complimentary cake as they figured out that we got married on the day
Cons: 1. Bed Bug 2. Unpleasant behaviour by the receptionist
Location: Hotel is in the heart of the city. Busy location. No pleasant view from the hotel. You can either see other buildings/the road filled with traffic.
We asked for a change in the room, which they did immediately, however, when we got the changed room, we found a bed bug. The manager apologized and shifted us to a bigger room with better facilities. The service of the staff was good. 3 Star rating for the hotel is justified. However, the toilet seats and the bath tub are not that clean as I expect those to be. Otherwise, the service of the hotel staff was good, except for the receptionist, who was rude with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arshad from Chennai

No internet

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite a lie when they say there is wall plugin ethernet internet. Use of tata wifi service they provide at an extra cost is very complicated and tedious, and cannot be used for anything other than computer (no tablet, no phone)