Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hyderabad

Good place to stay but very bad service

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Spacious and well maintained rooms
Cons: Service should be really taken care of. None of the receptionists seems to be bothered of people waiting for a check-in. No one bothers to pick calls.
Location: NA
Check-in never happens on time, calls are never attended. Staff is too lazy to get stuff done for you. But the rooms are spacious and well maintained. So people who don't mind the sluggish lazy service may go ahead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Very unresponsive staff

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel ambience and rooms were neat and clean. Both restaurants had great food - very tasty even though little bit expensive
Cons: Fix the hotel staff and make them responsive to the calls
Location: Location is really good, close to many things
It was very tough to get any staff on the phone. Nobody was answering the calls either calling from outside or from the room. I booked One night stay from Expedia, but hotel staff said they did not receive any information from Expedia and they did not call nor help me to get it fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Not too happy

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The main problem I had with the hotel staff is that I had to ask for things three times every time. I stayed 4 nights and they keep lying me that hot water should work.. BUT IT DIDN'T not even for a minute. Every day a nice lady would walk by at breakfast and ask me how my room is, and I said, "I don't have hot water" and her reply was, "oh really, how are you happy with housekeepers" I said "well" and her reply followed: "oh great" and she walked away. Internet, didn't work in my floor for 2 days, strong signal but IP problems. I told them to restart the wifi in my floor as that was absolutely the only problem, and they were just looking at me and moving their head.. Nothing happened. Rooms were OK, a bit old sheets and some holes and stains on couch, but, It is very affordable, so I can live with that. But It hurts me when something can be done as it is there, but it is not taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trivandrum

Good experience at Katriya

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Spacious with good ambience.
Cons: Restaurant services can be improved.
Location: Close to Lumbini Park, Hussainsagar lake,Birla temple etc.
Pleasant stay.Room cleaned well by the staff.Transport available at nearby distance.Overall a nice experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Mfrom Seemandhra

ok hotel. Service not good

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: location ok in somajiguda
Cons: Staff training
food in the coffee place after midnight - Wait for over half an hour Did not give extra bed even though discussed in the morning wake up call - they did not call Said they will move my luggage to my room - but did not phone crackled Too far from airport - i did not check
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kunalfrom Bangalore

Pathetic Service

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only thing good about Katriya is the room. The service is pathetic to the core from all departments and the coffee shop where 1 has breakfast in the morning is in such a shabby state that you do not feel like having your breakfast in there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manjulfrom Delhi

great location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Praveenfrom Nagpur

Nice Hotel in Central Location.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Overall Good Experience.But Room Corridor need to be Kept Clean,Toilets do not have Water jets which atlest all Good hotels have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013