Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Clock Tower

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The location and availability of services.
Cons: Hospitality management.
The experience was worth remaining. The Best place to stay for short trip to any side .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by smp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by British

I've stayed here before and will again. Its superb

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Food, ambience, facilities, cleanliness.
Cons: The WiFi signal is not great. But the main problem is the lengthy sign-in process every day just to get access. Other hotels do it much better.
Location: Not much near-by. Theres a McDonalds across the road if you like junk food.
This hotel is very very good. The buffet food is delicious (I ate there for breakfast, lunch, and dinner) and the rooms are very nice. Just make sure you ask for one with a window because not all rooms have windows. The staff are great and courteous. Only had an issue with one guy who wouldn't leave the room because he wanted a tip. The hotel includes service charges in its bills so I don't understand the need for tips. Another slight issue is that room service is a let down. Basically you can only order a sandwich after 11pm, that's it. Nothing else is available on the menu after 11pm and sometimes only 1 sandwich is available (no choice). Overall an excellent hotel that I can recommend without hesitation. Just hope they keep it up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Couple in late 20s from Bengaluru

Poor service, rude staff and unclean rooms

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read the good reviews this hotel had and instantly booked here.. My experience however was terrible, I would not recommend this hotel anyone 1. Different customers get different treatment - When we entered the hotel in our casual shorts and tees, the front desk staff had a look of what are these people doing in here, they directed the porter not to bring my luggage in till they were sure I had a reservation. If i didn't had a reservation, I doubt they wud have even given me a room There was another formal looking older guy who just came in and they were all over him. They shud remember that all r paying the same money! 2. Quality of room - for the price I paid, I was expecting a very clean room but the carpet stinks and the bed was not well done. I was not happy with the room allocated as well as it was right across the walk way and the slightest opening of your door will give full view of bed to outsiders 3. I did enjoy the complimentary breakfast - this is the only good part 4. While checking out, the front desk guys again act like I wasn't even there picking up phone calls while I was talking.. Overall, if u r on a laid back casual trip for relaxation, avoid this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vishnu from London

Good hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Good size rooms and Free Breakfast
Cons: Wi-fi Access, Staff training to deal with queires promptly
Location: Short distance to Secunderabad Railway Station, Good links to Airport from Hotel, Shopping around hotel (Paradise, General Bazar & Necklace Road)
I stayed here more than 1 week and felt very comfortable with the room and service provided by the hotel. Reception does deal with queires but I felt they were slow and inefficient. Room and bathroom is clean with 24hrs water (hot & cold) and power supply. I felt disappointed with wi-fi access in the rooms. Guests are required to collect tata wi-fi card everyday in order to connect to internet and it is lenghty process each time for connecting to internet. House keeping is okay but beware of cleaners as one of the cleaners stole a bottle of foreing whiskey I bought for my freind. Ventilation is quite poor in the hotel but I guess it doesn't really matter for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sidney Konda from Germantown MD

Stay at Grand Minerva

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ram from USA

Used to be decent. Not any more!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. During my stay, the room was not cleaned daily - no vacuum or dusting until I called and complained. Rooms are just worn out and dirty!! No replenishment of basic supplies including toilet paper on a daily basis (wonder what kind of pilferage is going on). Beware if you can't stand smoking as "Rooms are non-smoking, but you can smoke if you want to" was the reply I got when I complained about smoking in an adjacent room (with their room door wide open). I was regular here once every year for the past few years, but will NOT repeat. Much better hotels are available in similar price range. Requested General Manager to contact me but he/she never did. Very poorly managed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfort Room

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good to stay but breakfast was not good. Service was not that good if you use room service may be it will never delivered. but overall for stay it is good staff is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bridz Murty from Vijayawada

Perfect for the price

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's overall a comfortable stay. There is a considerable reduction in tariff when you book room through in.hotel.com than direct booking.