Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rohit Guptafrom Karnal

Service

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rest of the things are good, but the room condition and hospitality of the staff has gone down
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TM15from USA

Friendly and convenient, but unsanitary and smoky

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were assured via email that the rooms at Ohri's Banjara are all non-smoking. We asked again when we made the reservation. Yes, non-smoking. But then why are the hallways smoky? Why is there an ashtray and matches supplied each day in our bathroom? In addition, the pillows are old and yellowed, the corners of the room are dusty, there are rotting boards in the kitchenette area. Also, wifi was very weak. Despite all this, the staff was friendly and courteous, and so I cannot give Ohri's the worst rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aquilfrom Toronto, Canada

Location and Facilities

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Continual inspection/maintenance of the washroom facilities is required.
Location: Great location, with eating and shopping facilities within a stones throw away. The hotel also boasts of having three floors of restaurants.
The hotel was centrally located in the better part of the city, with 3 floors of restaurants. Indoor parking facilities was also available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nagpur

Luxury Boutique Hotel at Budget price

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location & excellent value for money. The staff is very friendly & approachable.The real plus are of course the 4 themed restaurantsin the hotel.. They are open till quite late , so very convenient.. Definitely my first choice for further trips to Hyderabad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Aneeshfrom Chicago

Average

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friedly staff but checkout procedure was too long and I had to wait for almost 30 mins for checkout
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mohit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BudgetTraveler

Very good budget hotel + attentive staff

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by the Ohris Banjara. We spent a while choosing a hotel and was looking for a decent room in a clean, safe area, with basic amenities, including wi-fi and free breakfast. The Ohris checked all the boxes. The deluxe room we stayed in was very spacious, with king sized bed, seating area, kitchenette, and plenty of wardrobe space. The bathroom was not as clean as one might have hoped, but was large, had a rain shower and basic toiletries provided. While comfortable, only complaint is the room/bathroom should have been cleaner. The hotel has plenty of dining options with restaurants on site and 24hr room service. We tried Serengeti - great meal. The breakfast buffet also offered a decent selection. We ordered room service which was v prompt and room service attendant was v attentive. We were celebrating a bday, I called the hotel at v short notice and asked if they could arrange for cake+candles. The service was outstanding, the cake was fresh and delicious and they had even included candles, flowers and iced a message on the cake - all with only an hour's notice. (And all that for only Rs. 250!) I was very pleased with my stay at the Ohris Banjara, would like to thank all the staff for a pleasant stay and would definitely return again. This is a 3 star property, so don't go expecting all the frills of a fancier property, but they get all the basics done right and the multitude of dining options are a big plus. Only minus the wi-fi did not work at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

poor maintenance. old rooms. overpriced

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first room we got was mildewy. When we asked for a change of room, we were initially told that they were full. This even though hotels.com was showing availability. They later moved us to a slightly better room. Rugs were dirty and room smelled of cigarette smoke. towels and tissue paper were dirty and the bathroom drain was clogged. The only saving grace was the food. Definitely not worth all the stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in Ohris Banjara for 2 nights and 3 days.. the room service was excellent.. very quick and immediate response to any problems in the room.. rooms were well maintained and they were very neat and clean.. worth every penny spent! simply loved the food in their restaurant..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aashish

great location and amazing food.

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
rooms are great. food is great. location is great. doorman and valet were very very helpful. Tried currency exchange service, but they could not exchange USD. ordering food at room can take some time.