Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Royal treatment, some flaws

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Just about everything was perfect. Loved food, staff, ambiance, comfort, royal treatment, and especially the buggy ride.
Cons: The hotel needs to be more careful about their mosquito spray...they were doing it indiscriminately with no regards for guests eating nearby.
Location: Lots of historical monuments and palaces and museums nearby that are absolutely worth visiting...don't miss the sight and sound show at Golconda.
Great royal experience, unique hotel, worth every dollar spent. Very friendly and courteous staff, accommodated all our requests. Fabulous champagne tour of the palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kibsfrom Mumbai, India

Gorgeous, restored palace of the Nizams

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: There is nothing to dislike about Taj Falaknuma!
Location: There are the well known tourist sites of the Charminar and Chowmahalla Palace, butKoti Residency was fascinating as well, albeit a tad dilapidated.
The palace is absolutely stunning and our stay there unforgettable. From the ride up the hill in the horse drawn carriage to the mind blowing breakfasts to the superb service - it all makes you feel like the most special of guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenneth Kfrom Canada

An awesome experience

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I decided to stay here on our last night in India, as a treat. What an experience! From the horse and buggy ride up to the main entrance to our room to a fabulous 7-course dinner on the terrace overlooking Hyderabad, the experience did not disappoint. The grounds are beautiful, the staff highly attentive, and Taj has spared no expense. Honestly one of the best hotel stays I've every had. I wish I had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: AMBIENCE AND SERVICE FROM TOP TO BOTTOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 仕事ついでの観光人from 愛知県

宮殿ライフを体験

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
建物の外観だけでなく、インテリア、収蔵品、庭園、そして夜景が素晴らしく、宮殿ライフが楽しめました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Svein

An experience for life

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel stays are typically something you quickly forget, no matter how pleasant the experience may be. Taj Falaknuma Palace is definitely a hotel in that category. From the moment you arrive until you check out, you are taken care of in the most excellent manner. The service is out of this world, and the quality and extravagance of the premises is something you very rarely encounters, anywhere. Even as a paying guest, you have the unspoiled feeling of being a royal VIP in one of the most incredible palaces of the world. By all means, it is not a cheap place to stay, but as an experiences of a life time, it is worth every rupee. Room, facilities and restaurants were superb. Staying there myself for only one night, to relax a bit after a conference elsewhere in Andhra Pradesh, I felt the stay was far too short. I will be back if opportunity should knock once more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

UMM DOS MELHORES DA ASIA!

Posted Jan 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fica no Falaknuma Palace é uma experiencia inesquecível! O hotel é um verdadeiro museu, com peças histórica que perteceram aos Nizans de Hyderabad. Os dois restaurantes, tanto o italiano como o indiano são muito bons e o café da manhã é incrível! Os ovos são particularmente especiais. A lojinha do hotel é uma surpresa. O Jiva Spa, entretanto, apesar da simpatia dos funcionários, não mantem o nivel das massagens de outros da mesma rede