Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Hotel not like the reviews I read. I cannot recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Charming Hydra Home

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Easily accessible by foot from the port. Clean, comfortable, great service, and amazing breakfasts.
Location: Easy to access the port and all that Hydra has to offer.
Loved this place. The breakfast is hand made each day and incredibly special....served outside in their garden area...feels more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel. Owners are incredibly friendly. Rooms are simple, clean, and comfortable. Loved it here so much it was hard to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debs from Wilmslow

Nicest hotel I have ever stayed in Greek Islands.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The room was beautiful, very relaxing and very clean. The breakfast was the most amazing array of delights I have ever experienced. We were told that the Sunday breakfast was even more special but sadly we had to leave on the 7.20 Flying Dolphin so had to miss it. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. We were sad to be leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Tucson

Lovely stay in Mistral Hotel on Hydra!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: Please see above.
We had a lovely little stay at the charming Mistral Hotel on the beautiful island of Hydra. The hotel is tucked away in the neighborhood above the harbor so it is nice and quiet but still just a few minutes walk from the harbor. With cute little shops and churches and eateries and homes all along the way. Breakfast is amazing - first you smell it, then you see it, then you enjoy every bite. It's each a wonderful treat and we ended up eating much more than we normally would because it was excellent and interesting and we wanted to try it all!!!! Each morning a little different! If you are considering a stay on Hydra, check this hotel out, the owners are attentive and helpful, great cooks, the rooms are comfortable and very clean, breakfast is wonderful. We found no down side, nothing lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a beautiful town

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Our room was large and comfortable, with shuttered doors onto a small balcony. The best features are the attentive staff and the fabulous breakfast.
Location: Hydra Town is wonderful, with a lovey harbor lined with restaurants and shops. There are great walks along the coastline in both directions.
This is a beautiful little hotel. The breakfast was one of the best I've had while traveling many countries in Europe. I was sick one morning and asked my husband to bring me back some tea if he was able. Not only did they send tea, but also a fruit and yogurt parfait and three homemade pastries in case I was able to eat later. The hotel is located a short walk from the harbor, which gave us the quiet when we wanted it. The bathroom is small, but adequate. The service was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel and wonderful staff

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff food was fantastic..
Cons: Nothing
Location: Local bars and restaurants close by were excellent
First time to Hydra.. We had a fantastic time at the Mistral. We will definitely visit again very soon the wonderful staff made our stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Sydney

A great find

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel in a quiet location with lovely views. Lovely rooms, fantastic staff and delicious breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justine from San Francisco, California, USA

Best B&B we've stayed at!

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Mistral was truly wonderful in every way. The owner, Theo, and the rest of his staff are very friendly and helpful (and also very good at English for those of you who don't speak Greek). Check-in was fast and simple, our room was lovely and comfortable, and the breakfasts each day were remarkable — so much delicious food that we had to take a nap afterward to recover! The hotel is located a short (~5 min) walk from the port, so no need to take a donkey there for transport. It was nice to be a bit away from the port itself to enjoy the quiet nature of the rest of the island. Couldn't recommend a better place to stay! We look forward to our next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Excellent hotel !

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Hotel Mistral is immaculate and they serve an incredible breakfast every morning. The breakfast is gourmet and changes every day.
Cons: Stronger coffee.
Location: The location is a short distance from the harbor. If you have heavy luggage, take advantage of paying for a donkey to take your luggage to the hotel
Hotel Mistral is an excellent place to stay; great location and great breakfast ! The island of Hydra is a wonderful island to visit. There are no cars or scooters; only walking or take a donkey ride. It is a very peaceful friendly island. You can take an easy walk to 3 beaches and visit all the shops with Greek made items. The restaurants are all good; and Greek people are very friendly and happy to have people visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com