Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

A beautiful hotel on a beautiful island

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: There was a lovely roof top terrace that overlooked the town and harbour. The breakfast was served to our table and was delicious and generous.
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: The harbour is wonderful for people watching and cafes. There are great walking paths in both directions to explore the island.
Hotel Mistral exceeded our expectations. It felt nicely secluded, but was actually quite close to the interesting port at Hydra. The decor in the hotel was appealing, the room was very clean and comfortable with windows that opened wide to beautiful breezes and quiet air conditioning if we wanted it. The owners and staff were passionate about providing great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester, UK.

Quality hotel in good position

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Cons: Provide tea making equipment in rooms. Serve fresh orange juice at breakfast and yoghurt with honey and espresso or Greek coffee.
Location: Just a few minutes walk to the sea. Lots of fine tavernas nearby.
Had a comfortable room with a super view of the sea, plus the use of a roof terrace with washing line. Very clean and quiet with pleasant, helpful staff. Outdoor breakfasts on the patio. Astounding array of breakfast dishes, but more than we could handle - might have been better served as a buffet to avoid food wastage. We can recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Charming hotel on a beautiful isle

Posted Oct 13, 2014
A charming hotel with friendly staff & owners, extremely clean rooms & facilities and the most amazing Greek style breakfast you will want to come back for. I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

Good quality, small, characterful hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Very friendly owners and staff. Hotel is a pleasant short walk from the harbour with good restaurants in the vicinity. Plain, clean accommodation, not luxurious but makes up for that in character. The breakfasts are, rightly renowned, home made with fresh ingredients and flavours of Greece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barrefrom France

A ne pas manquer

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bien situé a 2 min du port. Chambres propres et cosi wifi gratuit. Petit déjeuner exceptionnel avec des plats excellents originaux qui changent chaque jour. Nous avons passe un excellent séjour en couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario

Beautiful courtyard

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cons: No elevators, but staff do help with luggage.
Location: No cars on the island exception is 1 or 2 garbage or utility vehicles. Lots of donkeys, streets re kept very clean. We had a wonderful time - very r
Great breakfast, more like a brunch. Free wifi in courtyard only. Staff wonderful and make great restaurant recommendations. Would definitely stay here again. Beds are very firm, like most in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reidun Bjørkefrom Lillehammer

Ferietur

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kan anbefales. Rolig sted med fantastisk atmosfære. Hyggelig vertskap! Nydelig frokost! Deilig uteplass. Sentralt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Hotel not like the reviews I read. I cannot recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Charming Hydra Home

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Easily accessible by foot from the port. Clean, comfortable, great service, and amazing breakfasts.
Location: Easy to access the port and all that Hydra has to offer.
Loved this place. The breakfast is hand made each day and incredibly special....served outside in their garden area...feels more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel. Owners are incredibly friendly. Rooms are simple, clean, and comfortable. Loved it here so much it was hard to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com